-   Military Lands & Cantonments Group (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-cadres-training-programmes/specialized-training-program-stp/military-lands-cantonments-group/)
-   -   ML&CG on Top in priority list (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-cadres-training-programmes/specialized-training-program-stp/military-lands-cantonments-group/78619-ml-cg-top-priority-list.html)

Seemab Monday, April 22, 2013 10:36 PM

ML&CG on Top in priority list

Assalam o alaikum everyone

I have my viva in to days inshaAllah, and I need to finalize my priorities w.r.t. groups. I have come to know that there isn't any STP in ML&CG and one gets posted in the field immediately after the CTP.

I want seniors from this group to guide me in the following queries:

1. My son needs my time. Being in PAS, FSP etc is going to get me way busier. Is it okay if I put ML&CG on top of my priority list? Is it going to give a negative effect regarding career orientation?

2. Would I be able to get posted in my home town? and in the city where I now live after getting married?

3. Is it a wise choice for a female?

4. Would I be able to get a house in Lahore? (As I have read a lot about abundant houses for ML&CG)

I would be extremely thankful for a prompt reply to these queries.

aftabb Tuesday, April 23, 2013 03:21 AM

W.salam. I think there is STP in ML&CG as they do have campus in Walton area, opposite to newly constructed CEO Walton office. While having top perks and privileges, the only negative thing in this group is slow promotion. But the bungalows, cars and servants easily cover the aggrievedness of slow promotion :) . As far as posting is concerned, female officers are given priority to be placed in or near their home stations, in every group. And yes, MLCG is right choice for females (as far as I observed). Last year, a CE 2011 female qualifier with merit # 24 opted MLCG as her first priority (she could have joined PAS if she wanted). Although a CEO of MLCG faces less public exposure, but the good thing is the less political interference in this department, so one can serve a lot in his area without any hurdle from mna or mpa. One can make good contacts over here as this department usually deals with posh area of a city. Personally, I would like to place MLCG as my third priorty (after PAS & PSP ). So if you have the aptitude for this group, go for it.

Seemab Tuesday, April 23, 2013 08:22 AM

Jazaak Allah khair for the reply :)

I have ML&CG on 3rd number of my priority list, after PAS and FSP. I, now, intend to keep it that way.

P.S. I would appreciate if a serving ML&CG Officer also answers these questions.

Daisy Tuesday, April 23, 2013 01:28 PM

[QUOTE=aftabb;590112]W.salam. I think there is STP in ML&CG as they do have campus in Walton area, opposite to newly constructed CEO Walton office. While having top perks and privileges, the only negative thing in this group is slow promotion. But the bungalows, cars and servants easily cover the aggrievedness of slow promotion :) . As far as posting is concerned, female officers are given priority to be placed in or near their home stations, in every group. And yes, MLCG is right choice for females (as far as I observed). Last year, a CE 2011 female qualifier with merit # 24 opted MLCG as her first priority (she could have joined PAS if she wanted). Although a CEO of MLCG faces less public exposure, but the good thing is the less political interference in this department, so one can serve a lot in his area without any hurdle from mna or mpa. One can make good contacts over here as this department usually deals with posh area of a city. Personally, I would like to place MLCG as my third priorty (after PAS & PSP ). So if you have the aptitude for this group, go for it.[/QUOTE]

What about postings in Big cities like Lahore, Rawalpindi, Karachi, Islamabad? I have heard that a 17 grade female officers of MLCG cannot be posted in these cities because CEOs of these cities are 20-21 grade officers. Please clarify.

aftabb Tuesday, April 23, 2013 10:16 PM

[QUOTE=Daisy;590262]What about postings in Big cities like Lahore, Rawalpindi, Karachi, Islamabad? I have heard that a 17 grade female officers of MLCG cannot be posted in these cities because CEOs of these cities are 20-21 grade officers. Please clarify.[/QUOTE]

Well, grade 17 female officers can be posted as Deputy or Additional CEO in big cities. Secondly, CEO’s of these cities are from grade 18 & 19. Whereas grade 20 officers are designated as Regional Directors in this dept.

P.S: no posting in Islamabad in ML&CG as no cantonment area over there.

Daisy Tuesday, April 23, 2013 10:26 PM

[QUOTE=aftabb;590478]Well, grade 17 female officers can be posted as Deputy or Additional CEO in big cities. Secondly, CEO’s of these cities are from grade 18 & 19. Whereas grade 20 officers are designated as Regional Directors in this dept.
[/QUOTE]

Ok... and what will be perks and priviliges available to those additional CEOs?

aftabb Tuesday, April 23, 2013 10:36 PM

[QUOTE=Daisy;590480]Ok... and what will be perks and priviliges available to those additional CEOs?[/QUOTE]

Normally same perks as a CEO may have i.e bungalow, servants and a 1000 or 1300cc car.

05:01 AM (GMT +5)