08:04 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Cadres and Training Programmes > Specialized Training Program (STP) > Military Lands & Cantonments Group

Old Friday, September 30, 2011

Sanam Shahab is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by dr.ali.zaidi View Post
Well.. Seeing is believing.. please come and have a look at the life style and see it yourself. I wouldn't say anything in its praise or against because its my own group except that MLCG is like an opium, once you get used to it, you would not like any service.
Is there corruption in MLCG like in other departments?
Old Saturday, October 01, 2011
38th CTP (MLCG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit 486

dr.ali.zaidi will become famous soon enough

Dear Verona!! You may talk to me and i'll answer all your queries. by the way my stay at Karachi has been extended till 8th of Oct
39th CTP (PSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 222

floydian is a name known to allfloydian is a name known to allfloydian is a name known to allfloydian is a name known to allfloydian is a name known to allfloydian is a name known to all

Well.. Seeing is believing.. please come and have a look at the life style and see it yourself. I wouldn't say anything in its praise or against because its my own group except that MLCG is like an opium, once you get used to it, you would not like any service.
Thats the spirit doctor sahb. No matter which group one gets.. Its all about integrity, excellence, leadership, devotion, respect and selfless service. Wishing you happiness and prosperity!

Originally Posted by Sanam Shahab View Post
Is there corruption in MLCG like in other departments?
Of course corruption is rampant in public institutions at all levels. MLCG is no exception.
38th CTP (MLCG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit 486

Ofcourse Sanam Shahab there is Corruption in our Deptt. like all govt. departments but it is very very less when compared to ARMY.. Most petty corruption is there in in lower ranks like clerks and Superintendents.. and the little corruption in the higher rank is when the Station commands (Either Brigadier or Major General) is too corrupt and forces you to do corruption. But don't worry I can tell you how to handle their greed too. There are certain ways to tackle it and thats why I was telling you to contact me in person. But let me tell you that there are certain very good gentleman Station Commanders too who really look up to you for the welfare of cantt. people and support you extra-ordinarily. People under Brigadier rank are no issue for you. You can always neglect them. Your parallel is only Station Commander because he is doing similar job as yours but for a smaller portion of cantt out of army's fund i.e. the A class land or Army class land most consisting of the troops living area and dumping area of fuel or ammo etc. You are the custodian of rest of the major area of cantt. and all the authorities are vested in you.
Corruption is, what i believe, a personal trait. so if your character is soiled and you get the opportunity, you'll do corruption anywhere including Govt. deptt., MLCG and Army. But if your parents have been successful in making you a good human then you will be Lord's representative on earth. For most of us who claim to be honest however, its actually the lack of opportunity.
Anyways, in Short, as already said earlier, MLCG is like an opium, your lifestyle and facilities are at par with Station Commander even in 17th grade and army people take very good care of you. Army people are innocent and they enjoy good company. Your presence always appease them.
I hope I have answered your question.

Khush Rahye
Dr. ALI Xaidi
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to dr.ali.zaidi For This Useful Post:
Khama Bagosh (Monday, October 14, 2019), mjkhan (Saturday, October 01, 2011)

Sanam Shahab is on a distinguished road

Thats so nice to hear..\how r u these days?
39th CTP (PSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 222

floydian is a name known to allfloydian is a name known to allfloydian is a name known to allfloydian is a name known to allfloydian is a name known to allfloydian is a name known to all

the little corruption in the higher rank is when the Station commands (Either Brigadier or Major General) is too corrupt and forces you to do corruption. But don't worry I can tell you how to handle their greed too. There are certain ways to tackle it and thats why I was telling you to contact me in person....... People under Brigadier rank are no issue for you. You can always neglect them. Your parallel is only Station Commander because he is doing similar job as yours but for a smaller portion of cantt out of army's fund i.e. the A class land or Army class land most consisting of the troops living area and dumping area of fuel or ammo etc. You are the custodian of rest of the major area of cantt. and all the authorities are vested in you.
You are certainly high on opium my friend. You are not doing any favour to yourself by throwing dirt on your bosses. In cantonment area only CEO is known as 'rashi'. From a sweeper to the clerks to the CEO all are corrupt. And you cannot neglect any army officer being MLCG officer. Bhai jan Station commander is not doing similar work as you. He is a grade 20 officer and literally your boss. You are his subordinate. Period.

There is a zero tolerance for corruption in army. You face the music the moment you are caught doing corruption. Recent example is of Major Ayub who was found guilty of theft of copper wire in a Railway bogie.. he was immediately dismissed from Army by the COAS.

Doctor sahb at this level we need to grow up. Once again you are misleading the juniors with your biased and unfounded statements.

But let me tell you that there are certain very good gentleman Station Commanders too who really look up to you for the welfare of cantt. people and support you extra-ordinarily.
Thanks for acknowledging the truth albeit reluctantly
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 4,047 Times in 1,576 Posts
Farrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud of

But don't worry I can tell you how to handle their greed too. There are certain ways to tackle it and thats why I was telling you to contact me in person.
Sir if you please tell here on forum,wouldn't it be beneficial for everyone ? or personal contact is mandatory ?
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: Css 2009 - Roll no 5586

SDM will become famous soon enoughSDM will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by floydian View Post
You are certainly high on opium my friend. You are not doing any favour to yourself by throwing dirt on your bosses. In cantonment area only CEO is known as 'rashi'. From a sweeper to the clerks to the CEO all are corrupt. And you cannot neglect any army officer being MLCG officer. Bhai jan Station commander is not doing similar work as you. He is a grade 20 officer and literally your boss. You are his subordinate. Period.

There is a zero tolerance for corruption in army. You face the music the moment you are caught doing corruption. Recent example is of Major Ayub who was found guilty of theft of copper wire in a Railway bogie.. he was immediately dismissed from Army by the COAS.

Doctor sahb at this level we need to grow up. Once again you are misleading the juniors with your biased and unfounded statements.

Dear floydian plz don't make personal statements as Zaidi sb is just trying to share his experience of this group.definitely station commander is the boss but he cannot take any action against an MLCG officer, of course he can report the matter to Ministry of Defence. yes COAS took action against against that Major(only because the Major was too brazen-faced and the matter was highlighted by the media) but even COAS can't take such action against an MLCG officer as only the Secretary Defence has the authority in this case. Lastly corruption is pretty rampant in army at all ranks n is especially extreme at higher echelons. It's the generals and only generals in our land of the pure which indulge in colossal corrupt practices with impunity and are never accounted for.
Plz check out the following link as an example(a little one though).

http://e.jang.com.pk/10-01-2011/Laho...icname=112.gif
dr adnan rana (Sunday, October 02, 2011), Hamza Salick (Wednesday, October 05, 2011)
Old Sunday, October 02, 2011
38th CTP (MLCG)

Originally Posted by Farrah Zafar View Post
Sir if you please tell here on forum,wouldn't it be beneficial for everyone ? or personal contact is mandatory ?
Ok let me tell you this as you insisted upon it. this may not be true only for MLCG Officer but for any all the Civil servant I'll tell you to step by step how to say no as a bureaucrat. If your boss asks you something Illegal then:

Step 1: Do not say no immediately. Instead say ok sir let me look in to this matter what can i do about it.
Step 2: try to kill the matter by delay but if he insists, then go see him in private and politely tell him saying "sir yeh kaam main ne dekha tha.. par is main humein falan falan rule ka issue aa raha he to main ne socha k aap se is par guidance le lon". 90 % issues are resolved here
Step 3: If he still insists then draft a letter (including all the detail of the order) directing you to do the job and send the file to him for his signature. 100% is step pe thanday ho jatay hain. Because nobody wants any document asking some illegal thing with his signature on it.
Step 4: This is very very very rare. if still some officer asks you to do it without signing anything. Simply beg excuse. Go to your office. call your director and also give a call to GOC who is a Maj. Gen or Lt. Gen (in case of MLCG). Tell him every detail and ask your peon to make a green tea and relax.

The Idea is to always avoid confrontation and give respect to any officer who is senior to you. this is esp. true for MLCG because our SC is usually of our father's age. He should be respected esp. more as an elder.
Finally, for those who still dont believe me let me quote an incident. CEO Sialkot had some serious clash with SC. consequently, SC gave him a below average ACR. but the same ACR, when went to Director MLCG for counter Signature he made it OUTSTANDING. and those of you who know something about ACR must confirm that OUTSTANDing not not a grading which is stated in ACR. To give someone outstanding you need to make a box with your pen above VERY GOOD and tick it. Now the SC has been transfered but CEO is still serving there. THis is just one of those tens of examples that i can quote.
However, let me remind you that the idea here is not to encourage you to flout the authority of your senior. Always respect them as a senior as well as an officer. But never compromise on principles. In MLCG we respect Military people but never compromise our principles for them. In fact i can say that we are perhaps only group of CSS groups who defy any illegal pressure. It doesn't make us or any group superior to another but just said it for sake of understanding.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to dr.ali.zaidi For This Useful Post:
Izaz4u (Sunday, October 02, 2011), MonstarAshar (Sunday, August 30, 2020), Seemab (Monday, February 24, 2014), Shooting Star (Tuesday, October 04, 2011)
Old Sunday, October 02, 2011
38th CTP (MLCG)

Originally Posted by floydian View Post

My friend, i would suggest you to read the cantonment act 1924 and all the susequent acts. then only you would realise what a CEO is.
The Idea of making SC as president of board doesn't mean that he is the boss of CEO. He is just a representative of army's chunk of land in cantt. And for your kind information there are many civilians in the board as well who are local residents and can reject the proposal of SC. He is there to protect army's interest. for example. CEO has decided to open a cattle mundi in Cantt. at some place. now SC is there to suggest him to change the location because its too close to lets say army's magazine (the place where ammo is kept). and he is made the president of Cantt board because first, his issue is really sensitive, secondly, he is already a baba of 20 grade yar.
All the board procedings have to be counter signed by director who is 20 grade MLCG officer. and Director is above SC. and in majority of affairs ourside the perview of board, CEO is final and ultimate authority.
The idea of taking all this pain is to tell you that there are certain rules which govern the cantt. You must be astonsihed to know that SCs of brigadier and Maj. General Rank come to CIMLA for training and we training them to be good SCs. CIMLA is the academy of MLCG.
Brother, i try to tell people as much about the group as i know because there are not many people who know about this group. aur waisay bhi Pakistan main Lt. Col. aur Col. ki auladon ne bari confusion phelai hue he about the group.
Just as you know best about your group i.e. PSP, i know best about my group and i need to convey my knowledge to the aspirants. Please accept my appologies if i offeneded you in any way (although i believe i hardly even talked about you or your prestigious group).

Khush Rahye
The Following User Says Thank You to dr.ali.zaidi For This Useful Post:
Iram ashiq (Wednesday, June 05, 2013)