08:59 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Cadres and Training Programmes > Specialized Training Program (STP) > Police Service of Pakistan

Old Saturday, May 26, 2012
Provincial Civil Service
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,335 Times in 569 Posts
Xeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdom

If you want to join the Central Superior Services of Pakistan then please don't go for any financial gains or benefits. Salary is meager and privileges are limited. Corporate Sector is better place if you want bulky salary and attractive privileges. Herein, Civil Services/Public Sector only a second way by virtue of corruption one can get financial gains(never think about it). Except in some cases when a Civil Servant joints UN or any other organization on deputation for some years.
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 3299

RabiaAfzal has a spectacular aura aboutRabiaAfzal has a spectacular aura about

civil service paiso ke liye nahi honour aur prestige ki liye join ki jati hai as in pakistan it is the most honourable institution.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to RabiaAfzal For This Useful Post:
kamran1986 (Tuesday, June 26, 2012), RAVIAN ONE (Wednesday, June 20, 2012)

wasfagillani will become famous soon enough

if u compare life style and life standrads...
army and airforce have very spohisticated,tansparent,secure life....
well maintanied cantonmants and bases...CMH(combined military hospitals)PAF shools,APS&C...colleges....NUST university...
CSD...MESSES...very good social life...
army and airforce has its won culture which is realy really good ....
plots,housing schemes....
where ever u r posted u do nothave to worry about residence,schools,medical facilty..
i think its more than enough

army and airforce families do not have to paya single peny in CMHs....very well maintianed hospitals,medical facilty,well qualified army doctors...
it gives u dozens of facilities to u and to urfamily
Old Sunday, May 27, 2012

talalz3 will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by tahir asif View Post
dear jahan tak house ki bat ha to hamare district k DCO ka 10 canal ka bangla ha but..............
But woh us ka apna nahin hai. He will have to move out once he retires. So he will have no property to his name unlike a military officer. ANd yeh 10 canal ka house sirf aap ke area mein diya jata hoga. In major cities even finding accomodation is a far cry.
Old Sunday, May 27, 2012

talalz3 will become famous soon enough

I said this before and I'm saying it again. DOn't go for power and protocol. Maybe you expect too much and might gain too little. If you want to join the public sector, be it in the civil service or the military, your first priority should be to serve the nation because this is the only thing you can do in these services if you stay honest. Like the thread starter has said, he measures "life standard" by the number of cars and/or houses a person has. In this case, the army and Civil Service is far far behind. But both have their own prestige and priviledges. You want money and cars? Join the corporate sector. THere is no money in the public sector. But if you want prestige and power, this is the way to go. In the end one is remembered by how he/she has served the nation. Not by the amount of wealth he has (unless one is the heir of such a person :).
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to talalz3 For This Useful Post:
sarfaraz shami (Monday, May 28, 2012), wasfagillani (Sunday, May 27, 2012)
Old Sunday, May 27, 2012

Originally Posted by talalz3 View Post
I said this before and I'm saying it again. DOn't go for power and protocol. Maybe you expect too much and might gain too little. If you want to join the public sector, be it in the civil service or the military, your first priority should be to serve the nation because this is the only thing you can do in these services if you stay honest. Like the thread starter has said, he measures "life standard" by the number of cars and/or houses a person has. In this case, the army and Civil Service is far far behind. But both have their own prestige and priviledges. You want money and cars? Join the corporate sector. THere is no money in the public sector. But if you want prestige and power, this is the way to go. In the end one is remembered by how he/she has served the nation. Not by the amount of wealth he has (unless one is the heir of such a person :).
very well said....
The Following User Says Thank You to wasfagillani For This Useful Post:
talalz3 (Sunday, May 27, 2012)
Old Thursday, May 31, 2012
43rd CTP (PAS)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2014 - Merit 13

Thanked 1,551 Times in 674 Posts
Bilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to behold

Originally Posted by shujat asif View Post
hi,, i want to compare the life standard and protocol of the three.

1. CSS top cadre i-e PSP and DMG

2. AIR FORCE officers

3. ARMY officers

and at the end which is at the peak when compared in light of just above 2 factors. i m fond of comparing thats why i m asking.

what i see is that k google images and defence forum ki sites par air force and army officers ki itni dashing pics dkhai hti hain but what i see in reality is very different
usi tarha PSP officers ki images ma koi khas personality nahe hti but what i see in reality " DPO is passing wearing sun glasses in his blue light vigo or XLI with 2 squads of commandos 1 mobile ahead and 1 behind''.but in pics and news they are shown and look like simple policemen.

discuss my above mentioned both the points.
REGARDS..
To gain something which is worth having (Prestige and Respect of a CSP)
it might be necessary to lose everything else (Perks like cars, bulky salary etc)
The Following User Says Thank You to Bilal Hassan For This Useful Post:
mir shujaat ali maaz (Sunday, June 24, 2012)