01:04 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Cadres and Training Programmes > Specialized Training Program (STP) > Pakistan Administrative Service

Old Monday, June 07, 2010
38th CTP (PAAS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit 702

rizvan is on a distinguished road

dmg virtualy runs all the country dey r the one who makes policies and implement dem.wot wud police do wid power except maintaing law and order?do dey make policies for any other dept/sector ?a dmg officer (Secretary) of every dept hve stronger ties wid dere minister and dey r the one who sumtimes makes minister dance on dere tunes.psp mite hve sum power but wot sort of power?dey cant even issue arm licence for demselves....dey too hve to rely on dmg in most of the time..its no use comparing cheekos wid melons so better we cut the crap here?
The Following User Says Thank You to rizvan For This Useful Post:
Raz (Monday, June 07, 2010)
Old Tuesday, June 08, 2010
38th CTP (MLCG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit 486

dr.ali.zaidi will become famous soon enough

PSP is not the name of service.. rather its an attitude.. a psp lover would love police and wouldn't die to control any department or make ministers dance on their music.. the most basic duty of any state since very begining of humanity and politics is to preserve law and order and police has been tasked to perform this noble duty... and as far as licenses for guns are concerned.. well, they have heaps of official state of the art weopons for which they dont need any license cuz it is issued to them.. I know many PSPs whose gunmen have sophesticed and expensive weapons like glock.. but one thing is for sure that to get a driving license you surely need to see police officer...
My point here is not to advocate supremacy of any group since every group has certain charms and certain flaws... all i want to say is that the importance of every group can only be known to the one who has craze for it. It a matter of preference, taste and predilection... its a matter of hearts and can only be judged by people with passions alike..

Mitti ki mohabbat main hum ashufta saron ne
Woh qarz utarein hain jo wajib bhi na thay

Khush Rahya
Dr.S.M.Ali
38th CTP (PAAS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit 702

dats bad if police will keep weapons widout licence den how wud dey make others follow law. i agree its abt ones preference n nothing else...police is not service but a force. i dont knw how can one compare a force wid a services group...if u want to compare police den compare it wid rangers army n navy lol. ali thaka nahi gym mein logon sai discuss ker ker kai jo yahan bhi shuru hogaya ?kal milo gym mei to samjhata hun tumko :P
The Following User Says Thank You to rizvan For This Useful Post:
babar896 (Monday, May 16, 2016)
Provincial Civil Service
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,335 Times in 569 Posts
Xeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdom

Originally Posted by rizvan View Post
dats bad if police will keep weapons widout licence den how wud dey make others follow law.
Uniform is license by itself.

police is not service but a force.
PSP - Police Service of Pakistan
38th CTP (PAAS)

police is force dnt go over its name ,uniform has never been licence in other countries neither shuld it b here .when the protectors of law will break the law who will protect dem

aariz is just really niceaariz is just really niceaariz is just really niceaariz is just really nice

The thread is very informative to read coz I will be joining DMG Or police in future. Kindly discuss now the job nature of the both groups. Police duty has no timings, it is said usually.

Omer will become famous soon enough

Police duty has no timings, it is said usually.
ASP/SP/DPO offices have fixed timings after which you cannot see those guys there.But if an unfortunate incidence happens any time in an area, the relevant officer has to be there for sure.
"A man can be as great as he wants to be. If you believe in yourself and have the courage, the determination, the dedication, the competitive drive and if you are willing to sacrifice the little things in life and pay the price for the things that are worthwhile, it can be done."

ali_ali is on a distinguished road

@ Omer

dear bro can u please tell the timing of ASP office.Is it 9-to-5 ???

Omer will become famous soon enough

it means u will not c them all tym in office like SHO.
"A man can be as great as he wants to be. If you believe in yourself and have the courage, the determination, the dedication, the competitive drive and if you are willing to sacrifice the little things in life and pay the price for the things that are worthwhile, it can be done."

Babakhan is on a distinguished road

Comparing and contrasting different cadres of CSS is an absolutely futile exercise. Each group has its own distinctive importance which separates it from others and this discussion seems like comparing a medical doctor with an engineer. Policy making and its efficient implementation are two major prongs of public sector edifice and both are heavily dependent on each other. According to my personal meager opinion that this discussion will take us to an extreme where deducing a meaningful conclusion will become almost impossible. Pinpointing the pitfalls of different cadres will expose CSS/government service to those critiques who always strive to put private sector ahead of Govt. sectors in terms of efficiency and attitude. So time should be utilized in fruitful discussion that will help update the readers as well as give sense of pleasure to participants.