05:48 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Cadres and Training Programmes > Specialized Training Program (STP) > Police Service of Pakistan

Old Wednesday, November 30, 2011

Saddam Bhatti is on a distinguished road

nadeem bhai as you know that now adays competition is very tough for psp but can u tell me that how many marks (including interview marks)should be obtained in order to get secured for the seat of psp..........????
Old Thursday, December 01, 2011

Mr hashmi is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Saddam Bhatti View Post
nadeem bhai as you know that now adays competition is very tough for psp but can u tell me that how many marks (including interview marks)should be obtained in order to get secured for the seat of psp..........????
Sir Nadeem might b busy ............ Dear it depends on number of Psp vacancies n the province to which do u belong. If u r from Punjab then u must secure more than 900 marks as shown in last two years result.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Mr hashmi For This Useful Post:
nadem (Thursday, December 08, 2011), Saddam Bhatti (Friday, December 02, 2011)
Old Thursday, December 08, 2011
29th CTP, 3rd (PSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2000 - Merit 3rdMedal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

nadem will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Saddam Bhatti View Post
Dear it varies from year to year....if you talk about merit number wise....If someone is from Punjab, one must be in top 25-30 to CONFIRM his/her place in both PSP/DMG, both are almost neck to neck
29th CTP, 3rd (PSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2000 - Merit 3rdMedal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Originally Posted by marshal453 View Post
Despite of what sir Nadeem said, while being in "youth" i would opt for PSP it attracts as you quoted. despite of the fact that i agree with sir Nadeem that PSP is a life style not life, in a way P.s feels good to see NH&MP around
well...Then I am afraid that you will enjoy your service during your youth only; what about after 40 years of age??? think about all pros & cons in detail before making the final decision, this is a life time decision NOT a youth time decision, because a person gets life only once, so respect this fact..!!! best of luck
The Following User Says Thank You to nadem For This Useful Post:
prestigious (Thursday, December 08, 2011)

Amigo will become famous soon enough

Assalam o Alaikum Sir! Somebody at the forum once told us that initially 7-8 years PSP has more power, but after that DMG takes over. Infact DMG is way ahead of almost all other groups. Though DMG is not your group, but since you are in the service, will you please tell me ke how DMG takes over others esp. PSP?

I know about DCO post and yes that is a powerful rank, lekin us ke ilawa I always get confused ke how DMG takes the lead? Any idea?

P.S. Personally I aspire to join DMG
MARWAT

Thanked 1,655 Times in 832 Posts
prestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud of

@nadem bro:

My elder bro. Read your all posts in detail and really feeling very satisfied after reading all these... Jazak ALlah for sharing your precious time with us... So nice of you... : )

and thanks a lot for sharing the true picture of PSP group... : )

You are the real person and you know the true inner story of this group... : )

ALso, I have one query, what about the job nature of FIA officers and what is the procedure of going from PSP group to FIA on deputation & how would you compare the life of FIA and PSP officers...?

Please reply...

Waiting... : )
29th CTP, 3rd (PSP)

Originally Posted by Amigo View Post
Assalam o Alaikum Sir! Somebody at the forum once told us that initially 7-8 years PSP has more power, but after that DMG takes over. Infact DMG is way ahead of almost all other groups. Though DMG is not your group, but since you are in the service, will you please tell me ke how DMG takes over others esp. PSP?

I know about DCO post and yes that is a powerful rank, lekin us ke ilawa I always get confused ke how DMG takes the lead? Any idea?

well...this is true..!!! well in BPS-17 ASP and AC are independent no one is under the other, as SP and ADC again both are independent, as DPO and DCO again no one is under the other..in 99% of the cases both have cordial relations and work in collaboration, even if there is any clash; that is because of the personal reasons. Well it depends how do you define the word "power" as far as legal power is concerned in my limited knowledge DCO has more legal power than DPO, yes! when it comes to unauthorized use of power definately DPO is much more powerful than DCO, but this unauthorized power is seriously being threatened by media now.

Now coming to the point where DMG takes over PSP...well when you talk about the all departments of a province like Services,Home,Finance,Excise etc all administrative control is with the DMG officers (Ofcourse PMS officers are also there but speed of promotion of DMG keeps it ahead of PMS officers) moreover Home department of the province has alot to interfare in the PSP matters and ofcourse Home Department is the final authority...IG police is the reports to the CM through Chief Secretary and Secretary Home...IG is an ex-Officio Secretary to the Provincial Govt NOT the full fledged secretary.

The defining place is the establishment division where entire career of the PSPs is managed and controlled, there DMG rules the affairs...in my personal opinion on logical grounds DMG is far better than PSP.

Anyone of you who wants to confirm my point of view, you can contact Additional IG (Zafar Laq) currently posted as DIG Telecom, SSP (Special Branch) Dr Shahzad Aslam Siddiqui, Currect IG Punjab (Sir Javed Iqbal), Joint DG IB (Mr Tahir Arif,PSP,BPS-22) or ANY PSP who has a service of 10 or more years
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to nadem For This Useful Post:
Amigo (Friday, December 09, 2011), prestigious (Thursday, December 08, 2011)
29th CTP, 3rd (PSP)

Originally Posted by prestigious View Post
@nadem bro:

My elder bro. Read your all posts in detail and really feeling very satisfied after reading all these... Jazak ALlah for sharing your precious time with us... So nice of you... : )

and thanks a lot for sharing the true picture of PSP group... : )

You are the real person and you know the true inner story of this group... : )

ALso, I have one query, what about the job nature of FIA officers and what is the procedure of going from PSP group to FIA on deputation & how would you compare the life of FIA and PSP officers...?

Please reply...

Waiting... : )
well...PSP and DMG are two of the APUG, therefore officers of these two groups do not need to be on deputation to have posting in FIA. DMG or PSP officer is given by the Establishment Division on the disposal of the Secretary Interior, Sectt Interior can simply post that officer in FIA. Another way could be DG(FIA) requests the Sectt Interior that he needs the services of that particular officer; if sectt interior has no objection, he can post that particular officer in FIA and DG (FIA) gives the further posting.

One should go for FIA in BPS-19 and above...as far as life in FIA is concerned, its good but there is no uniform. There are different sections in FIA like admin,economic crime wing,cyber crime wing, anti-terrorist wing etc one can be posted in any one of that sections depending on ones interests.
prestigious (Thursday, December 08, 2011)
29th CTP, 3rd (PSP)

Originally Posted by Amigo View Post

One more point which i forgot to mention that IG (Islamabad), DG (FIA), DG (IB) are three of the senior most postings held by PSPs are directly reportable to Secretary Interior, ofcourse Sectt Interior is a DMG officer

Moreover IG(National Highway & Motorways) is also a BPS-22 PSP posting and guess what IG (NH & MP) is also directly reportable to Secretary Communication and again he is a DMG officer
Amigo (Friday, December 09, 2011)
MARWAT

Thanked 1,655 Times in 832 Posts
prestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud of

Originally Posted by nadem View Post
well...PSP and DMG are two of the APUG, therefore officers of these two groups do not need to be on deputation to have posting in FIA. DMG or PSP officer is given by the Establishment Division on the disposal of the Secretary Interior, Sectt Interior can simply post that officer in FIA. Another way could be DG(FIA) requests the Sectt Interior that he needs the services of that particular officer; if sectt interior has no objection, he can post that particular officer in FIA and DG (FIA) gives the further posting.

One should go for FIA in BPS-19 and above...as far as life in FIA is concerned, its good but there is no uniform. There are different sections in FIA like admin,economic crime wing,cyber crime wing, anti-terrorist wing etc one can be posted in any one of that sections depending on ones interests.
hmm nice... : )

Thanks alot for your reply... : )

Bro. I have heard from many people who are saying that FIA jobs are good because it deals with the financial crimes and is very soft job as compared to PSP jobs because you have to deal with the corrupt people and not the criminals people and domestic problems issues... I mean that the area of business of FIA officers is much better as compared to the PSPs...

What I heard, Is this true... ? : )