06:26 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Cadres and Training Programmes > Specialized Training Program (STP) > Pakistan Administrative Service

Old Monday, June 08, 2009

aamir1259 is on a distinguished road
Arrow All About DMG!!!

I would like to ask CSPs specially those who belong to DMG group to plz provide information about DMG group and life of DMG officer:

STP subjects that are studied in DMG academy?
Facilities provided in academy?
Pay in academy?
Study tours during STP?
All Possible positions at which officer appoitned and promoted ,after Pay and facilities after STP or during services?
Courses offered/degrees to officers during service(offered to every officer ?)

One can share information regarding carrier and service of DMG ,other than topics mentioned above.
Old Monday, June 08, 2009
Khadim-e-Fareed
Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason: Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: Roll Number 3208-CSS 2008Best Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best Mod 2009Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2009Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,189 Times in 442 Posts
Mumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to behold

Originally Posted by aamir1259
I would like to ask CSPs specially those who belong to DMG group to plz provide information about DMG group and life of DMG officer:

STP subjects that are studied in DMG academy?
Facilities provided in academy?
Pay in academy?
Study tours during STP?
All Possible positions at which officer appoitned and promoted ,after Pay and facilities after STP or during services?
Courses offered/degrees to officers during service(offered to every officer ?)

One can share information regarding carrier and service of DMG ,other than topics mentioned above.
Go through this thread.

http://www.cssforum.com.pk/central-s...group-dmg.html

I think that one gets the basic pay of grade 17.
A_Rehman (Monday, July 13, 2009), Happy_Maani_1212 (Sunday, March 21, 2010), Mao Zedong (Monday, November 01, 2010)
Old Thursday, March 18, 2010
Section Officer
PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: SPSC CCE 2009 - Roll no. 8615

DR IMTIAZ KHUSHIK is on a distinguished road

Can any body tell that is there a difference of salary and promotion given to a DDO(Revenue) selected by FPSC(Federal ) and SPSC(Provincial ) ??I have learnt that DDO selected by FPSC has more perks and privileges than selected by SPSC. The DDO through CSS has prompt promtion and salary rise than that of the DDO selected by PCS.
Old Thursday, March 18, 2010
Khadim-e-Fareed
Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason: Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: Roll Number 3208-CSS 2008Best Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best Mod 2009Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2009Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Mumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to behold

Originally Posted by DR IMTIAZ KHUSHIK View Post
Can any body tell that is there a difference of salary and promotion given to a DDO(Revenue) selected by FPSC(Federal ) and SPSC(Provincial ) ??I have learnt that DDO selected by FPSC has more perks and privileges than selected by SPSC.
I think both get the same perks and privileges, that is accomodation, transport and pay which one is entitled to Grade 17.
The DDO through CSS has prompt promtion and salary rise than that of the DDO selected by PCS.
This is indeed true. Officers recruited through css get rapid promotions while on the other hand provincial officer's promotions are much slower and take a long period.

Last edited by Princess Royal; Thursday, March 18, 2010 at 09:04 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Mumtaz Hayat Maneka For This Useful Post:
DR IMTIAZ KHUSHIK (Friday, March 19, 2010)
Old Friday, March 19, 2010
Section Officer
PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: SPSC CCE 2009 - Roll no. 8615

DR IMTIAZ KHUSHIK is on a distinguished road
Default @ Mumtaz hayat

Dear

What is Gross Salary of BPS-17 as per new structure.??Or does Gross salary structure of BPS-17 vary from department to department??
The Following User Says Thank You to DR IMTIAZ KHUSHIK For This Useful Post:
Happy_Maani_1212 (Sunday, March 21, 2010)
Old Saturday, March 20, 2010
Khadim-e-Fareed

Originally Posted by DR IMTIAZ KHUSHIK View Post
Dear

What is Gross Salary of BPS-17 as per new structure.??Or does Gross salary structure of BPS-17 vary from department to department??
AoA.

As of now there has been no change in the pay structure. The basic pay is around 11400 . And when one gets posted there are other benefits like conveyance allowance, residential allowance, etc etc. So the total comes to around 19,000-20,000.

Whereas in Customs and Income Tax ( I-R-S ) one gets double of basic pay that is around 30,000-35,000.

That is all about it.

DR IMTIAZ KHUSHIK (Monday, March 22, 2010), Happy_Maani_1212 (Sunday, March 21, 2010), HELP (Sunday, March 21, 2010)
Old Sunday, March 21, 2010

HELP is on a distinguished road

@ Mumtaz Hayat Maneka

Respected Sir,

I am new at this forum.I gave my 2010 attempt.kindly tell me that do all the occupational groups receive the same perks and privileges except custom and I.Tax?

does CSP from Railways or Audit group also get a car,house etc?

A personal question to you and the 37th commoners.Are you satisfied with your salary? If so,why? If not,why don't the probationers protest and launch a rebellion against the paltry pay scale of BPS-17?

I think that most of the probationers are going to be corrupt.i am much worried about the future of Pakistan and its society.

Thanking you in anticipation.

Help
The Following User Says Thank You to HELP For This Useful Post:
rishzzz (Sunday, March 21, 2010)
Old Sunday, April 04, 2010

HELP is on a distinguished road
Default @Mumtaz Hayat Maneka and all concerned CSPs

Salam sir.

I hope you are fine.Sir i am awaiting your reply.Please dilate on the probable and possible depravedness of the future CSPs of Pakistan.don't you think that all of the CSPs will be corrupt in future?Do you think that you can fight culture?How will you be able to tame ploiticians?

Sir i need a sincere reply from all prestigious CSPs of this forum.I am much concerned about the future of Pakistan.Off course if i be given a chance in civil service,i will be the most honest man in this country.inshallah.

Thank you sir.

Help
Old Monday, April 05, 2010
39th CTP (OMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 124

ayezzaS is on a distinguished road

a.a what i believe is ...civil services is a choice made by the aspirants...a choice to serve and be honoured...why do you deem that all are going to be CORRUPT..?ain't it quite a weird approach...?they are all(almost) very intelligent people who join services...and doubtless,this ELITE service is amongst the best ones in the world...to be a part ov it is an honor...respect is unmatched in it...and what else does one wish after getting into the galore ov dignity...?money ain't evrything and infact..rs5000 ALLOWANCE IS GIVEN TO the DDO,S..iN ADDITION TO THEir pay ov ALMOST 2oooo...and for a young man..it isnt that much less a salary..as they have a ton other benefits...desires have no limits...its just that in the services thee have to ponder over THE RESPECT factor more...
regards..(my dad is in the IRS so all my life i've been witnessing the bureaucrats all around and thery aren't all corrupt,forsure)..