05:22 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Cadres and Training Programmes > Specialized Training Program (STP) > Pakistan Administrative Service

Old Monday, February 13, 2006

Noman has a spectacular aura aboutNoman has a spectacular aura about
Default Query about DMG Group (AC Post)

AoA Dear all,
In DMG group; are there still posts for Assistant Commissioner after Devolution?
Kindly let me know the details about AC post (if there is one) & its role in current system. And if any member can provide info. about other type of posts in DMG group; then it will be useful.

Thanking you all,
Sincerely,
Nouman.
e-mail: khabhi@hotmail.com
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Noman For This Useful Post:
Hira Butt (Sunday, February 22, 2009), shoaib gilgiti (Monday, January 19, 2009)
Old Monday, February 13, 2006

COP is on a distinguished road
Default DMG still not devolutionized

Dear bro,

Before 2001, An Assistant commissioner had to deal with revenue as well as law and order, infact He was vested with executive magistracy.Devolution actually sliced the law n order part of it n they take care of the revenue inly,,,,,but pragmatically speaking,DCO is still the overall incharge of the DIstrict admin with less authority to dictate Police.

Nazims r acting like puppets of the mushi govt.

Saeed
The Following User Says Thank You to COP For This Useful Post:
shoaib gilgiti (Monday, January 19, 2009)
Old Tuesday, February 14, 2006
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2008 - Merit 120

Adil Memon is just really niceAdil Memon is just really niceAdil Memon is just really niceAdil Memon is just really nice

DCOs Office is the only nearest post that shines in DMG. But it takes a lot of time to get there.

Adil Memon
Police Service of Pakistan (P.S.P)
37th Common Training Program
Old Wednesday, April 19, 2006
34th Commons
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: selected n css 2005,pakistan merit #70,NWFP 7Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

aamerkhattak will become famous soon enough
Default nops:)

salam dears,
as told by our members tht now lw n order is responsiblty of nazims or police alone so i thnk after devolution its like a ball thts thorwn n air NIZIM,DCO AND SP wna catch it,the one powerful still enj all previous things
in DMG only DCO post is not attractive but u can find POSTINGS LIKE PA,APA and even if ur posted n sectrat if ur powerful and has abiliities to do somthng for ppl u can do it.also in DMG grp u can have max of deputations n on going gvt or semi gvt projects................its still group tht one wish to have at least i wish to have it at alllllllllllllllllllllllllllll.

thnks

aamer khattak
34th Commons
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: 45 1011 ARQAM TARIQ PUNJAB

Arqam is on a distinguished road

Well i have recently cleared CSS Alhamd-o-lilah and will hopefully join DMG. Well DMGs still enter as Assistant Commissioners(AC) in Islamabad and Northern Areas with same powers as before.
Gold Medal: Awarded to those members with  maximum number of  reputation points. - Issue reason: For the year 2006Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

36thCommons will become famous soon enough
Exclamation Ahan...

That's a great observation Khattak.In fact,since you're free these days why don't you put up a list of fringe benefits offered by all 12 Groups.
The Moderators have been planning to do it for quite sometime now but then our hectic study schedule does'nt leave us with much time.

Looking forward to your cooperation in this regard.
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2008 - Merit 120

Adil Memon is just really niceAdil Memon is just really niceAdil Memon is just really niceAdil Memon is just really nice

Salaam,

Brother Khattak, thanks for the info. Could you please clear what is "PA" and "APA"?

Also, would somebody prefer a job in secretariat over a district management office that has some administrative type of job involving vast public dealings?

Waiting for the answer!

Adil Memon
34th Commons
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: Qualified css-2005 n secure over all 21 position

Waheed khattak is on a distinguished road
Exclamation

Ammerooo , ur first choice was Police,isnt it? now U wanna go to DMG at allllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll costs.Latest info for u,govt is planning to bring reforms in FATA so PAs n APAs r gonna pack up.
The Following User Says Thank You to Waheed khattak For This Useful Post:
shoaib gilgiti (Monday, January 19, 2009)
Old Thursday, April 20, 2006
37th Common (1st FANA)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason:

Karrar is on a distinguished road
Default To Adil Memon and also to others :)

Hi

kaisay hain aap sub..?

Adil Sahab......

PA is Political Agent appointed in FATA under FCR (Frontier Crimes Regulations)
PA is equaivalent to DC but with more powers.....rather hell ov powers :P
APA is Assistant Political Agent in FATA.

n as far as the debate between Police and DMG is concerned.......although my choice is surely for POLICE and i would give anything to join PSP......but DMG is still better in some respects:

1. It has a faster promotion period. And believe it or not, the Devolution Plan has ironically (or should it be paradoxically) been beneficial to DMG in one respect.......it has created more post and avenues for it and now its promotion is even more quicker!....But this is only for the batch of 25th Common and later, i think.......So now the 25th Commons waalay and the later ones will be promoted much earlier to 19th from 18th grade.....This is what is being NOTIFIED in the Establishment Div. these days (Do trust me cuz ma brother, a DMG of 26th Common told me and according to him, now may be they will be promoted to 19th from 18th in only 2 years, while previously it took 7 years!!!!!).

2. Also that there is more horizontal movability in DMG. A DMG can go to IB, FIA, National Police Bureau etc and they have even gone as Commercial Attachees in Pakistani Embassies abroad...:P.....But Police waalay cannot do so.

3. Also it is a known fact that intellectual growth and maturity STOPS once u enter into any force.....even in POLICE....this is an agreed upon view of all CSPs.....while in DMG there is the most intelllectual growth and exposure after Foreign Services.

4. Also remember that there are also suggestions and serious thinking about giving back to the DMG their power of Executive Magistracy, even in some moderated and reformed form.....this suggestion has got impetus after the Lahore frenzy.

5. Also remember, that DMG stilll has the revenue side to it.....and i think that a fresh DMG gets appointed as DO(R), that is District Officer Revenue....So previously he was the head of revenue department of a Sub-division but now his jurisdiction has spread over the whole district.

6. Another very very important benefit of DMG is that there is a very very strong "WE Feeling" in this group.....the Solidarity in this group is still the strongest.....n it is non-existant in PSP.

7. Also for foreign scholarships, the DMGs are selected more by the relevant authorities in the foreign countries and PSPs get lesser scholarships.

P.S.......LEKIN JO BHI HO MARAA...! POLICE STILL ROCKS......AUR USSAN TAY PULSS WICH HI JAASEE...:P....even if i have to exhaust all my three attempts
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to Karrar For This Useful Post:
Fadee (Monday, October 12, 2009), hellowahab (Monday, October 22, 2007), imranazeem (Wednesday, June 03, 2015), moonsalpha (Wednesday, May 13, 2009), shahi (Friday, May 07, 2010), shoaib gilgiti (Monday, January 19, 2009), Syed Ali Rizvi (Sunday, September 13, 2009)
Old Thursday, April 20, 2006

Thanks a lot for the explanation brother. It's something totally new for me.

Adil Memon