12:05 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Cadres and Training Programmes > Specialized Training Program (STP) > Pakistan Administrative Service

Old Monday, July 04, 2011

Razzi will become famous soon enoughRazzi will become famous soon enough

Any one tell me about these points:

DMG officers recruit through FPSC and i think their right is that they should serve in federal deptts.

PMS exam province level ka hai aur province mein 21 aur 22 grade k b officers PMS waly kyn nahi hoty hain? e.g Chief Secretary
and Additional chief secretaries.

can any one tell me in detail with reasons? k aisa kiyn hota hai???

in my own opinion DMG officers must b serve only in federal departments
and PMS officers must b serve in provincial departments , yeh pms walon ka haq hai.. so seniors elaborate with reasons????????????

Natiq is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Razzi View Post

in my own opinion DMG officers must b serve only in federal departments
and PMS officers must b serve in provincial departments , yeh pms walon ka haq hai..
bhai, agar har ik ko us ka haq mil raha hota, to is mulk ki ye halat hoti jo ajj hai?? Institutions are devastated in this country because of people devouring each other on purely personal agenda. We are a people who, unfortunately, do not recognize and serve truth and justice. It is not among our priorities.
CSS officers work in many departments in the provinces, and that is okay, as long as the provincial officers are also given their due rights, including promotions and important postings.... but that is not the case. And yes, that is an injustice to PMS officers.

DEVOLUTION GEEK will become famous soon enough
Post True picture

@ Natiq, Razzi and Miss Batool

Chief secretary is the agent of federation who serves to coordinate between the provinces and the federation along with implementing the decisions of the provincial and federal governments. So only an APUG officer can coordinate well in this regard as he has the experience of serving in both the provinces and the federation.*
Also, at this stage most of the PMS officers are the promotees from stenographer, clerks, patwaris, tehsdars etc. so plz compare them with DMG officers plz.*

What do you know about PMS officers ? I have worked with them for three years as I am myself a provincial service official ( not PMS). To tell you the truth, there is no comparison between a DMG officer and a PMS one. DMG officers are far more superior in terms of knowledge and experience. For example one female officer from the PMS batch 2 can't spell "officer" correct. She always pronounce "officer" as "afficer". The condition of rest of provincial officers, including me, is not better.*
PMS officers are also very prejudicial towards DMG officers. But on the other hand, I can name several DMG officers who are in favor of giving more space to PMS ones.*
So don't let yourself be carried away be emotions only and plz think neutrally.*

Last edited by DEVOLUTION GEEK; Monday, July 04, 2011 at 05:02 PM.

Razzi will become famous soon enoughRazzi will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by devolution geek View Post
@ natiq, razzi and miss batool

chief secretary is the agent of federation who serves to coordinate between the provinces and the federation along with implementing the decisions of the provincial and federal governments. So only an apug officer can coordinate well in this regard as he has the experience of serving in both the provinces and the federation.*
also, at this stage most of the pms officers are the promotees from stenographer, clerks, patwaris, tehsdars etc. So plz compare them with dmg officers plz.*

what do you know about pms officers ? I have worked with them for three years as i am myself a provincial service official ( not pms). To tell you the truth, there is no comparison between a dmg officer and a pms one. Dmg officers are far more superior in terms of knowledge and experience. For example one female officer from the pms batch 2 can't spell "officer" correct. She always pronounce "officer" as "afficer". The condition of rest of provincial officers, including me, is not better.*
pms officers are also very prejudicial towards dmg officers. But on the other hand, i can name several dmg officers who are in favor of giving more space to pms ones.*
so don't let yourself be carried away be emotions only and plz think neutrally.*

dear very well i agree with u. You clear my point. there is no comparison between DMG and PMS officers. Your score 90/100
Old Wednesday, July 06, 2011

abid ullah gul is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by floydian View Post
An OR (Other ranks e.g NCOs) or a son of a JCO in army can become a 4 star General but he can never become an officer... likewise a ranker in civil services can be promoted to grade 20 but again he just can't become an officer. Hence, in my view this practice of promoting the ORs/rankers to higher grades must be done away with. Otherwise what has happened to Pak army under the watch of those generals who were either ORs themselves once; or sons of JCOs/ORs can happen to all other institutions. This is due to the fact that we inherited these once mighty and professional institutions from the Britishers.. but we forgot their golden rule of keeping the subordinates to an officer at an arm's length.
President Ayub was son of a JCO, Qudratullah shahab father was a mere clerk.