04:01 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Cadres and Training Programmes > Specialized Training Program (STP) > Police Service of Pakistan

Old Monday, November 28, 2011
29th CTP, 3rd (PSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2000 - Merit 3rdMedal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

nadem will become famous soon enough
Default @ Mr Hashmi

Well...I dint want to share the exact incident, bt you narated everything openly....
29th CTP, 3rd (PSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2000 - Merit 3rdMedal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Actually the story doesnt end here...bt i think it wouldnt b feasible to discuss the matter of here...coz am still in service... bt u guys would b surprised to knw that couple of junior DMG officers came to my rescue and they did all what could have been done...therefore i realised that who is well placed at the end of the day...I? being a PSP or my DMG juniors? therefore am saying repeatedly that things are very different on.ground....
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to nadem For This Useful Post:
ArifAwan (Thursday, August 01, 2013), prestigious (Thursday, December 08, 2011), roijen (Saturday, December 10, 2011)

Mr hashmi is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by nadem View Post
Well...I dint want to share the exact incident, bt you narated everything openly....
I m really sorry sir but it really pathetic n painful that often police officers r victimised for nothing. As Dpo Sialkot was jailed in lynching case of two brothers, the circumstances there were totally beyond his control. Sometime officers fall pray to media trial n sometimes government need a scapegoat.
29th CTP, 3rd (PSP)

Default Mr Hashmi

This is exactly what i meant...Nothing has been prived aganst Rana Mansoor,PSP (my batch mate) bt he is still not given any posting and still facing investigation in NAB...why??? It is not the matter of few incidents...ofcourse some incidents have occured regarding DMG officers too bt how many? n i have strong believe that DMG oficers have the final laugh...they are well connected, well equipped, support each other like a group and i think this is positive point...Even PSP province allocations, postings, promotions are in the hands of DMG officers...when any PSP officer wants to b posted in Punjab or any privince, Secretary Services of that province sends requisition to Estab Div...both of these departments are managed by DMG officers....I did not like people over here letting DMG down and making big claims regarding PSP...plz keep in mind in most of the issues PSP totally dependant on DMG colleagues...both groups must have cordial relations...both groups are interlinked...both are v important...both enjoy a lot of power...I really wana discuss more but this is a public forum so have to keep a lot of things undisclosed
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to nadem For This Useful Post:
marshal453 (Monday, November 28, 2011), Mr hashmi (Tuesday, November 29, 2011), Muhammad humayun (Saturday, December 03, 2011), prestigious (Thursday, December 08, 2011)
Old Tuesday, November 29, 2011

asif_ijaz78 is on a distinguished road
Default @Nadeem Hussain

ohh, sad to know this. Sir, dont loose hope. Inshallah u ll get due reward for ur honesty and hardwork. Its natural if u r being victimised in any profession u ll start thinking perhaps this wasnt right choice.

Well now I have some points to argue wid u.

1 ) its only the ASP where u get posting on merit. Same is true for DMG also ?? dont u agree ??. well known DC of any district ll be posted as OSD if "Sarkar" is nt happy wid him. I can give u one example when Zulfiqar Mirza was Interior minister of Sindh he abused DMG officer on his visit to hyderabad bcz toilets were nt clean and Mirza sahib thought, its a conspiracy against President of Pakistan (perhaps he was due to visit the area) here is the link from youtube.

SHER -E- SINDH DR ZULFIQAR MIRZA TO BERATE TERRORIST DCO HYDERABAD - YouTube

Another time body guard of Gujranwala's commissioner (Wahla sahib) beated AC Narowal bcz our Kadhim e Punjab was on visit and again there were nt proper arrangements of cleanlinesss to show him . If i wud be at the place of these DMG officers i wud have thought "lanat ha asi zindagi par "" after all i didnt join DMG to become an educated cleaner.

2 ) u stated tat DMG get scholarships for higher studies they have more possibilities to get market orientated education but look Sir! PSP have also possibilities to LLM ( crime , forensic, even public policy, traffic management etc) one of ur junior from 2005 is doing Master in public policy from USA and he is from PSP. So PSP people can also be accomodated in other departments after retirement if they have been little bit active in their career.

3 ) I have many relatives and some close friends working in Europe and USA. Sir "door ke dhool suhany hoty han". Only plus point is tat they r earning better than us but are also not satisfied wid their lives , some are worried abt their children in western culture, some have home sickness. One of my close friend is an engineer in europe and earning almost (3.5-4 lakh) but u ll surprise to know, he wants to join PSP. Even he says i am ready to join DMG/ Custom/ Income tax but not FSP. for him to work in Pakistan and live wid parents is much impt than to earn 4 lakh monthly.

4 ) in Last I personally see PSP as a noble profession bcz u have direct contact wid the local people. U ll be the first to deliver the justice to poeple. U know better how much people are dissatisfied with govt. services especially Police. I m a teacher of Physics but i think i can sleep better at night if i wud have helped a poor father to find his kidnapped son. I ll feel more satisfied if i can contribute my part in eliminating crime from society.
Last but not Least u get respect and honour from society. U have legal power which makes u proud. No "badmash" or "politcial Gunda" can disturb u or ur family.
In my next post i ll ask some questions abt perks and priviliges in PSP and DMG. I hope u ll nt mind it. If in the above lines u feel anything rude or too straight forward i m sorry but i tried to convery my point of view.
29th CTP, 3rd (PSP)

Originally Posted by asif_ijaz78 View Post
ohh, sad to know this. Sir, dont loose hope. Inshallah u ll get due reward for ur honesty and hardwork. Its natural if u r being victimised in any profession u ll start thinking perhaps this wasnt right choice.

Well now I have some points to argue wid u.

1 ) its only the ASP where u get posting on merit. Same is true for DMG also ?? dont u agree ??. well known DC of any district ll be posted as OSD if "Sarkar" is nt happy wid him. I can give u one example when Zulfiqar Mirza was Interior minister of Sindh he abused DMG officer on his visit to hyderabad bcz toilets were nt clean and Mirza sahib thought, its a conspiracy against President of Pakistan (perhaps he was due to visit the area) here is the link from youtube.

SHER -E- SINDH DR ZULFIQAR MIRZA TO BERATE TERRORIST DCO HYDERABAD - YouTube

Another time body guard of Gujranwala's commissioner (Wahla sahib) beated AC Narowal bcz our Kadhim e Punjab was on visit and again there were nt proper arrangements of cleanlinesss to show him . If i wud be at the place of these DMG officers i wud have thought "lanat ha asi zindagi par "" after all i didnt join DMG to become an educated cleaner.

2 ) u stated tat DMG get scholarships for higher studies they have more possibilities to get market orientated education but look Sir! PSP have also possibilities to LLM ( crime , forensic, even public policy, traffic management etc) one of ur junior from 2005 is doing Master in public policy from USA and he is from PSP. So PSP people can also be accomodated in other departments after retirement if they have been little bit active in their career.

3 ) I have many relatives and some close friends working in Europe and USA. Sir "door ke dhool suhany hoty han". Only plus point is tat they r earning better than us but are also not satisfied wid their lives , some are worried abt their children in western culture, some have home sickness. One of my close friend is an engineer in europe and earning almost (3.5-4 lakh) but u ll surprise to know, he wants to join PSP. Even he says i am ready to join DMG/ Custom/ Income tax but not FSP. for him to work in Pakistan and live wid parents is much impt than to earn 4 lakh monthly.

4 ) in Last I personally see PSP as a noble profession bcz u have direct contact wid the local people. U ll be the first to deliver the justice to poeple. U know better how much people are dissatisfied with govt. services especially Police. I m a teacher of Physics but i think i can sleep better at night if i wud have helped a poor father to find his kidnapped son. I ll feel more satisfied if i can contribute my part in eliminating crime from society.
Last but not Least u get respect and honour from society. U have legal power which makes u proud. No "badmash" or "politcial Gunda" can disturb u or ur family.
In my next post i ll ask some questions abt perks and priviliges in PSP and DMG. I hope u ll nt mind it. If in the above lines u feel anything rude or too straight forward i m sorry but i tried to convery my point of view.
No comments....again you are making personal attack on an occupational group....all your arguments are very weak but i do not want to indulge in endless discussion.....
The Following User Says Thank You to nadem For This Useful Post:
prestigious (Thursday, December 08, 2011)

No comments....again you are making personal attack on an occupational group....all your arguments are very weak but i do not want to indulge in endless discussion.....
me too
29th CTP, 3rd (PSP)

Default @ Asif Ijaz

I wanted to make few comments, first of all I dint say that PSP isnt a good group, I am just saying that it is an aptitude service and aptitude cannot be judged untill and unless someone is part of this service. Moreover No doubt you are just like my younger brother, so if we have any difference of opinion then it is very normal but during all this we should not let down any particular group...I am sure that you will agree with me that words like "educated cleaners" and "lanat he aisi zindagi per" should not be used regarding any service, especially when you are not part of this service. I am again saying that this is a public forum so unfortunately I cannot discuss all in depth details of Police...I am sure Hashmi sb would be knowing that what n what we police officers are forced to do and while doing those things and tasks we also say to ourselves the same words which you used for an another group.

About Zulfiqar Mirza...well everyone knows what kind of a person he is...there are number of occassions where he misbehaved with DIG and IG level officers and abused them openly in official meetings when he was the interior minister....so that behavior of Mirza to DCO was not because he was the DCO, it was because DCO was unlucky to be under such a bd-tameez officer....whenever he misbehaved with senior police officers what they did to him? nothing..!!! all are Government servants, so how do you think that a DCO cannt do anything and a police officer will put the interior minister behind the bars???? About AC Narowal incident, havnt you heard that couple of years back an Additional SP was beaten by lawyers in central district of punjab? In another casea person slapped an SP in his office and that SP couldnt say anything because that person is a big name in today's political set up of punjab....who gets hit by stones on roads?and what about few years ago RPO Bahawalpur was murdered by his own gun man because RPO said some harsh words to that gun man. all I can say is that these incidents are unfortunate...these are nothing to do with one's service

You mentioned about protecting one's families against "Gundas" well I will only say that pray to Almighty that HE might save us all from such elements in our society....ask any Police officer residing in karachi that is any police officer who participated in the karachi operation in start 90s alive? In Pakistan everyone's life is at stake...so we just need prayers as a nation.

About degrees...well I myself did Msc (Criminal Justice) from Michigan State University...ofcourse I know what courses are offered...believe me traffic management, forensics and criminal justice have no market value...about that PSP doing MPA,well he went there on Fulbright NOT on Govt scholarship...and an MPA degree holder with job experience of Police working,well i dun see anything good in terms of combination...

I agree with you that no doubt Police is a noble profession...so is being a doctor and a teacher and a public servant...Moreover you mentioned that Police provide justice to general public, well this isnt the case...Police just registers the case, apprehend the culprit and submits challan to the court...its the court which provides justice or injustice to people. Do you think District administration cant provide direct relief to general public? who manages roads construction, streets construction, revenue matters, seeds provision, fertilizers provision, holding law n order meetings,price controls of commodities,encrochments,weapon license,provision of relief during emergency situations like flood etc,construction of parks and public places...I think if someone is honest then one can really serve the people directly while being in the District Administration..ofcourse Police does it also but Police isnt the sole noble profession.

You are right about staying in Pakistan, I prefer that too...but i was mentioning about an option about which someone might think of...I am just trying to say that both are very good groups and one should not fanticise something too much coz it becomes really painful when the reality turns out to be different and I am sharing my entire service experiences, I am not discussing the thoughts of "a lot of my relatives or friends" I am saying this once I am part of this...so I can make arguments and have discussion with a person who is part of this system...people sitting outside the system know only 10-15% of the realities of service...Good luck for future and stay blesssed
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to nadem For This Useful Post:
ali36 (Tuesday, November 29, 2011), Asad Shafiq (Friday, December 09, 2011), asif_ijaz78 (Tuesday, November 29, 2011), mani1 (Saturday, December 10, 2011), Muhammad humayun (Saturday, December 03, 2011), prestigious (Thursday, December 08, 2011)

Default @Nadem

I wanted to make few comments, first of all I dint say that PSP isnt a good group, I am just saying that it is an aptitude service and aptitude cannot be judged untill and unless someone is part of this service. Moreover No doubt you are just like my younger brother, so if we have any difference of opinion then it is very normal but during all this we should not let down any particular group...I am sure that you will agree with me that words like "educated cleaners" and "lanat he aisi zindagi per" should not be used regarding any service, especially when you are not part of this service. I am again saying that this is a public forum so unfortunately I cannot discuss all in depth details of Police...I am sure Hashmi sb would be knowing that what n what we police officers are forced to do and while doing those things and tasks we also say to ourselves the same words which you used for an another group.

About Zulfiqar Mirza...well everyone knows what kind of a person he is...there are number of occassions where he misbehaved with DIG and IG level officers and abused them openly in official meetings when he was the interior minister....so that behavior of Mirza to DCO was not because he was the DCO, it was because DCO was unlucky to be under such a bd-tameez officer....whenever he misbehaved with senior police officers what they did to him? nothing..!!! all are Government servants, so how do you think that a DCO cannt do anything and a police officer will put the interior minister behind the bars???? About AC Narowal incident, havnt you heard that couple of years back an Additional SP was beaten by lawyers in central district of punjab? In another casea person slapped an SP in his office and that SP couldnt say anything because that person is a big name in today's political set up of punjab....who gets hit by stones on roads?and what about few years ago RPO Bahawalpur was murdered by his own gun man because RPO said some harsh words to that gun man. all I can say is that these incidents are unfortunate...these are nothing to do with one's service

You mentioned about protecting one's families against "Gundas" well I will only say that pray to Almighty that HE might save us all from such elements in our society....ask any Police officer residing in karachi that is any police officer who participated in the karachi operation in start 90s alive? In Pakistan everyone's life is at stake...so we just need prayers as a nation.

About degrees...well I myself did Msc (Criminal Justice) from Michigan State University...ofcourse I know what courses are offered...believe me traffic management, forensics and criminal justice have no market value...about that PSP doing MPA,well he went there on Fulbright NOT on Govt scholarship...and an MPA degree holder with job experience of Police working,well i dun see anything good in terms of combination...

I agree with you that no doubt Police is a noble profession...so is being a doctor and a teacher and a public servant...Moreover you mentioned that Police provide justice to general public, well this isnt the case...Police just registers the case, apprehend the culprit and submits challan to the court...its the court which provides justice or injustice to people. Do you think District administration cant provide direct relief to general public? who manages roads construction, streets construction, revenue matters, seeds provision, fertilizers provision, holding law n order meetings,price controls of commodities,encrochments,weapon license,provision of relief during emergency situations like flood etc,construction of parks and public places...I think if someone is honest then one can really serve the people directly while being in the District Administration..ofcourse Police does it also but Police isnt the sole noble profession.

You are right about staying in Pakistan, I prefer that too...but i was mentioning about an option about which someone might think of...I am just trying to say that both are very good groups and one should not fanticise something too much coz it becomes really painful when the reality turns out to be different and I am sharing my entire service experiences, I am not discussing the thoughts of "a lot of my relatives or friends" I am saying this once I am part of this...so I can make arguments and have discussion with a person who is part of this system...people sitting outside the system know only 10-15% of the realities of service...Good luck for future and stay blesssed
Dear Brother I apologize for my comments in above Posts Nr. 35 and 37. I am really sorry if you/or someone else feels hurt from it,
@ Moderators: Plz remove my post 35 and 37.
The Following User Says Thank You to asif_ijaz78 For This Useful Post:
nadem (Tuesday, November 29, 2011)
29th CTP, 3rd (PSP)

Originally Posted by asif_ijaz78 View Post
Dear Brother I apologize for my comments in above Posts Nr. 35 and 37. I am really sorry if you/or someone else feels hurt from it,
@ Moderators: Plz remove my post 35 and 37.
Oh plz dun b sorry...all of us are here to exchange our views n experiences...you can n you should but ofcourse we should b respectful towards everyone around here...i really appreciate the way you admitted your mistake...really thats v nice n coutious of you...God bless you my brother n do ask if u hav any further query about PSP/DMG thing...i'll b happy to reply the queries of gentle man like you
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to nadem For This Useful Post:
Asad Shafiq (Friday, December 09, 2011), prestigious (Thursday, December 08, 2011)