Tuesday, March 19, 2024
09:50 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Cadres and Training Programmes > Specialized Training Program (STP) > Pakistan Audit and Accounts Service

Old Monday, June 11, 2012

ikramullahkhan is on a distinguished road
Default Please qualifiers of css 2011 dont join PAAS

Assalamulaikum

i am a 34 commoner , currently working as Deputy director in audit
guys 6 years down the road and i have no future
PAAS group is now the most pathetic occupational group
In 2010 SC up graded audit officers , AAOs and senior audit officers to grade 18 , 17 and 16 and also they have now antedated seniority in their respective grades
Now all my subordinate audit officers are senior to me as i earned grade 18 this year , while my once subordinates are in grade 18 since 2005. All these up graded officials have gone into the court for their promotions and as result our grade 19 DPCs are stopped. If they win there will be more than 1000 officers above even the 26 common. we have practically no authority over any one. No body is legally bound to report to us and despite our clamoring our department is not heeded towards correcting the most absurd and irrational administrative set up.
the departmental officers have challenged the seniority of grade 19 PAAS officers
In districts we are faced by another threat. that is provinicialization of accounts as you can see the ad by PPSC for treasury officers
PAAS is indeed a dying cadre . Many of our grade 20 and 21 posts ie CFAO and DAG are the most redundant and useless posts in government machinery you can imagine. Moreover the whole district audit set up is under jeopardy, meaning grade 19 post will be terminated , thus limiting our future prospects very bleak.
despite me a CSP , i have no official residence , no allowance as remuneration and now i have no authority or superiority over even the audit officers.
The departmental cadre are well connected , politically influential and also backed by our senior PAAS officers. ( since 2005 , they have recruited many of their relatives in departmental cadres , now grade 18 AOs )
Also the annihilation of PAAS will pave the way for finance to manage their own accounts.
our deputations in provincial cadres are also being challenged . so please dont entangled your self in this mess.
Opt for other careers .
I invite other PAAS officers to dilute upon the topic and make every aspirant well aware of problem he would face by joining PAAS
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to ikramullahkhan For This Useful Post:
bl chughtai (Wednesday, July 04, 2012), dms664 (Tuesday, June 12, 2012)

ghulammujtaba86 will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by ikramullahkhan View Post
Assalamulaikum

i am a 34 commoner , currently working as Deputy director in audit
guys 6 years down the road and i have no future
PAAS group is now the most pathetic occupational group
In 2010 SC up graded audit officers , AAOs and senior audit officers to grade 18 , 17 and 16 and also they have now antedated seniority in their respective grades
Now all my subordinate audit officers are senior to me as i earned grade 18 this year , while my once subordinates are in grade 18 since 2005. All these up graded officials have gone into the court for their promotions and as result our grade 19 DPCs are stopped. If they win there will be more than 1000 officers above even the 26 common. we have practically no authority over any one. No body is legally bound to report to us and despite our clamoring our department is not heeded towards correcting the most absurd and irrational administrative set up.
the departmental officers have challenged the seniority of grade 19 PAAS officers
In districts we are faced by another threat. that is provinicialization of accounts as you can see the ad by PPSC for treasury officers
PAAS is indeed a dying cadre . Many of our grade 20 and 21 posts ie CFAO and DAG are the most redundant and useless posts in government machinery you can imagine. Moreover the whole district audit set up is under jeopardy, meaning grade 19 post will be terminated , thus limiting our future prospects very bleak.
despite me a CSP , i have no official residence , no allowance as remuneration and now i have no authority or superiority over even the audit officers.
The departmental cadre are well connected , politically influential and also backed by our senior PAAS officers. ( since 2005 , they have recruited many of their relatives in departmental cadres , now grade 18 AOs )
Also the annihilation of PAAS will pave the way for finance to manage their own accounts.
our deputations in provincial cadres are also being challenged . so please dont entangled your self in this mess.
Opt for other careers .
I invite other PAAS officers to dilute upon the topic and make every aspirant well aware of problem he would face by joining PAAS
Actually upgrading these low grade employees SC has paved the pay for corruption. These low grade employees are opportunist and selfish and above all our senior officers help and protect them for their own corrupt causes.
40th CTP (IRS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 58

soloflyer has a spectacular aura aboutsoloflyer has a spectacular aura about

perhaps Sir nauman of 34th common can also shed some light on the situation that you have shown. it is really a disturbing picture for all the qualifiers , since some of them will be posted in PAAS .
40th CTP (IRS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 176Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

rose_pak is a jewel in the roughrose_pak is a jewel in the roughrose_pak is a jewel in the roughrose_pak is a jewel in the rough

what I have heard about PAAS is cent percent contrary to what Ikramullahkhan has said. One of my teacher is a PAAS officer from CE 2007. 4 years down the road, now he is in grade 18.

According to him, PAAS is one of the best departments to work for. I says achievements of an officer are not due to its group rather due to his dedication and work. If somebody really works hard, he will get its reward.

I think everyone, no matter from PAAS, IRS, Customs, Railways, Postal etc or DMG, gets a fair chance to become grade 22 officer. what is needed, his professional skills and dedication.

But am confused after reading Ikramullah and wonder whom to believe?????
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 3299

RabiaAfzal has a spectacular aura aboutRabiaAfzal has a spectacular aura about

sir apni marzi se koi audit and account mein nahin ata. jin candidates ke mkskam ate hain unhe majbooran PAAS join karna prta hai. what other option do they have? sab ko pata hai ke upper wale groups ache hai aur service strucre behtar hai par agar mks na ae acheto kiya ho sakta hai.
The Following User Says Thank You to RabiaAfzal For This Useful Post:
RAVIAN ONE (Wednesday, June 20, 2012)

Originally Posted by RabiaAfzal View Post
sir apni marzi se koi audit and account mein nahin ata. jin candidates ke mkskam ate hain unhe majbooran PAAS join karna prta hai. what other option do they have? sab ko pata hai ke upper wale groups ache hai aur service strucre behtar hai par agar mks na ae acheto kiya ho sakta hai.
Maam i just miss PAS/ DMG by few marks . PAAS is still considered to be a very prestigious group. DAO is amongst the powerful four in district.
Our departmental cadre are holding DAO slots , foreign postings on our disposal.
I am just creating awareness that since 2010 and 2011 , our whole cadre is being targeted by Finance division and departmental cadres.
they have huge finances and we are marginalized because we dont have plenty of illegal money.
we are not DMG and we have serious problems with our seniors. They want us out and their fav Departmental cadres in for corruption and nepotism

i am just warning the fresh entrants not to entangled them selves in the mess we are in because frankly as our departmental cadres are supported by AGP , we are unaware what would become of us.
Just one thing to elaborate my dear , DAGP is now the only department where the fourth tier is now junior in entry to grade to fifth tier
our senior have up graded more than 1500 AOs against sanctioned 700 odd departmental cadre slots and now they are supporting them in courts to become grade 19 , making them qualified to become APUGs .
about CFAO and DAG , ask any senior civil servants , no body is giving them any power as no body wants independence of audit. so seriously all these posts are just sham
please let the dust get settled and than join PAAS
if any body is allocated PAAS he must go to writ petition in HC to save his attempt. Just ask the FPSC and DAGP of the position they are hiring you for ie as AO or AAO and also ask about the service structure ensured if the on going litigations in FST ( ie IDC Vs Dc) are won by Departmental officers
40th CTP (PAAS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 419

intelligentgal is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by ikramullahkhan View Post
Maam i just miss PAS/ DMG by few marks . PAAS is still considered to be a very prestigious group. DAO is amongst the powerful four in district.
Our departmental cadre are holding DAO slots , foreign postings on our disposal.
I am just creating awareness that since 2010 and 2011 , our whole cadre is being targeted by Finance division and departmental cadres.
they have huge finances and we are marginalized because we dont have plenty of illegal money.
we are not DMG and we have serious problems with our seniors. They want us out and their fav Departmental cadres in for corruption and nepotism

i am just warning the fresh entrants not to entangled them selves in the mess we are in because frankly as our departmental cadres are supported by AGP , we are unaware what would become of us.
Just one thing to elaborate my dear , DAGP is now the only department where the fourth tier is now junior in entry to grade to fifth tier
our senior have up graded more than 1500 AOs against sanctioned 700 odd departmental cadre slots and now they are supporting them in courts to become grade 19 , making them qualified to become APUGs .
about CFAO and DAG , ask any senior civil servants , no body is giving them any power as no body wants independence of audit. so seriously all these posts are just sham
please let the dust get settled and than join PAAS
if any body is allocated PAAS he must go to writ petition in HC to save his attempt. Just ask the FPSC and DAGP of the position they are hiring you for ie as AO or AAO and also ask about the service structure ensured if the on going litigations in FST ( ie IDC Vs Dc) are won by Departmental officers
sir what do you suggest then, if someone gets PAAS, is there any way to change the department? as people from Sindh (U) would be having many vacancies left in other departments. can they apply for change of service group after announcement of allocation?
Old Tuesday, June 12, 2012
40th CTP (IRS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 176Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

rose_pak is a jewel in the roughrose_pak is a jewel in the roughrose_pak is a jewel in the roughrose_pak is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by intelligentgal View Post
sir what do you suggest then, if someone gets PAAS, is there any way to change the department? as people from Sindh (U) would be having many vacancies left in other departments. can they apply for change of service group after announcement of allocation?
I think change of service group after announcement of result (in fact after interview) is not possible. Simply Impossible, as per FPSC rules written on the preference form we submitted.

But don't worry, it is the matter of posting. If you are posted to a good city, the things may be different. It is a fact that almost every department is going through transformation and we do not know that after 10 years what the situation would be. For example people are asking for reforms in Railways, DMG, Police etc. So, in the beginning of one's career it is difficult to see how the situation would be after 10/20 years. Same thing happened during Musharraf era when DMG officer went to litigation against Devolution Plan and asked FPSC to re-allocate them. The demand did have some sense, but SC gave its verdict in favour of FPSC by saying that changes in service structure does not make an officer eligible to change the service group.

So, instead of being disappointed, I think you should visit two or three PAAS officers in your area and discuss with them. Than you can have pretty good idea of the service.
The Following User Says Thank You to rose_pak For This Useful Post:
sarfaraz shami (Tuesday, June 12, 2012)
40th CTP (FSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 104. CE 2012 - Merit 56

sarfaraz shami has a spectacular aura aboutsarfaraz shami has a spectacular aura aboutsarfaraz shami has a spectacular aura about

That is really despicable situation. I request Waseem Riaz Khan & other senior PAAS officers to please guide us.
rose_pak (Tuesday, June 12, 2012)

Originally Posted by sarfaraz shami View Post
That is really despicable situation. I request Waseem Riaz Khan & other senior PAAS officers to please guide us.
Our group is being targeted as it is seen a rival group by many departments , just a year ago , we have two chief secretaries from PAAS and now we are lingering for survival having an AGP who is Canadian national and all his family residing in Canada. In no other country you would find an auditor general having dual
If anyone is allocated PAAS , he must go to court and ask FPSC and DAGP about the service structure they are offering. It is concealment of facts . We had induction of earlier grade 16 AAO from FPSC , but when Court (Or the department rather) had given departmental cadre antedated seniority to dc we have now two induction in grade 17 by FPSC . FPSC is well aware of the situation , but my dear fellows all is swept under the carpet as the destruction of PAAS will favour many interest groups in establishment . It will pave the way for all institutions to get themselves free of any accountability and mange their own accounts and conceal misappropriation under the hood of doing their own preaudit.
A group which had produced the earlier finance secretaries , ministers and was instrumental in making institutions like state bank , planning commission , five year plans , is now fighting for its survival
Our group manages the accounts of military , navy and air force and perform audit as well. The recruitment to this group was always made by CSS even before 1973
If any body has any doubts about the importance of this group go and surf for accounts and audit in other countries
However in Pakistan finance is maintaining accounts unconstitutionally. Against all prudence we have two set ups , one completely beyond the ambit of Auditor general of Pakistan
If departmental cadre wins, all government machinary would have auditors well suited for the culture of governance. There are matriculate grade 16 and FA/FSC grade 18 officers
Never recruited on merit , they know the ways promtions is earned in Pakistan.
Hush money and black mailing.
The Following User Says Thank You to ikramullahkhan For This Useful Post:
sarfaraz shami (Tuesday, June 12, 2012)