-   Pakistan Customs Service (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-cadres-training-programmes/specialized-training-program-stp/pakistan-customs-service/)
-   -   Marks required?? (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-cadres-training-programmes/specialized-training-program-stp/pakistan-customs-service/101946-marks-required.html)

Counsellor Thursday, June 04, 2015 12:21 AM

Marks required??

A.O.A!
How much marks in written as well as in viva separately are required to be allocated as an Assistant Collector PCS? Seniors are requested to vindicate please.

Last Island Thursday, June 04, 2015 12:32 AM

Marks have nothing to do with it. It depends on one's merit order and preferences of allocatees.

Counsellor Thursday, June 04, 2015 10:34 AM

Thanks, then what is merit position?

shahsamadhamadani Thursday, July 09, 2015 03:17 PM

You need to fall into top 60 slot (hailing from Punjab) if you want to get allocation in PCS and into top 130 slot (hailing from Sindh)..It also depends upon the number of seats available

Toru Thursday, July 09, 2015 03:21 PM

What about KPK Domiciled people?

shahsamadhamadani Thursday, July 09, 2015 03:26 PM

Same goes for the KPK aspirants. They need to be in the top 150-170 slot to get allocaton in PCS

Toru Friday, July 10, 2015 08:51 PM

Thank you Shah sahab for your valuable feedback. I hope you'll regularly keep us posted regarding developments and dynamics of this group especially since it'll be a first preference cadre as far as im concerned.

comp Engr Sunday, July 12, 2015 03:11 AM

[QUOTE=shahsamadhamadani;845437]Same goes for the KPK aspirants. They need to be in the top 150-170 slot to get allocaton in PCS[/QUOTE]

Dear fellows.I have appeared in CE-2015 for second time.Please,Prey for me that i could pass in CE-2015.Its my humble request to all of you.

Mashaaal Sunday, August 02, 2015 06:00 PM

[QUOTE=Toru;845690]Thank you Shah sahab for your valuable feedback. I hope you'll regularly keep us posted regarding developments and dynamics of this group especially since it'll be a first preference cadre as far as im concerned.[/QUOTE]

it will be my first preference as well:vic

Mashaaal Sunday, August 02, 2015 06:03 PM

[QUOTE=shahsamadhamadani;845437]Same goes for the KPK aspirants. They need to be in the top 150-170 slot to get allocaton in PCS[/QUOTE]

sir kindly guide me about the fact that is custom still better then IRS in all respects? your feedback will be highly appreciated

03:45 AM (GMT +5)