05:50 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Cadres and Training Programmes > Specialized Training Program (STP) > Pakistan Customs Service

Old Thursday, June 04, 2015

Counsellor is on a distinguished road
Default Marks required??

A.O.A!
How much marks in written as well as in viva separately are required to be allocated as an Assistant Collector PCS? Seniors are requested to vindicate please.
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: AppreciationBest Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best ModGold Medal: Awarded to those members with  maximum number of  reputation points. - Issue reason: For the year 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2008Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason: More than 5 years of dedicated servicesModerator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason:

Last Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardom

Marks have nothing to do with it. It depends on one's merit order and preferences of allocatees.

Counsellor is on a distinguished road

Thanks, then what is merit position?
Old Thursday, July 09, 2015
43rd CTP (PCS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2014 - Merit 58

shahsamadhamadani is on a distinguished road

You need to fall into top 60 slot (hailing from Punjab) if you want to get allocation in PCS and into top 130 slot (hailing from Sindh)..It also depends upon the number of seats available
46th CTP (PAAS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2017 - Merit 230

Toru is on a distinguished road

What about KPK Domiciled people?
43rd CTP (PCS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2014 - Merit 58

shahsamadhamadani is on a distinguished road

Same goes for the KPK aspirants. They need to be in the top 150-170 slot to get allocaton in PCS
Old Friday, July 10, 2015
46th CTP (PAAS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2017 - Merit 230

Toru is on a distinguished road

Thank you Shah sahab for your valuable feedback. I hope you'll regularly keep us posted regarding developments and dynamics of this group especially since it'll be a first preference cadre as far as im concerned.
Old Sunday, July 12, 2015

comp Engr will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by shahsamadhamadani View Post
Same goes for the KPK aspirants. They need to be in the top 150-170 slot to get allocaton in PCS
Dear fellows.I have appeared in CE-2015 for second time.Please,Prey for me that i could pass in CE-2015.Its my humble request to all of you.
Old Sunday, August 02, 2015
44th CTP (IRS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2015 - Merit 162

Mashaaal is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Toru View Post
Thank you Shah sahab for your valuable feedback. I hope you'll regularly keep us posted regarding developments and dynamics of this group especially since it'll be a first preference cadre as far as im concerned.
it will be my first preference as well
Old Sunday, August 02, 2015
44th CTP (IRS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2015 - Merit 162

Mashaaal is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by shahsamadhamadani View Post
sir kindly guide me about the fact that is custom still better then IRS in all respects? your feedback will be highly appreciated