-   Police Service of Pakistan (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-cadres-training-programmes/specialized-training-program-stp/police-service-pakistan/)
-   -   Vehicle of asp (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-cadres-training-programmes/specialized-training-program-stp/police-service-pakistan/69546-vehicle-asp.html)

tahir asiif Monday, October 15, 2012 03:28 AM

Vehicle of asp

posted many times but still not clarified,,,,, which vehicle does a PSP(ASP) gets in all the provinces???

some PSP plz respond.

CaptainPakistan Monday, October 15, 2012 07:11 AM

A worn out, over used 15 years old jeep with no a/c and the radiator can leak at any time :) what do you expect, police is in shambles.

dazedandconfused Monday, October 15, 2012 10:28 AM

Although it has it's own charm because of the blue flashing light on top but it's extremely uncomfortable to sit in. Even the slightest bump on the road is enough to throw you around inside the vehicle (because of the suspensions I guess). Although I have never driven a tractor but I think if I ever did then the experience would be similar to driving a police jeep.

CaptainPakistan Monday, October 15, 2012 02:17 PM

[QUOTE=dazedandconfused;494945]Although it has it's own charm because of the blue flashing light on top [/QUOTE]

Majority of police cars don't have a working rotating light :)

zarraar Monday, October 15, 2012 03:21 PM

[QUOTE=tahir asiif;494878]posted many times but still not clarified,,,,, which vehicle does a PSP(ASP) gets in all the provinces???

some PSP plz respond.[/QUOTE]
An asp gets a blue jeep in a good condition or an up model single cabin toyota.

Shikva Monday, October 15, 2012 03:56 PM

A good condition 3door land cruiser or double cabin VIGO

Asps normally get vehicles in good condition
Exceptions are always there

tahir asiif Tuesday, October 16, 2012 04:14 AM

[QUOTE=zarraar;495196]An asp gets a blue jeep in a good condition or an up model single cabin toyota.[/QUOTE]

single cabin toyota or double cabin VIGO?????

some one clear it??

zarraar Tuesday, October 16, 2012 11:22 AM

[QUOTE=tahir asiif;495748]single cabin toyota or double cabin VIGO?????

some one clear it??[/QUOTE]
In punjab single cabin toyota vigo type up model.

Hassan02 Tuesday, October 16, 2012 12:13 PM

I think they get one of those old blue jeeps. Anyways, ASP is kind of a learning rank so one should be ready for some discomfort. The fun starts when you get promoted to SP :)

basitfarooq Tuesday, October 16, 2012 12:41 PM

ASPs usually get a 3 door Toyota Land Cruiser and the A.C does work. Yes the model is old but it still runs good. I don't know about other provinces but in Punjab and specially in LAHORE, the aforesaid vehicle is usually at the disposal of an ASP. ASP Syed Fida Hussain has a Toyota Hilux Vigo these days. and the blue light and A.C also works perfectly, as he himself mentioned. He said, when i met that ASP is also a part of Bureaucracy, so he is also given the same protocol as it is given to other services. I agree with the thing that the real good condition vehicle is given to SP.

talalz3 Tuesday, October 16, 2012 04:01 PM

If you want cars, I suggest not joining the Civil Service at all. All you get is a 3 door land cruiser. However well maintained, there is no denying that it certainly is an ancient car. You want cars? Join the private sector.

tahir asiif Thursday, October 18, 2012 04:20 PM

some PSP officer respond.

alijutt Thursday, October 18, 2012 05:39 PM

16 grade officer get personal vehicle in different departments of not???

Raja Gujral Thursday, October 18, 2012 06:46 PM

[QUOTE=alijutt;497516]16 grade officer get personal vehicle in different departments of not???[/QUOTE]
No 16 grade officer is officially entitled to car .

mani g Thursday, October 18, 2012 07:58 PM

[QUOTE=CaptainPakistan;494888]A worn out, over used 15 years old jeep with no a/c and the radiator can leak at any time :) what do you expect, police is in shambles.[/QUOTE]

Which era are you talking about Sir? Yeh pehly hua kerta tha.. I heard that usually ASP gets VIGO. Single cabin VIGO to aj kul DSP use kerty ha.

tahir asiif Thursday, October 18, 2012 08:44 PM

[QUOTE=mani g;497585]Which era are you talking about Sir? Yeh pehly hua kerta tha.. I heard that usually ASP gets VIGO. Single cabin VIGO to aj kul DSP use kerty ha.[/QUOTE]

ASP gets single cabin vigo or double cabin??? as far as i know vigo is a double cabin toyota hilux.

CaptainPakistan Saturday, October 20, 2012 09:52 AM

[QUOTE=mani g;497585]Which era are you talking about Sir? Yeh pehly hua kerta tha.. I heard that usually ASP gets VIGO. Single cabin VIGO to aj kul DSP use kerty ha.[/QUOTE]

I talk about era 2012, and i am sure you are not from this century. Only selected few get VIGO, the remaining huge majority of police force has cars equivalent to donkey carts :) Go out and visit any police settlement.

dazedandconfused Saturday, October 20, 2012 10:56 AM

Only a select few officers get VIGO while in the rank of ASP, many SP's or rather the majority of SP's also don't get a VIGO as the official car although the 3 door cruiser that they get is in a far better condition relative to the one that ASP's get.

mani g Saturday, October 20, 2012 05:13 PM

[QUOTE=CaptainPakistan;498737]I talk about era 2012, and i am sure you are not from this century. Only selected few get VIGO, the remaining huge majority of police force has cars equivalent to donkey carts :) Go out and visit any police settlement.[/QUOTE]

Have you seen it yourself? You might be right in case of ASP but I have seen myself SP'S, DIG'S, CCPO etc carrying more than 2 sarkari vehicles, not ordinary cars. I have seen CCPO using land cruiser worth 6 million, I once seen a DIG carrying 3govt vehicles at a time a land criuser, GLI and a cultus. I have seen SP'S using VIGO hilux, price range 22lakh to 26lakh(Depends on model)

Or mein is liy keh raha hoon k once I saw a video on youtube with a title "My protocal when I am an ASP" the guy was driving a VIGO Hilux, that driver was ASP Zeeshan.

rana raheel Saturday, October 20, 2012 06:30 PM

Only sp have vigo hilux but asp i thnk jeeb of navy blue color...BY THWAY apne asp bunna hai ya vehicle kharedni hai????

talalz3 Saturday, October 20, 2012 08:02 PM

[QUOTE=rana raheel;499014]Only sp have vigo hilux but asp i thnk jeeb of navy blue color...BY THWAY apne asp bunna hai ya vehicle kharedni hai????[/QUOTE]

In most cases even SP doesn't get a Vigo. :p.
By the way I am smiling at the mindset on this thread. :). Yahan kitne logon ko Vigo ka shok hai :P

tahir asiif Sunday, October 21, 2012 04:54 PM

[QUOTE=dazedandconfused;498754]Only a select few officers get VIGO while in the rank of ASP, many SP's or rather the majority of SP's also don't get a VIGO as the official car although the 3 door cruiser that they get is in a far better condition relative to the one that ASP's get.[/QUOTE]

i asked an ASP about the vehicles , he replied

"[B]asp or any PSP alwasy gets the best vehicle available ... sometimes its land cruier blue jeep or sometimes toyota vigo "[/B]

dazedandconfused Sunday, October 21, 2012 06:24 PM

[QUOTE=tahir asiif;499396]i asked an ASP about the vehicles , he replied

"[B]asp or any PSP alwasy gets the best vehicle available ... sometimes its land cruier blue jeep or sometimes toyota vigo "[/B][/QUOTE]
Surely they get the best vehicle possible (for their rank) which in most cases is the 3 door cruiser and very rarely do they get a VIGO. Almost all the regional offices have some good cars available but keep in mind that "the best possible" scenario holds true for the senior ranks as well hence the newly appointed ASP's just get the best available from the remaining lot.
Please don't drag this topic anymore, everyone knows that although the civil services has it's perks and privileges but it can never compete with the private sector on these things. It's one thing acquiring information to judge whether you can survive on the salary and other benefits that one is provided during your service but basing your judgement on the model or the kind of car you get is downright shallow (with all due respect).

talalz3 Sunday, October 21, 2012 06:58 PM

[QUOTE=dazedandconfused;499430]Surely they get the best vehicle possible (for their rank) which in most cases is the 3 door cruiser and very rarely do they get a VIGO. Almost all the regional offices have some good cars available but keep in mind that "the best possible" scenario holds true for the senior ranks as well hence the newly appointed ASP's just get the best available from the remaining lot.
Please don't drag this topic anymore, everyone knows that although the civil services has it's perks and privileges but it can never compete with the private sector on these things. It's one thing acquiring information to judge whether you can survive on the salary and other benefits that one is provided during your service but basing your judgement on the model or the kind of car you get is downright shallow (with all due respect).[/QUOTE]
Agreed 100%.
If one wants cars and money then the Private sector is far, far ahead.

CaptainPakistan Sunday, October 21, 2012 10:31 PM

[QUOTE=talalz3;499436]Agreed 100%.
If one wants cars and money then the Private sector is far, far ahead.[/QUOTE]

Who are you kidding with here? In Pakistan its the other way around, cars and moeny is in Government Jobs, private sector sucks the life out of you. That is why everyone wants to be a CSS officer even though the average salary won't ever exceed 60,000 throughout their career. Just check out these forums, 90% of the threads are people asking about 'power' and 'perks'. No one gives a rats shit about this country.

tahir asiif Sunday, October 21, 2012 11:07 PM

[QUOTE=CaptainPakistan;499566]Who are you kidding with here? In Pakistan its the other way around, cars and moeny is in Government Jobs, private sector sucks the life out of you. That is why everyone wants to be a CSS officer even though the average salary won't ever exceed 60,000 throughout their career. Just check out these forums, 90% of the threads are people asking about 'power' and 'perks'. No one gives a rats shit about this country.[/QUOTE]

hahahaha very well said, i am also en engineering student but still i want css which proves ur theory correct, but bro who said that the average salary is 60000??? now the ASP in GB, ISLAMABAD , LAHORE , BALOCHISTAN are taking 60k+ , so your this point is wrong bcoz PSP is giving far better salary ( dont mind i am just telling , dont presume that i have lust for money)

talalz3 Tuesday, October 23, 2012 06:28 PM

You think perks are limited to CSS? Think again. I don't know if you understand the meaning of the term "perks". If you do, then you should realize that the perks the private sector has to offer exceed the Public sector in every possible way except for the "power" factor. However, I would rather have a nice house, a nice car and be able to send my kids to university than to have power that does not guarantee food on my table.

[QUOTE=CaptainPakistan;499566]Who are you kidding with here? In Pakistan its the other way around, cars and moeny is in Government Jobs, private sector sucks the life out of you. That is why everyone wants to be a CSS officer even though the average salary won't ever exceed 60,000 throughout their career. Just check out these forums, 90% of the threads are people asking about 'power' and 'perks'. No one gives a rats shit about this country.[/QUOTE]

Please explain what perks you are talking about (apart from the power factor). Also elaborate on the "cars and money in the Government jobs". I don't know which country you are talking about. But there is far more money and far more cars in the private sector in Pakistan. No one can deny it.
Having said that I should mention that I am in no way discouraging people to enter the Civil Service. In fact I myself encourage people to enter the system so that they can try and change our country. However, I am trying to remove the delusion that entering the civil service can give better monetary perks than the private sector.

tahir asiif Wednesday, October 24, 2012 11:46 AM

[QUOTE=talalz3;500642]You think perks are limited to CSS? Think again. I don't know if you understand the meaning of the term "perks". If you do, then you should realize that the perks the private sector has to offer exceed the Public sector in every possible way except for the "power" factor. However, I would rather have a nice house, a nice car and be able to send my kids to university than to have power that does not guarantee food on my table.

Please explain what perks you are talking about (apart from the power factor). Also elaborate on the "cars and money in the Government jobs". I don't know which country you are talking about. But there is far more money and far more cars in the private sector in Pakistan. No one can deny it.
Having said that I should mention that I am in no way discouraging people to enter the Civil Service. In fact I myself encourage people to enter the system so that they can try and change our country. However, I am trying to remove the delusion that entering the civil service can give better monetary perks than the private sector.[/QUOTE]

i can explain captain pakistan's point but it requires alot of time , at every stage the CSS OFFICER (PSP and DMG) is better than an engineer or an MBA etc.
1.Compare ASP with a fresh engineer.
2.SP and SSP with a 5-12 years experienced engineer.
3.DIG with a 17 year experienced engineer.
and last but most impressive.

Compare the perks of an engineer with an experience of 20-25 years with IG PUNJAB , DG FIA , both PSP officers.u are asking aboutr cars??/ just go and see when an IG moves, approx 30 vehicles are with him:laughing........what with an engineer???:sick

mani g Wednesday, October 24, 2012 06:26 PM

[QUOTE=tahir asiif;500926]i can explain captain pakistan's point but it requires alot of time , at every stage the CSS OFFICER (PSP and DMG) is better than an engineer or an MBA etc.

Compare the perks of an engineer with an experience of 20-25 years with IG PUNJAB , DG FIA , both PSP officers.u are asking aboutr cars??/ just go and see when an IG moves, approx 30 vehicles are with him:laughing........what with an engineer???:sick[/QUOTE]

I completely agree and endorse Tahir Asif's point of view.

talalz3 Wednesday, October 24, 2012 08:21 PM

[QUOTE=tahir asiif;500926]i can explain captain pakistan's point but it requires alot of time , at every stage the CSS OFFICER (PSP and DMG) is better than an engineer or an MBA etc.

Compare the perks of an engineer with an experience of 20-25 years with IG PUNJAB , DG FIA , both PSP officers.u are asking aboutr cars??/ just go and see when an IG moves, approx 30 vehicles are with him:laughing........what with an engineer???:sick[/QUOTE]
Woh 30 vehicles us k apne nahi hote. Compare the vehicle he gets for personal use with the vehicle an executive gets. You will see the real picture. And keep in mind that to become an IG one has to suck up to a politician. However, in the corporate sector one can gain promotions on merit. (This also holds true to an extent for the civil service).
Don't compare the IG with an engineer with 25-30 years. Compare him to the chief executive of a major corporation. You will realize that his monthly salary alone can buy the 30 cars an IG never owns.
Now what other perks you want to compare? In this day and age, money buys everything. In fact many bureaucrats have been bought by wealthy people to grant them numerous favours. The power or prestige factor is to an extent still there but is nowhere near what our ancestors enjoyed before devolution.

You say that "at every stage a CSS officer is better placed than an engineer, MBA etc.". I highly doubt this. Believe me, many people in my family are buraucrats. At one stage they are Commissioners and CCPOs, while at one stage they are transferred to a remote station where they do not have any power or influence. Not even the vehicles you crave. I am not making this up. I am just stating what I have personally seen. While bureaucrats retire, most people forget who they were or what they had. The "30 vehicles" you speak of go away. The accomodation (if he even had any) is taken away. All he has to live on is a meagre pension in which he faces difficulty to make ends meet.

mani g Wednesday, October 24, 2012 10:18 PM

@talal

With due respect, I would not support your stance, We are also living in this society. Bureaucracy is not just about a post or vehicles etc look at it in a boarder scenario. You should accept the reality that there is not comparison at all between A CSP and an employee of a corporate sector. Look, for example, compare a SP and a Finance Manager of an organization. The Sp is incharge of about three or four police stations, in layman's terminology he is the King of all that area and you can better imagine his power and influence in public and in Government. Whereas, what do you think what kind of powers would a finance manager carries? His power and authority is just restricted inside the boundries of his organization.
Now i would like to give you a real life example as well, my father has been working for the last 28 years in a large organization, he usually works 10 to 12 hours a day. We have been hand to mouth ever long. On the other hand his fellows who joined Civil Service or Army are financially far far better.

Xeero 07 Thursday, October 25, 2012 04:21 PM

[QUOTE=mani g;501193]With due respect, I would not support your stance, We are also living in this society. Bureaucracy is not just about a post or vehicles etc look at it in a boarder scenario. You should accept the reality that there is not comparison at all between A CSP and an employee of a corporate sector. Look, for example, compare a SP and a Finance Manager of an organization. The Sp is incharge of about three or four police stations, in layman's terminology he is the King of all that area and you can better imagine his power and influence in public and in Government. Whereas, what do you think what kind of powers would a finance manager carries? His power and authority is just restricted inside the boundries of his organization.
[/QUOTE]

DITTO

[QUOTE=talalz3;501132]Woh 30 vehicles us k apne nahi hote. Compare the vehicle he gets for personal use with the vehicle an executive gets. You will see the real picture. And keep in mind that to become an IG one has to suck up to a politician. However, in the corporate sector one can gain promotions on merit. (This also holds true to an extent for the civil service).
Don't compare the IG with an engineer with 25-30 years. Compare him to the chief executive of a major corporation. You will realize that his monthly salary alone can buy the 30 cars an IG never owns.
Now what other perks you want to compare? In this day and age, money buys everything. In fact many bureaucrats have been bought by wealthy people to grant them numerous favours. The power or prestige factor is to an extent still there but is nowhere near what our ancestors enjoyed before devolution.

You say that "at every stage a CSS officer is better placed than an engineer, MBA etc.". I highly doubt this. Believe me, many people in my family are buraucrats. At one stage they are Commissioners and CCPOs, while at one stage they are transferred to a remote station where they do not have any power or influence. Not even the vehicles you crave. I am not making this up. I am just stating what I have personally seen. While bureaucrats retire, most people forget who they were or what they had. The "30 vehicles" you speak of go away. The accomodation (if he even had any) is taken away. All he has to live on is a meagre pension in which he faces difficulty to make ends meet.[/QUOTE]

You are mixing Money with Power.
If you need money and luxuries , then ofcourse CSS is not your option.
Regardless of how much money a business executive or Engineer earn in a month, its not more then the power of a CSP officer. An MBA or an Engineer will still dependent on SP for his several works.
Political influence in bureaucracy is the problem of whole world, its not only in Pakistan. But keep in mind, politicians also depend on bureaucracy for their needs.
A finance minister do not make the budget, its "THE BUREAUCRATS" in Ministry of Finance who make the budget.

abuzar ghafar Friday, October 26, 2012 01:10 PM

oh no bro talalz u need to get your facts straight..brother pakistan`s industry is in deteriorate condition..i m a doctor n i m working in private hospital earning 25 thousand per month some of my seniors who are doing post graduation are even working for 14 thousand stipend per month with no other facility,n this is becoz the number of graduates in medical is far exceeding the posts available..same is the case with engineering ..to move out of pakistan is another difficult thing coz u need a lot of cash in ur pockets to do so..n even those who do r unhappy coz money they earn there may look huge enough but they can just afford a normal mediocre life there,,plus ppl there look down upon u bcoz of you being paki,,u have no respect in there society...so in prevailing conditions a large number of medical and engineering students are running 4 css bcause in it you have respect and if u talk of privileges n perks no private sector in pakistan can compare to it..u get house, car , guard, cook so on and same is in army....now focus is so much diverting towards army ,css ,judiciary...private sector has totaly been ruined ..

tahir asiif Saturday, October 27, 2012 07:14 AM

[QUOTE=abuzar ghafar;501825]oh no bro talalz u need to get your facts straight..brother pakistan`s industry is in deteriorate condition..i m a doctor n i m working in private hospital earning 25 thousand per month some of my seniors who are doing post graduation are even working for 14 thousand stipend per month with no other facility,n this is becoz the number of graduates in medical is far exceeding the posts available..same is the case with engineering ..to move out of pakistan is another difficult thing coz u need a lot of cash in ur pockets to do so..n even those who do r unhappy coz money they earn there may look huge enough but they can just afford a normal mediocre life there,,plus ppl there look down upon u bcoz of you being paki,,u have no respect in there society...so in prevailing conditions a large number of medical and engineering students are running 4 css bcause in it you have respect and if u talk of privileges n perks no private sector in pakistan can compare to it..u get house, car , guard, cook so on and same is in army....now focus is so much diverting towards army ,css ,judiciary...private sector has totaly been ruined ..[/QUOTE]

true for CSS but not so much for army,............... my neighbour a COLONEL and CO of a unit/.............they have just 1 batman and i have never seen an officical vehicle there.........when i compare it to the DPO of aur district (having same scale of colonel) , i cant close my eyes.,,, 6 canal house, 2 squads in protocol always, 2 mobiles always standing in front of his house 24/7 etc etc etc etc...............i think that colonel would have protocol in unit only........correct me if i am wrong on this post.

talalz3 Saturday, October 27, 2012 11:19 AM

[QUOTE=Xeero 07;501442]DITTO

You are mixing Money with Power.
If you need money and luxuries , then ofcourse CSS is not your option.
Regardless of how much money a business executive or Engineer earn in a month, its not more then the power of a CSP officer. An MBA or an Engineer will still dependent on SP for his several works.
Political influence in bureaucracy is the problem of whole world, its not only in Pakistan. But keep in mind, politicians also depend on bureaucracy for their needs.
A finance minister do not make the budget, its "THE BUREAUCRATS" in Ministry of Finance who make the budget.[/QUOTE]read my previous posts again. I agree that in terms of influence the civil service is a step ahead. I never disagreed with this. But money can also buy power in some cases. I will repeat again that I myself encourage peiple do css. But it is important to inform them beforehand what they are getting into.

Xeric Saturday, October 27, 2012 10:01 PM

Once you enter into Service such discussion will be quite childlike for you. No doubt vehicle is allotted to ASP/Officers but its subject to the availability of the vehicle and its condition. REMEMBER in every department there is an inner circle who always enjoys good postings, foreign trainings, exposure etc. Similarly, the same circle gets new vehicles when they are purchased and in each year there is budget allocated for procurement of vehicles etc.

04:14 AM (GMT +5)