Tuesday, April 16, 2024
06:11 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Cadres and Training Programmes > Specialized Training Program (STP) > Office Management Group

Old Monday, June 17, 2013
41st CTP (OMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2012 Merit 407

aniya warraich is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Jetpack2 View Post
Respected Mr Saladin, this might be out of topic, but its an important question. Hope you would answer.

How would you rate PCS (customs) and CTG group in terms of perks and privileges? I have heard there is double pay in FBR jobs. Moreover I am interested in joining CTG, so can you tell me that do CTG officials get accommodation and car and is CTG better than OMG ?

Thanks and Regards.
I was about to ask the same question. Sir Saladin, how do see CTG as compared to OMG as far as the facilities like accommodation and an official car is concerned?? Moreover, as OMG is considered a good group as far as horizontal and vertical mobility is concerned. What can be said in this regard about CTG? i.e. promotions?
41st CTP (OMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2012 Merit 131

aminshah101 has a spectacular aura aboutaminshah101 has a spectacular aura aboutaminshah101 has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by aniya warraich View Post
I was about to ask the same question. Sir Saladin, how do see CTG as compared to OMG as far as the facilities like accommodation and an official car is concerned?? Moreover, as OMG is considered a good group as far as horizontal and vertical mobility is concerned. What can be said in this regard about CTG? i.e. promotions?
Well, what I have heard, CTG also does not have much facilities in the start. However, they are nowadays getting foreign postings which is a big advantage.

Promotions are good too, but not as good as in OMG. MOreover, mobility is highest in PAS, followed by OMG and Accounts.
aniya warraich (Monday, June 17, 2013), Jetpack2 (Monday, June 17, 2013)
41st CTP (OMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2012 Merit 407

aniya warraich is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by aminshah101 View Post
Well, what I have heard, CTG also does not have much facilities in the start. However, they are nowadays getting foreign postings which is a big advantage.

Promotions are good too, but not as good as in OMG. MOreover, mobility is highest in PAS, followed by OMG and Accounts.
This means OMG isn't that bad as projected by many...but the truth is Ji k khush Rkhnay ko Ghalib yeh khyaal acha he
Saqib Bangash (Monday, June 17, 2013)
41st CTP (OMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2012 Merit 131

aminshah101 has a spectacular aura aboutaminshah101 has a spectacular aura aboutaminshah101 has a spectacular aura about

Well, every Group has its pros and cons so we cannot say that some group is extremely lucrative while other is the worst.

The issue with me was survival under petty salary in Islamabad as OMG officers do not get house and car in Grade 17 & 18. The issue of mine was not to work in OMG otherwise.
aniya warraich (Wednesday, June 19, 2013)

Jetpack2 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by aminshah101 View Post
Well, every Group has its pros and cons so we cannot say that some group is extremely lucrative while other is the worst.

The issue with me was survival under petty salary in Islamabad as OMG officers do not get house and car in Grade 17 & 18. The issue of mine was not to work in OMG otherwise.
Do PCS (Pak customs ) officials get car and accomodation in Grade 17, in all stations? How is PCS service as a career.

Do you have any info regarding it?

Thanks and Regards.
41st CTP (OMG)

Originally Posted by Jetpack2 View Post
Do PCS (Pak customs ) officials get car and accomodation in Grade 17, in all stations? How is PCS service as a career.

Do you have any info regarding it?

Thanks and Regards.
Well dear, according to my elder sister, house is not available at all stations but car is. But the range varies from one station to another. At one office, you can get Corolla Indus while at others, Mehran without AC.

Custom as a group normally considered to be 5th top priority nowadays. She placed Customs above DMG as her top priority despite the fact she obtained 24th position right after her bachelors in her very first attempt.

She says promotion became an issue in Customs following the enhancement of IRS but it would be resolved by the time 40+ Commoners are on their verge of reaching 19 Grade.

Currently, the group is in race with IRS. In few aspects, the former is better while in other, the latter is.
41st CTP (FSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2012 Merit 101, CE 2013 - Merit 16

mechrose37 has a spectacular aura aboutmechrose37 has a spectacular aura about

What are the perks and privileges in IRS ?????
Old Tuesday, June 18, 2013
41st CTP (OMG)

According to 2 of my classmates and a friend of my wife (who are allocated in IRS), it resembles more to a Corporate Sector job till Grade 18 when it comes to working environment. Means you normally wear a lounge suit, are given a cabin seating, and an attendant. Rest its individual working.

The notable advantage IRS enjoys is Double Salary, which perhaps only Motorway & Highway Police, and maybe after 19 Grade, Customs enjoy.

Normally, an IRS officer gets a car in mid 18 Grade. House is allotted in 19 normally. But senior 18 people also succeed to get it in most of the cases.

17 main raghra hi hai.

However, due to the advantages and current scenario, IRS is considered an excellent service when it comes to long term career and follows after PAS, PSP and FSP.

It is having a tough competition with Customs nowadays.
mechrose37 (Tuesday, June 18, 2013)
41st CTP (OMG)

Well to all those who answered my queries, hiring aasaani se ho jaati ya nahi???

Plus, is there a probability that if I surrender my conveyance allowance, I would be getting an official vehicle.

How true is this story???
41st CTP (OMG)

Well to all those who answered my queries, hiring aasaani se ho jaati ya nahi???

Plus, is there a probability that if I surrender my conveyance allowance, I would be getting an official vehicle.

How true is this story???