04:08 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Cadres and Training Programmes > Specialized Training Program (STP) > Police Service of Pakistan

Old Friday, July 27, 2012

mani g will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by DEVOLUTION GEEK View Post
That's not true. There is far more power and prestige attached with ASP than with any junior army officer. It's true that some people, especially the not so informed ones, think that captain etc. are more powerful but the fact is that ASP has no match wIth anyother group in terms of power, prestige and promotion's probability(apart from DMG/PAS). There are some problems with police but they are all concerned with the unfortunate political manipulation of police department.

Sent from Tapatalk 2
Sir, With due respect, though, it is a fact that an ASP has got more powers than any military person. But it is also a fact that Captain or any other has got more public respect than any other police officer.
In contrast, with the passage of their scale and ranks, the army persons gets more and more powerful than any other department. See, for example, An ASp is considered to be moer powerful than captain, SP than Major, SSP than Colonel. But a major Gen; is far powerful than a DIG, same goes with IGP and a General.
You may differ my opinion and I would like your comments on my post. Thanks
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to mani g For This Useful Post:
Razzi (Wednesday, August 01, 2012), sincere khan (Wednesday, June 01, 2016)
40th CTP (OMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 550

firefly is on a distinguished road

i think both have respect n social prestige... plus if one is brought up in army environment they can easily see power authority n respect an army personnel is give n if one is brought up in civilian environment they usually deem asp's having more power n respect bt i feel both have respect n prestige in their respective spheres...n it depends on individual who he wants to give more respect to

tahir asiif is an unknown quantity at this point

Originally Posted by mani g View Post
Sir, With due respect, though, it is a fact that an ASP has got more powers than any military person. But it is also a fact that Captain or any other has got more public respect than any other police officer.
In contrast, with the passage of their scale and ranks, the army persons gets more and more powerful than any other department. See, for example, An ASp is considered to be moer powerful than captain, SP than Major, SSP than Colonel. But a major Gen; is far powerful than a DIG, same goes with IGP and a General.
You may differ my opinion and I would like your comments on my post. Thanks

dear your talk has simple conclusion that uptill grade 20 (DIG) , PSP is powerful and have more perks and after grade 20 its army officers........ but bro when u cross grade 20 your age is also more than 50. and u have spent most of your life.............

mani g will become famous soon enough

Every department has its own perks. The British had ruled on us for more than 100 years during that period they gave us not only an everlasting infrastructure but very well job hierarchy. They have made the job hierarchies and job descriptions so beautifully that you will have to lard them for that. All the departments have their superiority and at the same time no one is superior. By comparing CSP and army, if one gets allocation in PSP he will surely gets post of BS 22. But a captain might not even get promoted to brigadier. On the other side of the picture the supreme designation in PSP is IGP, the IGP's authority is restricted to Province only. Whereas, the supreme designation in army is General and all of us knows what kind of powers a general contains.
So, one will find a situation of up and down in every department to to create a balance.
Old Sunday, July 29, 2012

no doubt PSP officers have alot of authority , money , protocol and prestige but do they enjoy public respect??? i mean to say that whats the public respect of an ASP or district SP???

roijen has a spectacular aura aboutroijen has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by tahir asiif View Post
plz admin why do u ban me again and again??? this is my original id. you got it. ok plz dont delete this post. mai bar bar id bnata hn aur ap mjhe ban kr dte ho. koi reason bhe to honi chahiye na . so plz dont delete this.

compare the life standard , authorities ,protocol , life style, powers , prestige , respect and salary of the three.

1. ASP
2. CAPTAIN
3. FLIGHT LIEUTENANT

Why most of the defence personnel are not satisfied with the defence career and want to join css specially psp. i m not shooting in the dark. See this thread in which a captain and a GD PILOT are discussing to entre in to css leaving their careers.

http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-inter...-officers.html

By the way i m fond of all the above three

i think no comparison possible. sirf wardi se dhoka na kha jaein. police aur defence forces ka kam mukhtalif hota hai. police ka kam civil law and order maintain karna hota hai.

han army/air force ka ap comparison ker sakte hain, us k liye is thread ki placement sahih nahi.

aur falconer85 ne apni real pic lagai hui hai to wo gd pilot nahi hain. some other branch of air force.

Originally Posted by roijen View Post
i think no comparison possible. sirf wardi se dhoka na kha jaein. police aur defence forces ka kam mukhtalif hota hai. police ka kam civil law and order maintain karna hota hai.

han army/air force ka ap comparison ker sakte hain, us k liye is thread ki placement sahih nahi.

aur falconer85 ne apni real pic lagai hui hai to wo gd pilot nahi hain. some other branch of air force.
i m damn sure he is a gd pilot , see his picture... on the right side there is a tag of ''PAF SHERDILS''. which proves he is a pilot ......second thing that see his occupation........

no doubt PSP officers have alot of authority , money , protocol and prestige but do they enjoy public respect??? i mean to say that whats the public respect of an ASP or district SP???

atta khoso is on a distinguished road

sir baqi chezen to thek but i dont think so that an asp has more respect than a captain or a flight lt, hoping for ur comment
1-I have critical analysis about both because i have heard both sides very close , when a person joins army , he just compromises to the consequences in training , because he wonders to have 4 star, where as in psp there is no such concept.
2-An army officer doesn't enjoy any public relation except those who are entitled for time being with para military forces such as Rangers , where as a psp officer enjoys well in public relations.
3- As we are i Pakistan , and you are here for your interest in commission and its your syllabus to know the history , its army who had governed Pakistan for three times nor police. So asses your self who is powerful in practical.
4- Other fact are minor , said to be , the life of army officer is like a person who even could pee without permission , where as psp officer enjoys freedom from the start up to end. As for as it is regarding there pay both sides are even.
5-Now come to the moral factor , there is no any department in our country who could abolish the record of corruption. where as the army has became much resourceful, we cant say it 100% pak saf but it is much better than the other institutions in Pakistan.
6-Now come to assume the status , both have even life standards but psp officers are said to be more civilized than of Army.

roijen has a spectacular aura aboutroijen has a spectacular aura about

i m damn sure he is a gd pilot , see his picture... on the right side there is a tag of ''PAF SHERDILS''. which proves he is a pilot ......second thing that see his occupation........

he does not wear a flying badge. moreover PAF would not issue an active flyer NOC because of tonnes of money spent on making him a professional. only grounded are encouraged to apply, rather not only encouraged but given 'incentive' to join css rest ask him in his thread to which branch he belongs to

and secondly on respect, one has to earn it himself
The Following User Says Thank You to roijen For This Useful Post:
tahir asiif (Sunday, July 29, 2012)

rover_commando is on a distinguished road

I totally agree with atta khoso, except for the following point:

Originally Posted by atta khoso View Post
3- As we are i Pakistan , and you are here for your interest in commission and its your syllabus to know the history , its army who had governed Pakistan for three times nor police. So asses your self who is powerful in practical.
That all army officers are not empowered during the martial law, but it is always 'a specific group' which enjoys those powers.