10:15 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Cadres and Training Programmes > Specialized Training Program (STP) > Pakistan Customs Service

Old Monday, September 22, 2014

Umer Khayam Nizamani is on a distinguished road

Could we say this group would be the one with less political pressure and one could go on to do his job honestly?
Old Friday, September 26, 2014

husseych is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by smile khan View Post
Dear as an ac revenue can earn easily 2,3 lakhs other than his pay an costumes ac how much can earn a month?
Originally Posted by Gotam View Post
2 or 3 lacs ?? It must not be EARNING then.
2, 3 lacs ?? Are we talking about illegal money or what?
Old Saturday, July 04, 2015
44th CTP (IRS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2015 - Merit 162

Mashaaal is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by dr adnan rana View Post
AC immediately after its STP gets posted in any one collectorate of its three preferences.After creation of IRS all officers are posted in customs wing previously it was not the norm.In customs AC starts enjoying all those facilities from day one that are second to none.you get big vehicle like pajero,prado,land cruiser,crown etc. one driver and one armed sepoy is also provided to AC.Accommodation is also available at all stations except karachi due to saturation and in karachi there are many alternatives like house requisition , Common Pool Fund etc...in short vehicle,staf accommodation is not an issue here.
Environment is full of subordination, you ,ll experience maximum compliance from junior staff and there is culture of salutes from whole junior staff..AC enjoys maximum power in collectorate.

Hope it,ll help you
my father works in FBR and he always convinces me to opt this group,, and rather he has been successful in making my mind. after reading the above mentioned information I am somehow more enchanted by this group, may allah help me in passing the css exam so that I may be able to work with my father in FBR someday, as an assistant collector, INSHALLAH
mrkundi (Saturday, September 12, 2015)
Old Wednesday, April 05, 2017

nneeysar is on a distinguished road
Default About customs group timings

Originally Posted by dr adnan rana View Post
Dear as said in my previous post that Vehicles(not a single vehicle),staff(driver and a guard) and accomodation (in karachi accomodation is for limited officers) are provided to AC from day one....

Hope it will help you

Helo,

I am sending an official invitation of cruise trip in the sea soon

So get ready in the next month

Sir, I want to know the timings of custom group. Does it is 9 to 5 usually or 24/7. And how often late sittings.
Old Saturday, April 11, 2020
41st CTP (OMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2012 Merit 131

aminshah101 has a spectacular aura aboutaminshah101 has a spectacular aura aboutaminshah101 has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by nneeysar View Post
Sir, I want to know the timings of custom group. Does it is 9 to 5 usually or 24/7. And how often late sittings.
Totally depends on the station where you're posted and the assignment you're given. At desk jobs, there is very less late sitting ordinarily and people follow office timings
Old Wednesday, January 06, 2021

Anniegull is on a distinguished road

Where is posting place of this group
Old Saturday, February 27, 2021
43rd CTP (PCS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2014 - Merit 58

shahsamadhamadani is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Anniegull View Post
Where is posting place of this group
All over Pakistan (sea ports, dry ports, airports) mostly in major cities but also include border stations.
Old Sunday, February 28, 2021

Dire Wolf is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by shahsamadhamadani View Post
All over Pakistan (sea ports, dry ports, airports) mostly in major cities but also include border stations.
Are you satisfied with your department or if given a chance would like to change to IRS or PAAS?
Old Friday, March 05, 2021
43rd CTP (PCS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2014 - Merit 58

shahsamadhamadani is on a distinguished road

Alhamdulillah I am very much satisfied with my service and I even left allocation in PSP to join Customs. So there exists no question of any other service like the ones you mentioned.