-   Pakistan Customs Service (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-cadres-training-programmes/specialized-training-program-stp/pakistan-customs-service/)
-   -   Life of Assistant Collector after STP ? (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-cadres-training-programmes/specialized-training-program-stp/pakistan-customs-service/66371-life-assistant-collector-after-stp.html)

UnImaginable Sunday, July 29, 2012 06:47 PM

Life of Assistant Collector after STP ?

Respected CSPs of Customs Group are requested to please tell us about the life of a new Assistant Collector after STP. About Working Environment ? Facilities ? etc etc.

dr adnan rana Monday, July 30, 2012 07:02 PM

AC immediately after its STP gets posted in any one collectorate of its three preferences.After creation of IRS all officers are posted in customs wing previously it was not the norm.In customs AC starts enjoying all those facilities from day one that are second to none.you get big vehicle like pajero,prado,land cruiser,crown etc. one driver and one armed sepoy is also provided to AC.Accommodation is also available at all stations except karachi due to saturation and in karachi there are many alternatives like house requisition , Common Pool Fund etc...in short vehicle,staf accommodation is not an issue here.
Environment is full of subordination, you ,ll experience maximum compliance from junior staff and there is culture of salutes from whole junior staff..AC enjoys maximum power in collectorate.

Hope it,ll help you

sarfaraz shami Tuesday, July 31, 2012 10:38 PM

[QUOTE=dr adnan rana;460212]AC immediately after its STP gets posted in any one collectorate of its three preferences.After creation of IRS all officers are posted in customs wing previously it was not the norm.In customs AC starts enjoying all those facilities from day one that are second to none.you get big vehicle like pajero,prado,land cruiser,crown etc. one driver and one armed sepoy is also provided to AC.Accommodation is also available at all stations except karachi due to saturation and in karachi there are many alternatives like house requisition , Common Pool Fund etc...in short vehicle,staf accommodation is not an issue here.
Environment is full of subordination, you ,ll experience maximum compliance from junior staff and there is culture of salutes from whole junior staff..AC enjoys maximum power in collectorate.

Hope it,ll help you[/QUOTE]

Dr sb that is more than DMG and PSP. So PCS should be above FSP after DMG and PSP. Please comment.

Amigo Tuesday, July 31, 2012 10:51 PM

[QUOTE=dr adnan rana;460212]AC immediately after its STP gets posted in any one collectorate of its three preferences.After creation of IRS all officers are posted in customs wing previously it was not the norm.In customs AC starts enjoying all those facilities from day one that are second to none.you get big vehicle like pajero,prado,land cruiser,crown etc. one driver and one armed sepoy is also provided to AC.Accommodation is also available at all stations except karachi due to saturation and in karachi there are many alternatives like house requisition , Common Pool Fund etc...in short vehicle,staf accommodation is not an issue here.

Apart from these perks, what is the amount of nuisance power an AC has?

dr adnan rana Thursday, August 02, 2012 02:52 PM

[QUOTE=sarfaraz shami;460782]Dr sb that is more than DMG and PSP. So PCS should be above FSP after DMG and PSP. Please comment.[/QUOTE]

Dear it was 3rd preference of all my fellows of 39th(also of 40th). It has been top prefrence but uptill few years back but still it is on 2nd or 3rd preference of people who happened to get allocated(in 38th one male senior preferred PCS over PSP)

As far FSP is concerned, to me its your aptitude if you have it place FSP on the top otherwise.....

Some people opt Customs for some ulterior motives (for which this group is famous) but let me tell you one that apart from that, I will reiterate again, the Culture of Group is very satisfying for whole its staff starting from a sepoy upto Collector or Chief Colletor..

[QUOTE=Amigo;460789]Apart from these perks, what is the amount of nuisance power an AC has?[/QUOTE]

Customs is a law enforcement dept. which performs anti smuggling, anti narcotic, anti money laundering and a lot more enforcement functions. Due to these functions customs is the guardian of pakistan border and customs enjoys nuisance power like raids,snap checking of passengers, vehicles luggage, vehicles seizure n confiscation, consignment seizure etc. These power are maximum in KPK Balochistan (due to smuggling & drugs), Border Areas, Sea ports, Dry ports, Air ports etc

waqas maqsood Saturday, August 04, 2012 08:11 PM

Plzz sir will u explain that IRS officers also has the same perks and previleges and respect or they get less than customs officers.

dr adnan rana Tuesday, August 07, 2012 08:37 PM

[QUOTE=waqas maqsood;462490]Plzz sir will u explain that IRS officers also has the same perks and previleges and respect or they get less than customs officers.[/QUOTE]

Dear i have told you in my earlier posts that these perks and privileges in Customs are second to none.:pipe:pipe

Sweet Gondal Thursday, September 06, 2012 06:26 PM

@adnan sahb.. Sir could u plz elaborate the facilities of a grade 17 Assis. Collector.. As u wrote in previous post that a custom officer get vehicle like pajero, parado etc... My query is that can a fresh customs officer get a vehicle, residence , servants etc on their first posting i.e as ass. Collect...???? Plz comment..

drvalentino Thursday, September 06, 2012 06:56 PM

@adnan rana

Hi dear,good info.Deputy commissioner and me are awaiting your official invitation for karachi.Hope u r enjoying the most.call you soon .

Amna Thursday, September 06, 2012 10:05 PM

[QUOTE=waqas maqsood;462490][COLOR="DarkRed"]Plzz[/COLOR] sir will [COLOR="DarkRed"]u [/COLOR]explain that IRS officers also has the same perks and previleges and respect or they get less than customs officers.[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=Sweet Gondal;475124]@adnan sahb.. Sir could [COLOR="DarkRed"]u plz[/COLOR] elaborate the facilities of a grade 17 Assis. Collector.. As [COLOR="DarkRed"]u[/COLOR] wrote in previous post that a custom officer get vehicle like pajero, parado etc... My query is that can a fresh customs officer get a vehicle, residence , servants etc on their first posting i.e as ass. Collect...???? [COLOR="DarkRed"]Plz[/COLOR] comment..[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=drvalentino;475138]Hi dear,good info.Deputy commissioner and me are awaiting your official invitation for karachi.Hope [COLOR="DarkRed"]u r[/COLOR] enjoying the most.call you soon .
Regards.[/QUOTE]

Avoid regular use of "Netspeak" or other "cute" grammar or spelling (For example: writing "R U a woman?" instead of "Are You a woman?").

[URL="http://www.cssforum.com.pk/general/forum-policies-rules-regulations/4443-forum-rules-policies.html"]Forum Rules and Policies[/URL]

dr adnan rana Friday, September 07, 2012 06:50 PM

[QUOTE=Sweet Gondal;475124]@adnan sahb.. Sir could u plz elaborate the facilities of a grade 17 Assis. Collector.. As u wrote in previous post that a custom officer get vehicle like pajero, parado etc... My query is that can a fresh customs officer get a vehicle, residence , servants etc on their first posting i.e as ass. Collect...???? Plz comment..[/QUOTE]
Dear as said in my previous post that Vehicles(not a single vehicle),staff(driver and a guard) and accomodation (in karachi accomodation is for limited officers) are provided to AC from day one....

Hope it will help you

[QUOTE=drvalentino;475138]Hi dear,good info.Deputy commissioner and me are awaiting your official invitation for karachi.Hope u r enjoying the most.call you soon .
Regards.[/QUOTE]
Helo,

I am sending an official invitation of cruise trip in the sea soon:kiss:kiss

So get ready in the next month

shaheer memon Friday, September 28, 2012 10:14 PM

Customs v/s pas

@ADNAN RANA SB, Sir can u plz draw on the comparison between "customs" and "Pakistan administrative service" analyzing from each angle, hw abt survivation of an honest officer in these cadres i.e getting good postings e.t.c

waves Monday, October 01, 2012 05:55 PM

[QUOTE=dr adnan rana;475757]Dear as said in my previous post that Vehicles(not a single vehicle),staff(driver and a guard) [/QUOTE]

Not a single vehicle, to phir driver ki kya zarorat hai?

talalz3 Monday, October 01, 2012 05:57 PM

[QUOTE=waves;486156]Not a single vehicle, to phir driver ki kya zarorat hai?[/QUOTE]

Dude :glare: he means you get more than one vehicle. Try to understand yaar.

sheroz Tuesday, October 02, 2012 11:41 AM

One vehicle and a driver is provided to Assistan Collector. Guard is available at office only not at home.

indusengineer Friday, October 19, 2012 11:50 PM

Courses

@Dr Adnan Rana

Sir, I am attempting for CSS exam, could you be kind enough to list which subjects are to be chosen for revenue. Thank you very much!

Abir abir Saturday, July 06, 2013 08:35 PM

[QUOTE=dr adnan rana;475757]Dear as said in my previous post that Vehicles(not a single vehicle),staff(driver and a guard) and accomodation (in karachi accomodation is for limited officers) are provided to AC from day one....

Hope it will help you

Helo,

So get ready in the next month[/QUOTE]
thx Dr adnan rana for sharing such a valuable information regarding customs. sir, my question is , whether custom officials enjoy foreign tours and trainings as well or not...?

Would be Tuesday, December 03, 2013 07:15 PM

plz make it clear friends!!! Which one is better - PCS or IRS??
I am really confused. As Adnan bro has mentioned its privileges, it seems that PCS is, indeed, a lot better than IRS. plz confirm

smile khan Sunday, September 21, 2014 03:20 PM

Dear as an ac revenue can earn easily 2,3 lakhs other than his pay an costumes ac how much can earn a month?

Gotam Sunday, September 21, 2014 05:35 PM

[QUOTE=smile khan;759211]Dear as an ac revenue can earn easily 2,3 lakhs other than his pay an costumes ac how much can earn a month?[/QUOTE]

2 or 3 lacs ?? It must not be EARNING then.

Umer Khayam Nizamani Monday, September 22, 2014 01:18 PM

Could we say this group would be the one with less political pressure and one could go on to do his job honestly?

husseych Friday, September 26, 2014 08:30 AM

[QUOTE=smile khan;759211]Dear as an ac revenue can earn easily 2,3 lakhs other than his pay an costumes ac how much can earn a month?[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=Gotam;759260]2 or 3 lacs ?? It must not be EARNING then.[/QUOTE]

2, 3 lacs ?? Are we talking about illegal money or what?

Mashaaal Saturday, July 04, 2015 09:44 PM

my father works in FBR and he always convinces me to opt this group,, and rather he has been successful in making my mind. after reading the above mentioned information I am somehow more enchanted by this group, may allah help me in passing the css exam so that I may be able to work with my father in FBR someday, as an assistant collector, INSHALLAH

nneeysar Wednesday, April 05, 2017 08:41 PM

About customs group timings

[QUOTE=dr adnan rana;475757]Dear as said in my previous post that Vehicles(not a single vehicle),staff(driver and a guard) and accomodation (in karachi accomodation is for limited officers) are provided to AC from day one....

Hope it will help you

Helo,

So get ready in the next month[/QUOTE]

Sir, I want to know the timings of custom group. Does it is 9 to 5 usually or 24/7. And how often late sittings.

aminshah101 Saturday, April 11, 2020 03:58 AM

[QUOTE=nneeysar;1015965]Sir, I want to know the timings of custom group. Does it is 9 to 5 usually or 24/7. And how often late sittings.[/QUOTE]Totally depends on the station where you're posted and the assignment you're given. At desk jobs, there is very less late sitting ordinarily and people follow office timings

Anniegull Wednesday, January 06, 2021 01:05 PM

Where is posting place of this group

shahsamadhamadani Saturday, February 27, 2021 10:30 PM

[QUOTE=Anniegull;1118926]Where is posting place of this group[/QUOTE]
All over Pakistan (sea ports, dry ports, airports) mostly in major cities but also include border stations.

Dire Wolf Sunday, February 28, 2021 04:03 PM

[QUOTE=shahsamadhamadani;1120052]All over Pakistan (sea ports, dry ports, airports) mostly in major cities but also include border stations.[/QUOTE]
Are you satisfied with your department or if given a chance would like to change to IRS or PAAS?

shahsamadhamadani Friday, March 05, 2021 10:50 PM

Alhamdulillah I am very much satisfied with my service and I even left allocation in PSP to join Customs. So there exists no question of any other service like the ones you mentioned.

11:49 PM (GMT +5)