08:25 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Cadres and Training Programmes > Specialized Training Program (STP) > Military Lands & Cantonments Group

Old Monday, April 22, 2013
42nd CTP (IRS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2013 - Merit 73

Seemab will become famous soon enoughSeemab will become famous soon enough
Default ML&CG on Top in priority list

Assalam o alaikum everyone

I have my viva in to days inshaAllah, and I need to finalize my priorities w.r.t. groups. I have come to know that there isn't any STP in ML&CG and one gets posted in the field immediately after the CTP.

I want seniors from this group to guide me in the following queries:

1. My son needs my time. Being in PAS, FSP etc is going to get me way busier. Is it okay if I put ML&CG on top of my priority list? Is it going to give a negative effect regarding career orientation?

2. Would I be able to get posted in my home town? and in the city where I now live after getting married?

3. Is it a wise choice for a female?

4. Would I be able to get a house in Lahore? (As I have read a lot about abundant houses for ML&CG)

I would be extremely thankful for a prompt reply to these queries.

Old Tuesday, April 23, 2013

aftabb is on a distinguished road

W.salam. I think there is STP in ML&CG as they do have campus in Walton area, opposite to newly constructed CEO Walton office. While having top perks and privileges, the only negative thing in this group is slow promotion. But the bungalows, cars and servants easily cover the aggrievedness of slow promotion . As far as posting is concerned, female officers are given priority to be placed in or near their home stations, in every group. And yes, MLCG is right choice for females (as far as I observed). Last year, a CE 2011 female qualifier with merit # 24 opted MLCG as her first priority (she could have joined PAS if she wanted). Although a CEO of MLCG faces less public exposure, but the good thing is the less political interference in this department, so one can serve a lot in his area without any hurdle from mna or mpa. One can make good contacts over here as this department usually deals with posh area of a city. Personally, I would like to place MLCG as my third priorty (after PAS & PSP ). So if you have the aptitude for this group, go for it.
The Following User Says Thank You to aftabb For This Useful Post:
Seemab (Tuesday, April 23, 2013)
42nd CTP (IRS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2013 - Merit 73

Seemab will become famous soon enoughSeemab will become famous soon enough

Jazaak Allah khair for the reply

I have ML&CG on 3rd number of my priority list, after PAS and FSP. I, now, intend to keep it that way.

P.S. I would appreciate if a serving ML&CG Officer also answers these questions.
aftabb (Tuesday, April 23, 2013)

Daisy has a spectacular aura aboutDaisy has a spectacular aura aboutDaisy has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by aftabb View Post
W.salam. I think there is STP in ML&CG as they do have campus in Walton area, opposite to newly constructed CEO Walton office. While having top perks and privileges, the only negative thing in this group is slow promotion. But the bungalows, cars and servants easily cover the aggrievedness of slow promotion . As far as posting is concerned, female officers are given priority to be placed in or near their home stations, in every group. And yes, MLCG is right choice for females (as far as I observed). Last year, a CE 2011 female qualifier with merit # 24 opted MLCG as her first priority (she could have joined PAS if she wanted). Although a CEO of MLCG faces less public exposure, but the good thing is the less political interference in this department, so one can serve a lot in his area without any hurdle from mna or mpa. One can make good contacts over here as this department usually deals with posh area of a city. Personally, I would like to place MLCG as my third priorty (after PAS & PSP ). So if you have the aptitude for this group, go for it.
What about postings in Big cities like Lahore, Rawalpindi, Karachi, Islamabad? I have heard that a 17 grade female officers of MLCG cannot be posted in these cities because CEOs of these cities are 20-21 grade officers. Please clarify.

Originally Posted by Daisy View Post
What about postings in Big cities like Lahore, Rawalpindi, Karachi, Islamabad? I have heard that a 17 grade female officers of MLCG cannot be posted in these cities because CEOs of these cities are 20-21 grade officers. Please clarify.
Well, grade 17 female officers can be posted as Deputy or Additional CEO in big cities. Secondly, CEO’s of these cities are from grade 18 & 19. Whereas grade 20 officers are designated as Regional Directors in this dept.

P.S: no posting in Islamabad in ML&CG as no cantonment area over there.

Daisy has a spectacular aura aboutDaisy has a spectacular aura aboutDaisy has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by aftabb View Post
Well, grade 17 female officers can be posted as Deputy or Additional CEO in big cities. Secondly, CEO’s of these cities are from grade 18 & 19. Whereas grade 20 officers are designated as Regional Directors in this dept.
Ok... and what will be perks and priviliges available to those additional CEOs?

Originally Posted by Daisy View Post
Ok... and what will be perks and priviliges available to those additional CEOs?
Normally same perks as a CEO may have i.e bungalow, servants and a 1000 or 1300cc car.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to aftabb For This Useful Post:
Daisy (Tuesday, April 23, 2013), naveednoul (Monday, June 09, 2014), Seemab (Wednesday, April 24, 2013)