04:11 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Cadres and Training Programmes > Specialized Training Program (STP) > Police Service of Pakistan

Old Monday, April 16, 2012

wasfagillani will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by ali hasan View Post
http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-cadre...ttachment.html

read this thread... mahmood bhai is saying that ''many of the military personnel are envious of the position that you are in. so either they give you too much respect or they try to overcome that envy by simply being bullies''

so wasfa baji and talal bhai will u tell me then what kind of jealousy is this...........
insan kisi haal main khus nahi hota.....army officers kay khayal main civil service army say behter hai...
warna both r good.....

http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-cadre...ttachment.html

I must say that most of them are repsectful instead of bullies. there was one incident where one of the majors called a batchmate of ours "bloody civilian". at the farewell the general asked them if they had anything to say. this batchmate of ours told him the story. the general immediately issued orders, and that major, by the grace of God, will never be promoted.

here i go.....i have read the thread in detail....its not only his experience i have my self seen many examples....calling these army officers other people by bloody civilians....

i must say this thing that one cannot change his mentality through training or rank....this shows that how backward he is morally n ethically....

beleive me any officer of the rank of maj cannot even imagine talking to general officer face to face.....army is an organization of senior n junior....
so u can see these civil officers get the chance to meet the brigadiars n general officers...talk to them n meet them...

its our country only army is not running it....n only civil government is also not running it....

another thing i dun want to say but i have to that there is an element of inferiority complex in among army officers that they call people bloody civilians....its a human nature when one feels other a better one then he under estimates that person....

so be confident of your self....thanks to Allah almight for giving us many facilities...instead of calling each other by bad names n getting jealous ...we all must full fill our duties well...

we all are human beings...we eat the same food....breathe the same air....wear same clothes....move in same vehicles...read the same books n news papers....

kisi ko neecha dikha kay kuch bhee nahi ho jata.....

talalz3 will become famous soon enough

@ali: A major is not a major rank, if you know what I mean
I am talking about Lt. Generals or even Brigadiers.

another thing i dun want to say but i have to that there is an element of inferiority complex in among army officers that they call people bloody civilians....its a human nature when one feels other a better one then he under estimates that person....
Disagree with you a lot there. Like I said, lower ranks may feel this way but consider a Brigadier. He would NEVER trade his position with a top bureaucrat. And you yourself have answered the question. Having said that, I can guarantee that you haven't met a Brigadier or Lt. General. No wonder you have such a perception of the army. Now I think this argument is going nowhere. I think we haven't settled anything. But we both agree on one thing: one should choose a career he is most suited to and loves doing. He should be there to serve his country, not to exploit it.

Originally Posted by talalz3 View Post
Like I said, lower ranks may feel this way but consider a Brigadier. He would NEVER trade his position with a top bureaucrat.
it is because he has gained some maturity n exposure....

making comaprisons is the job of immature people....

Originally Posted by talalz3 View Post
I can guarantee that you haven't met a Brigadier or Lt. General. No wonder you have such a perception of the army.
i dun know wht u wanted to say but 90%of my famliy is in army...
ranging from capt to Lt-gen....

all serving
Old Tuesday, April 17, 2012

white leopard will become famous soon enoughwhite leopard will become famous soon enough

What a question!!!! "who has more power civil servant or army officer"

trust me a "patvari" has more power than a serving captain(if he has no background or links) i am witness of a conflict b/w above 2 posts ....... Authority of civil servants is much superior than army officers unless one has a very fine PR. Look what P.S. of PM Lashari done to that Maj. Gen and and Brigadier.

Army officers don't hold any civil administration that's make them weak wrt civil bureaucracy. In army u come to power after gaining posts like DG ISI, COAS. Posts which keep you near to political leaders.
Old Tuesday, April 17, 2012

Originally Posted by wasfagillani View Post
it is because he has gained some maturity n exposure....

making comaprisons is the job of immature people....
Then we both agree with each other. I think this argument should be stopped now.