12:33 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Cadres and Training Programmes > Specialized Training Program (STP) > Pakistan Administrative Service

Old Monday, October 22, 2007

Noman has a spectacular aura aboutNoman has a spectacular aura about

By going all the posts in this thread, I personally concluded that both DMG and PSP are the best groups in civil service & hence is either the first or second choice of css aspirants.

As far as the fact that which one is better from the two is concerned, I believe that it also depend from person to person; i.e. his priorities, aims, ambitions in career & specially aptitute & intellectual.

However, all (the fresh DMGs) will definately miss the charm in DMG that our elders have enjoyed before the devolution from the very begining of their career.

I'm amzed why the idea for so called devolution came into the minds of the policy makers where the structure of civil service even in the most developed countries like in Australia & in U.K. is still the same with all the powers vested to the Management group and induction in posts e.g. Assistant Commissioner and so on !

hope for the best for civil service,
best regards,
sincerely,
Noman !
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Noman For This Useful Post:
Hira Butt (Wednesday, October 24, 2007), ihs (Wednesday, October 24, 2007)
Old Wednesday, October 24, 2007
35th Common
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: 19th positon 2006Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

ihs has a spectacular aura aboutihs has a spectacular aura aboutihs has a spectacular aura about

@AMK
dear it is nice 2 see u here. perhaps i could not clarify point no 9 of my previous post. i wrote:

9. EVEN POLICE ALSO COMES UNDER THEIR PERVIEW AS THEY R PRESENT IN HOME DEPTT. U KNOW if a DPO thinks that his ACR is wrongly filled by DIG, he ll have 2 request addl. secretary home- a DMG officer (not 2 IG).
by saying this i wanted 2 say that appeal against ACR is not made before IG, but 2 addl secy, home.
for example, if DIG/RPO writes in the ACR of any DPO that this man is not suitable 4 field posting and IG also countersigns it, the DPO will appeal against this decision before addl. home secy.
waisy, by the way, in more than 95% cases, the countersigning authority does not change the remarks of reporting officer. so in this case, home deptt becomes really critical.
the logic behind this phenomenon is given that 4 police, home deptt is the parent deptt.
u can see ESTA CODE ( CHAPTER OF ACRs) 4 more detail in this regard.

@ noman
yes u r right that likings differ from person 2 person and one tries 2 choose the proffession in the line of one's liking.
it is a fact that even in the old system of executive majistracy (AC, DC system), some chose police as their top priority
and in the present devolution system some ppl choose DMG as their top priority.
many opt foreign service and even some choose customs..... so it really differs.

i consider it necessary 2 clarify here that by posting these writings, it is NOT my ambition 2 paint DMG as something extraordinary or superior thing... not at all i feel that all of us r here 2 serve the society in one way or the other
at least my focus is to serve, not to involve myself in the rat race of power grabbing.. and i m happy that in this whole thread of 4 pages, all the posts by CSPs reflect mature approach (though many of them were not CSPs when they posted their views)
group comparison is not a bad idea if it is done with the purpose 2 explore the scope of different groups----- not just the arguments 4 the sake of arguments
i m happy that in CSA, i ll meet educated, well mannered people who argue with solid proofs.
35th Common
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: Merit 31-CSS 2006

ZJL is on a distinguished road
Wink ihs

my dear ihs and noman bhai DMG and ploice both r meant to serve the nation and poor people , leave this debate who is more powerful, i think both are useful but main thing is determination and commitment , jo bhi positive attitude say kaam karay ga wihi important and effective ho ga.
The Following User Says Thank You to ZJL For This Useful Post:
ihs (Wednesday, October 24, 2007)
35th Common
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: Merit No. 27, N-W.F.P Merit No.2

amk is on a distinguished road

@Ihs

yes brother I have read the estacode. All such grievances are to be addressed to the FST i.e federal services tribunal. Home department has nothing to do with the ACRs.
Old Thursday, October 25, 2007
35th Common
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: 19th positon 2006Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

ihs has a spectacular aura aboutihs has a spectacular aura aboutihs has a spectacular aura about

@AMK
dear, as per my knowledge, higher police officers made a presentation in front of FST 2 undo the role of home deptt in this regard, a few months back, but this move was turned down by FST. till then, i m not in touch with the issue.
if the decision has come, will u plz inform us when it came and what is the new criterion if a PSP has some difference of opinion about ACR, where he will go. i ll b grateful 2 u
thanx
Old Tuesday, December 11, 2007

Noman has a spectacular aura aboutNoman has a spectacular aura about

salamz dear forum members !

Is there any chance of reverse-devolution if the PPP govt comes into power via 2008 election? As I've heard bibi & his party mates in a few interviews showing her concerns about the new system of district govt & the devolution; And there demands include desolving of these local bodies before election.

Now the matter of fact is that will there be a reverse towards old system (of DMG) in coming couple of years if PPP comes into power or otherwise.... as we have seen ML&C coming back in CSP cadre & hopefully OMG to come for 38th Common batch.

And will Civil Service ever be given institutional autonomy & to make it free from the influence of politician gurus. And when civil service become free from the hostage of NCGR where hardly any CSP is in policy making.

Hope that we may see all this happening in our lifetime.... where a CSHQ (Civil Services Head Quarters) may exist giving Civil Service a status of Institutional Autonomy......... & Policy and future of Civil service be in the hands of civil service officers & may not be decided as is done now !

Views of CSPs, seniors & members having keen eye on the Public Administration system in Pakistan will highly be appreciated.

regards,
a civil service aspirant,
sincerely,
Noman !
The Following User Says Thank You to Noman For This Useful Post:
Hira Butt (Sunday, February 22, 2009)
Old Wednesday, December 12, 2007

BLISS* is on a distinguished road

AOA, i am appearing in the css exams in march 2008 and am in the process of filling the form.i just want some guidance regarding my priority of departments,particularly DMG.can anyone kindly guide me as to how it is for girls(keeping in mind the fact that the institution of marriage and the need to balance it with work, is also a factor to be kept in mind)thank you
Old Wednesday, January 02, 2008

Hira Butt is on a distinguished road

@ Noman
It doesn't seems to be a possibility that the "Executive Magistracy" be given back to DMG Officers. The worst today I believe is that the ACR of a DCO-CSP in DMG is written by District Nazims------ Moreover if Nazim has some coflict with the DCO he/she may request for his transfer........ At least there should be some reform to correct this problem.

However one relief is done recently that every officer may be able to see his/her ACR before it is submitted/forwarded.

@ Bliss
may be forum member Respected MS Sara Rashid (DMG-3rd Position CSS 2006) is better able to answer this query as being a girl & a DMG officer as well.
This query too was in my mind for some time............. transfer after about (more or less) every 3 years in civil service.......... how is it possible for a girl to manage his service and married life...... i mean how often there are trasfer from one place to the other in DMG for a girl and are the girls too posted in other provinces than of their home province...... Or the female DMG officers are posted in rural areas of her own province.............
Dear & Respected MS Sara,,,,, we shall be very thankfull to you if u kindly put some light on this query of mine & Bliss.

regards,
Hira Butt
Old Thursday, January 03, 2008

farhansaeed is on a distinguished road

Assalam u Alykum Bhai jan

i don't think so that 2 or 3 paraghraph can encompasses the complet information it can merely confuse you or very limited information which is valuless.

i like to study this topic deeply bywhich you could understand clear distinguish amoung all department

tnx yaaaaaar
Farhan Khan
Old Thursday, January 03, 2008
36th Common
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CSS 2007

Pardada is on a distinguished road

There's is something in the air to give the executive megistracy powers to DCOs, in the wake of recent law and order situation in the country. Dawn of
3rd june says so and some other papers too. they say that the caretaker setup is discussing this proposition and planning an ordinance.
The Following User Says Thank You to Pardada For This Useful Post:
Hira Butt (Thursday, January 03, 2008)