06:30 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Cadres and Training Programmes > Specialized Training Program (STP) > Police Service of Pakistan

Old Wednesday, September 24, 2008
35th Common
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason:

tahirauf is on a distinguished road
Default @ Sarmad Raffique

Originally Posted by Sarmad Rafique
hmmm..thatz right. well best of luck with your tour... i think this is the attractive thing in CSS ( foreign tours) . have you ever been to u.k or other foreign country with an official trip before?

U rightly said about political diplomacy...but situation may vary from province to province. when did u join this service?

STP stands for? Sir what is the duration of training after qualifynig for ASP?

will be in touch INSHALLAH!

No I hav'nt been to UK on official tour before (I am not that old in Civil Service,just arrived in it)

Yeah situation might vary from province to province so does political political diplomacy varies too (PSP does take toll on your nerves) I passed in CSS-2005(34th Common)

STP stands for Specialised Training Programme,for PSP it is held @ Sahala, duration of training of an ASP after sellection from year to year, normally 7-8 month Combined Training Programme (CTP) at Lahore, then 9 month STP at Sahala,then few weeks Elite force course at lahore & Undertrainig ASP period too,so it takes about 20 months almost to come in field.

I have come in field just a few months back,it was just my second posting before getting leave for studies.
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: Css 2010 - Roll no 6117, Css 2012 - Roll no 7476

anwaartheravian is on a distinguished road

Dear Mr. Tahir,
I want to know that if after your allocation in PSP and training period you want to go for Ph.d in criminology. Upto what extent the government support such a candidate (e.g. in with-pay leaves, monetry funding and securing admission in any foriegn universities)?. Secondly, is there any institute in Pakistan that offers such degrees in criminology, or any other foriegn institute from which this kind of degree could be obtained while not leaving Pakistan?. Thirdly, how much does such studies of your relevent profession helps you?(esp. in getting fast promotions).
I'll wait for your reply
35th Common
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason:

Originally Posted by anwaartheravian
Dear Mr. Tahir,
I want to know that if after your allocation in PSP and training period you want to go for Ph.d in criminology. Upto what extent the government support such a candidate (e.g. in with-pay leaves, monetry funding and securing admission in any foriegn universities)?. Secondly, is there any institute in Pakistan that offers such degrees in criminology, or any other foriegn institute from which this kind of degree could be obtained while not leaving Pakistan?. Thirdly, how much does such studies of your relevent profession helps you?(esp. in getting fast promotions).
I'll wait for your reply
Well...As far as foreign Universities are concerned I do'nt have any idea except Oxford,getting a degree without leaving pakistan...i do'nt think it is possible.

You have to arrange your admission yourself in the foreign university, then apply through proper channel for leave,you will most of the cases get the study leave...during your stay in other country u'll get around 70-90 k's + your pakistani salary will be credited to your account (in pak) as usual.

In pakistan no such degree is offered,only PU recently started awarding BSc(Crime) degree to STP pass students.

This will not help you getting fast promotions..rather it will help you getting promotion in time (out of promotions are banned)

Old Thursday, September 25, 2008

zaheerkissana is on a distinguished road
Default Ca Csp

TAHIR Sahab, I went thru ur profile, u are CA and then u went for CSS. Its strange. If not mind, have you finished F module / all modules of CA or just at start of CA u changed idea and went for CSS. Becaze with full CA and after that CSS , may be ur age would be near to limit of 28/30 for CSS. Overall , its very encouraging and congratulating work.
35th Common

Default @ Zaheer Kassana

Originally Posted by zaheerkissana
TAHIR Sahab, I went thru ur profile, u are CA and then u went for CSS. Its strange. If not mind, have you finished F module / all modules of CA or just at start of CA u changed idea and went for CSS. Becaze with full CA and after that CSS , may be ur age would be near to limit of 28/30 for CSS. Overall , its very encouraging and congratulating work.
Well...Zaheer, as u have already visited my profile and seen that I am CA and CA means qualified Chartered Accountant,others who do not pass write "CA-Finalist"

I don'nt know whom are you talking about who qualify at age of 28-30...as far I am concerned i joined CA after my Fsc (17 years of age) did my BA (private) during my CA and qualified when i was 23 1/2 years of age...yes i took CSS exam when i was'nt qualified,passed my BFD paper during my CTP. I am not sure what people are you talking about who qualify at age of 28,may be they don't have anything else to do in life expect doing CA...and remember being a CSP officer is way ahead of being a CA..No comparison infact.
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: Css 2010 - Roll no 6117, Css 2012 - Roll no 7476

anwaartheravian is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by tahirauf
Well...As far as foreign Universities are concerned I do'nt have any idea except Oxford,getting a degree without leaving pakistan...i do'nt think it is possible.

You have to arrange your admission yourself in the foreign university, then apply through proper channel for leave,you will most of the cases get the study leave...during your stay in other country u'll get around 70-90 k's + your pakistani salary will be credited to your account (in pak) as usual.

In pakistan no such degree is offered,only PU recently started awarding BSc(Crime) degree to STP pass students.

This will not help you getting fast promotions..rather it will help you getting promotion in time (out of promotions are banned)

Thanks for your reply Mr. Tahir,
As you mentioned that government will offer such students Rs.70-90,000, is it per month, or per year?. Will that amount suffice for all the university and living expenditures abroad?
35th Common

Originally Posted by anwaartheravian
Thanks for your reply Mr. Tahir,
As you mentioned that government will offer such students Rs.70-90,000, is it per month, or per year?. Will that amount suffice for all the university and living expenditures abroad?
This is Per month ofcourse and will be paid in US $ in the country in which you are getting your degree. For me living exp will be borne by me...so i am not sure about those...Not all universities u better go for Oxford..it'll make ur application more credible for grantment of study leave
Old Wednesday, October 27, 2010

Mard e Mujahid is an unknown quantity at this point

Dear ASP sahib
I respect you, and you do seem like a PSP officer.
But I really wonder if u are an ASP or ASI.
Because the STP for PSP officers is held in NATIONAL POLICE ACADEMY - ISLAMABAD.
NOT Sahala.
Source - My father. Grade-21 Additional Secy. - Ministry of Interior
Old Saturday, October 30, 2010

bhola is on a distinguished road
Default @all

What is the exact amount of salary including all all allowances of a ASP after STP?
Old Tuesday, December 14, 2010

Glaring is on a distinguished road
Question Aoa

hi Sir ASP Rauf..
plz reply abt da question of MArd e Mujahid, i m waiting 4 it,impatiently????
The Following User Says Thank You to Glaring For This Useful Post:
Mard e Mujahid (Tuesday, March 01, 2011)