05:07 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Cadres and Training Programmes > Specialized Training Program (STP) > Pakistan Administrative Service

Old Thursday, April 20, 2006
34th Commons
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: selected n css 2005,pakistan merit #70,NWFP 7Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

aamerkhattak will become famous soon enough
Default :):):)

salam dears.
waheeda bachy zan teng ka

ASP sahab tum to zara saber karo tumara to ma bandobast karta ho....

yeh offcourse psp was my ist choice its good grp but if u can land n any other good grp then its okie at least u knw tht iwas willing to join PSPMEAN postal service of pakistan toooo.same was the case wid u also if u remember.
now if i cant b allocated n police so it doesnt mean life is ended off course DMG is very good grp i would b very lucky at alllllllllll if i land n tht grp.
i have yet once chance left wid me and i have also submitted my forms toooo but if u get good grp then i thnk therez no need of any other exm.
i would get my 2nd option in case of DMG.

if u can groom wel n tht so its okie.
as mentioned by other friends every grp has +ve n _ve aspects and u have to adpt ur self according to all tht.

BY THE WAY POLICE PPL R OUR GUARDIANSSO U PPL WOULD PROTECT OTHER GRPS N FUTURE I KNW TUM SAMAJ GAYE HOGEY.

THNKS

AAMER KHATTAK
Old Thursday, April 20, 2006
34th Commons
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: Qualified css-2005 n secure over all 21 position

Waheed khattak is on a distinguished road
Exclamation

Dear Mr.Krrar, ur arguments regarding DMG might be correct, to some extent, but the 2nd point of ur argument is absolutely wrong.Not only wrong but very wrong. How on earth can DMG ppl go to IB,FIA n National Police Bureau (NPB).The institutions entirely meant for intelligence n security personnel ! I myself am working in Intelligence so i ve never seen any one of them here.Would u plz give me a single example ? I'l be gratfull.
@ Ammer khattak.
Mara kho pohega kana.Sta kho mazay dee DC saib
The Following User Says Thank You to Waheed khattak For This Useful Post:
moonsalpha (Wednesday, May 13, 2009)
Old Friday, April 21, 2006
37th Common (1st FANA)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason:

Karrar is on a distinguished road
Default To Mr. Waheed Khattak

Hi Waheed saab
Kaisay hain aap...

as for ur assertion that my arguments MIGHT be true, i don't want to get into a series of further arguments...

n as far as the other thing is concerned..........Sir.......FIA, IB and other Intelligence Agencies are NOT considered lucrative posts by DMGs and even the PSPs....according to them......"yeh tau thakkay huway mohkammay hain"....although i like IB a lot ........n as far as National Police Bureau is concerned, it is not an intelligence agency......it is even greater than that......ab tau yeh pooray Police Dept. kaa baap bun raha hai....cuz it is part of the interior ministry....and right now it is working on Police Reforms, Autmomation in Police system, Finger Printing etc.......

N YES I DO HAVE AN EXAMPLE......n that is my very own brother......who is a DMG officer and who worked in NPB as a Deputy Director there....u can check it there....he worked there under Afzal Shigri saab and then under the supremo.....Shoaib Suddel saab...

HAPPY?
Old Friday, April 21, 2006
34th Commons
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: Qualified css-2005 n secure over all 21 position

Exclamation

i'm fine.wat abt u.
DMG and Intelligence(IB,FIA)?.Plz be precise.
Old Thursday, June 29, 2006

Sonia Hameed is on a distinguished road

Who does not know the present condtion oof DMG. PSP is best cader for CSS aspirants now. People live in fool's paradise if they think that DMG is better than PSP or even customs or FSP .....Not to mention devolution of plan, but privatization has also erroded the charm of DMG; b/c DMGs used to eye on coveted posts in the govt: owned corporations, but there is not more that charm in DMG. Dr. Isharat Hussain who is on the mission to reform the govt: structure will prove to be last nail in the coffin of DMGs. Nationa Executive Services is coming on, donot worry....private sector guys wil compete for grade 19 and 20 directly, where these incompetent officers will go then!!!!

Hira Butt (Sunday, February 22, 2009)
Old Thursday, June 29, 2006

Aristotle is on a distinguished road

I disagree with you Sonia,PSP is not better than dmg or FSP.Life in police is tough, gud postings r hard 2 get,wat u get after killing dozens of culprits , same few thousand official pay nothing else.Officers having ranks with prefixes like Deputy,Assistant and many others assistants enjoy nothing except saluting their officials all the time.They always remain under the threat of suspension of their service @Murders,Robbery,...etc.At the moment all they ve is just their uniform...but again its not tht powerfull like Khaki "VARDEE".Even they enjoy their promotions very late.On the other hand DMG ppl they r renowned gud managers,they manage their life very well.Even after the devolution plan they r enjoying gud posts in diff govt departments.As a renowned gud manager they r also enjoying gud posts in private sector spe in diff NGO's . u can see many dmg officers getting gud salary frm private sector spe after devolution plan.
Anyhow if one wants to catch robbers day and night with out getting any incentive then go and join police.If u want to strength urself career wise,plus ur family life than join DMG.And if u like wearing Marks and spencer suit then join FSP.
But if u think in a way that by joining Police u will be a king thts not true.Pakistan has changed after 12/10/99.No there is nothing left for u.If u wanna make money just go abroad like SONIA. or may be like sons and daughter of our elite class.Our elite class knows very well that life in pakistan is not going to be easy thts y they ve been preparing their kids on the basis of foreign education,a tool for survival in western world.
Old Saturday, July 01, 2006

DEVOLUTION GEEK will become famous soon enough
Thumbs up Mushi & Puppets

Dear Noman! Devolution plan will not continue forever. It will depart with Mushi and his puppets. I have been studying devolution plan and its effects for three years and now I can tell you with full guarantee that none of the MPAs ,MNAs and other politicians (in and out of the government) want this system to continue. Believe me there is a strong possibility of revival of old assistant and deputy commissioner’s office.
34th Commons

@aristotle.i'm afraid ur ideas r not organised.in a post"Allocation at last" u r entirely aginst the civil services n in favor of MNCs.In ths post u r praising the managerial skills of DMGs? plz make a stance n stick to it.
Mind it PSPs dont chse/kill culprits,they only command/supervise execution of thier orders.Abt perks of PSPs plz get some first hand info ur info in ths context seems outdated.To clear ur mind dear,Khakis r powerfull as institution,PSP is powerfull as a PERSON.I hope u might hav understood.
FSPs & wearing suits of Marks n Spenser?,lolz,its joke of the day.With just $1700 a month at NY, Sonia can u afford to liv luxuriously unless u r landlord back at home?lolz.
Sonia is right wen she says tomrw guys with quality edu wud b directly inducted in services other thn PSP. Bhai jan,study more n analyse things, gone is the era of domatism.
Plz try to becom a CSP first,coz u r here for this cause,thn indulge in other discussion otherise it seems frustraion.

Aristotle is on a distinguished road

@Waheed khatak
Dear bro u r not the first one who has passed the css exam and going to join psp or any other grp......There r lot of ur seniors serving as ASP's,SP HQ ...My own cousin is serving as DPO and the way he describes police service is nothing else than SHOW...Shaw...u will get nothing except suspension of ur service,jrks frm ur seniors and also frm ppl.Thts not only his story almost all ppl who have served in police fo 10-15 yrs will tell u the same story.What happens when someone breaks the law nothing else just suspension of the service of middle ranked police officer.On the other hand DMG ppl always enjoy their life u will get ur grade 18 after 8 yr of service but they will get it just after 4 yr service.Anyhow my best wishes r with u.If u wanna know more abt PSP or DMG i m always here to tell u the difference between the two services...and dont ever think tht as u ve passed the exam so only u know abt PSP powers .....byee take care and Allah Hafiz
34th Commons
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: Information Group

zubaloch is on a distinguished road
Arrow Some comments

Respected Members!

AOA!

May these lines find you in the best of your conditions (Aameen).

“The discussion, when turns into the transfer of arguments, is twisted just into a discussion nothing else bearing no fruit” is a saying of some literary guy.

In my perception, the services for which recruitment is done through CSS, have got edges and hedges of specific nature. Regarding PSP and DMG, DMG will remain superior at large (though I myself am convinced of this yet I have and will put PSP at top preference whenever I may have to choose a career). Respected Aristotle is somewhat right, so is Respected Waheed. If we analyze, we come to know that DMG has always been the elite class throughout. Pre-Musharraf, DMG had kings and princes, today there are only kings but princes have been disowned and the kings WILL prevail.
Why I deem that so corroborating? Because there is a civil service as established as it has been in the past in UK, USA, and other privileged countries and it will continue. The police system will eventually be turned into a subjugated system whose entire function will be to “protect and to serve”, there will be no policy making involved.
In the present, early years of police (when a person is ASP or at most an SP) are pleasant since youth demands and can coup up with all kind of challenges. But can somebody imagine that what will be the level of zeal, with which he sweeps off crime, of a person when he has to think of his sons and daughters and their future aspects viz education, luxuries, weddings etc?
On the other hand, today very few people know who are DDO(R)s but as a DMG officer grows older, his worth and influence also grow with him. If he is ambitious he may end up as Chief secretary of Pakistan, or the Ambassador of Pakistan in USA, or head of any department/division (which may include establishment, health, agriculture or whatever). He may be giving the policies and setting up the tools of state’s machinery (which also include law and order agencies). I mean a DMG officer has got some probability but a PSP officer has got no such thing.
Of course a PSP may become secretary but of interior ministry only (as Mr.Shah) or head of a law and order body (Like Mr. Saddal) (these gentlemen have been known as the brains of police)
So truly DMG was, is and will be leading in the CSS groups, in my estimation.

PS: after all these views I will be joining The PSP InshALLAH so will be some other persons because it should not be the logic that should drive a person on the way of career. If logic is the driving force, in Pakistan becoming a political worker is the best for someone's bright career instead of doing F.Sc. A political worker, if he is consistent, will become a union counselor at the age of 25, a Tehsil counselor at the age of 30, a district counselor at the age of 40, a minister at the age of 50, a prime-minister at the age of 60 when his genius F.Sc. class-fellow-who-decided-to-do-CSS would be retiring as a secretary, or an AIG, or IG or DG etc. or will he not?

I will act contrite in advance if somebody’s emotions are desecrated.

With best of regards,

AH