10:47 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Cadres and Training Programmes > Specialized Training Program (STP) > Office Management Group

Old Sunday, November 03, 2013
41st CTP (OMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2012 Merit 131

aminshah101 has a spectacular aura aboutaminshah101 has a spectacular aura aboutaminshah101 has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by koolestmaverick View Post
Salary in all groups except police, customs and income tax is the same. u guys are worried about salary in omg? an FSP also gets the same salary. But don't just go for the salary. There are other positives as well. OMG officers can be posted in any ministry/division/attached department/autonomous body and get good salaries as well. i'm posted in an autonomous body and getting a salary in 6 figures even in grade 17. similarly, omg has the maximum chances of foreign tours after FSP. In a service of 3 and a half years, i have visited 8 countries. What else do u need guys???

It all depends on a positive frame of mind and hard work.
Thats quite encouraging. Let's hope OMG turns out to be good for me.

Waiting for CTP commencement as well as result of CSS 2013

Sent from my ST21i2 using Tapatalk
Old Wednesday, November 20, 2013
40th CTP (OMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 758

Saladin will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by mechrose37 View Post
Saladin Sir,

What about the deputations in other ministries and international organisations which presents an OMG officer with bright future ????????
Besides,tell what is the take home salary of a newly appointed CSP SO ?
Sorry for replying late brother. Deputations to other attached departments and autonomous bodies is quite possible and does seem attractive.. HOWEVER, you must have very good contacts in the Establishment division, so that they relieve you, and in the organization you want to serve as deputationist because they will send the requisition of your services to Establishment division. Take home salary after GP fund deduction is around 36k
Old Wednesday, November 20, 2013
40th CTP (OMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 758

Saladin will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by suzain View Post
seniors plz tell whether OMG iz better than dentistry or not ...I have been selected in OMG and still in a fix what to do and wht not to?
Originally Posted by shary16 View Post
same here. :s

member awais274 above suggested FCPS/MD for doctors, though!
My sincere advise is defer your STP and prepare for the next attempt and improve your group. And those who are professionals(doctors/engineers) do not join this group as you can do much better in your lives as professionals.
Old Saturday, December 28, 2013

Faisalsoomro is on a distinguished road

mostly u have underestimated this Group. Reality is not so bleak. I am from OMG and senior to u all i know this group better than you.
Irony is that those who dont know ABC of this group, assert their flawed observation. "Little knowldge is a dangerous thing."
Old Sunday, December 29, 2013

Mini98 is on a distinguished road

I simply can't understand Saladin.If he is so upset with OMG,why he is lingering on.You should quit and try somewhere else but one should never degrade his profession.I am doing chemical engineering from NUST and my friends doing MECHANICAL OR CIVIL always say that they are better but I always support my field and morever when I told them that I will do css Inshallah they again argue with me but I always defend CSS.One shouldn't do what he hates to do
Old Monday, December 30, 2013

I agree with Mini98,

Yes if one is not satisfied with this, better to quit it. If anyone thinks he deserves better, quit it. But thousands a time, he/she would think as its not a child's play. If anyone thinks he/she is not well paid off by CSS, do something else. OMG has not tied them. Instead , they are stinging others with self -created despondency.

Saladin has just joined OMG. He hasnt even completed 2 months of CTP, which is common to all and treat all equally. How can he blame OMG? Has he served in Federal Secretariat or blieve on hearsay? if so believing, We dont have any treatment for you. The only RX for ur malady is to resign.
Old Saturday, January 04, 2014

Mini98 is on a distinguished road

Morever I don't think CSS is about salary.We all know that CSP's have low salaries and many people with ordinary pvt sector jobs have more salary but its just the matter of Officery and Status.
Old Saturday, January 04, 2014
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 20Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

drvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to all

Saladin,This is not so. OMG is a much better option than Postal,Railways etc in terms of career and promotions.In Civil Service,political links are required in every service.In PSP/DMG there is dire need of political connections more than in OMG. I personally believe that group matters a lot but the thing that matters the most is your personal capability,effort,commitment,good luck and your desire to achieve something.There are many and many OMG officers serving on very good posts and they are far better than some DMG and PSP fellows.
Yes,it is true that in Grade 17/18,Hardships are more in OMG. I advise that one should get good scholarship and improve one's qualification so one may be capable enough to perform one/s function in professional way. If you have spark and have professional approach,you demand will be very high in every department.Work hard,pray to Almighty and hope for the best.

Good luck.
Old Thursday, January 09, 2014

Originally Posted by drvalentino View Post
Saladin,This is not so. OMG is a much better option than Postal,Railways etc in terms of career and promotions.In Civil Service,political links are required in every service.In PSP/DMG there is dire need of political connections more than in OMG. I personally believe that group matters a lot but the thing that matters the most is your personal capability,effort,commitment,good luck and your desire to achieve something.There are many and many OMG officers serving on very good posts and they are far better than some DMG and PSP fellows.
Yes,it is true that in Grade 17/18,Hardships are more in OMG. I advise that one should get good scholarship and improve one's qualification so one may be capable enough to perform one/s function in professional way. If you have spark and have professional approach,you demand will be very high in every department.Work hard,pray to Almighty and hope for the best.

Good luck.
@drvalentino,

Bravo! Although You are from DMG/PAS but You have painted a realistic Picture of OMG. I 100% agree to what you have stated above. I also appreciate your insight and impartiality. OMG is one of Best services but unfortunately has been misunderstood. Since, Its recruitment remained halted for a decade, hence little information exists about it. But it has a bright career and scope. Yes difficulty is faced in the beginning but this is the case with almost all groups.

Yes it is a truth. In the beginning, OMG officers face some difficulty. But if you enjoy and stay patient in the beginning, everything you get later in the service.

How to live in Islamabd if in OMG?

1. There are laddies and gents Hostels you can live in. (private)

2. A group of friends can hire a house and live together .( get hiring: 12 thousands officially for it in salary)

3. Use your political links and get high furnished room in Federal Lodges.

4. If married, live in a hired house like a king.

Note: This problem is not confined to OMG officers only. Info group and CTG etc officers face same problems( FSP provides hostels to its officers). added to it, Beta ji if any group officer is posted at islamabad in 17 BPS soon after STP, nani yaad ajani hai oono. ;-)
Old Tuesday, February 25, 2014
42nd CTP (IRS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2013 - Merit 73

Seemab will become famous soon enoughSeemab will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by aminshah101 View Post
Assalam o Alaikum.

Dear seniors and my fellows out here,

I need to know that if allocated in OMG how can one survive in Islamabad under a meager salary? As far as I have inferred from what people have said, OMG officers do not get an official vehicle as well as home during Grades 17 and 18 . Even in Grade 19, there is little bit of chance about car.

About home, I have heard even Grade 20 officers are rarely given an official accommodation.

If I am not wrong, the monthly gross pay of a fresh Grade 17 officer, as of now, is Rs. 36,514/- and the monthly net pay after deductions is Rs. 33,369/-.

If one has to rent a house in Islamabad, the minimum rent would be Rs. 20,000/-.

Then how can one survive in the costly city of Islamabad with remaining 13,000 odd rupees?

I have also been told by my colleagues in my current organization that an option of hiring is also available which, according to them, means I surrender my house rent of Rs. 4,433/-, rent a house and the Government of Pakistan will pay Rs. 12,000/- per month to the landlord . Is it true or a false illusion?? If true, who can apply for this option and how??

I know serving the country is a priority but one needs to get real as well. One can perform well only when he is personally at peace.

Plus, also throw some light upon the staff working under a Section Officer and the authority of SO over them.

I need your valuable input on the issue. Thank you .
My elder brother is working for FIA for past 10 years, and has served most of this time in HQs. Still, he has never ever hired a house in Islamabad. He has always lived in pindi, at places near the Isd Highway.

To meet his family's needs, he took financial assistance from my father and invested in a joint venture. His wife is helping him by exporting ready-made dresses abroad.

In short, it's hard work joined together with team-work.

Allah ka naam lijie, niyyat ki islaah ka ehtamaam kijie, and leave the rest to HIM. He'll take good care of you in sha Allah.