-   Postal Group (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-cadres-training-programmes/specialized-training-program-stp/postal-group/)
-   -   Railways vs Postal (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-cadres-training-programmes/specialized-training-program-stp/postal-group/80161-railways-vs-postal.html)

aminshah101 Saturday, June 01, 2013 02:14 PM

Railways vs Postal

Hi,

Well my senior CSPs and fellows out here, I needed to ask the following query.

[B]Railways aur Postal main kaun si service comparatively behtar hai??[/B]

[B][I]In terms of
[SIZE="4"]Promotion,
Powers in initial grades (hiring, firing etc. in Grade 17 and 18),
Scope of Work,
Diversity & Mobility, and obviously,
Perks & Privileges (like House, Car, Servants etc.)[/SIZE]??
[/I][/B]

I have fair idea of other services but have failed to reach a conclusion while comparing these 2.

I got merit # 131 and if Insha Allah allocted, I believe I would having one of these 2 services as my career start in CSS 2012. So really need your assistance.

In my priorities of 2012, I have placed Postal on 10 and Railways on 11.

Your help would be really appreciated.

Thanks in advance :bow.

sarfaraz shami Saturday, June 01, 2013 02:54 PM

[QUOTE=aminshah101;606517]Hi,

Well my senior CSPs and fellows out here, I needed to ask the following query.

[B]Railways aur Postal main kaun si service comparatively behtar hai??[/B]

[B][I]In terms of
[SIZE="4"]Promotion,
Powers in initial grades (hiring, firing etc. in Grade 17 and 18),
Scope of Work,
Diversity & Mobility, and obviously,
Perks & Privileges (like House, Car, Servants etc.)[/SIZE]??
[/I][/B]

I have fair idea of other services but have failed to reach a conclusion while comparing these 2.

I got merit # 131 and if Insha Allah allocted, I believe I would having one of these 2 services as my career start in CSS 2012. So really need your assistance.

In my priorities of 2012, I have placed Postal on 10 and Railways on 11.

Your help would be really appreciated.

Thanks in advance :bow.[/QUOTE]

postal is better in all criterias you mentioned like car, housing, powers in initial postions(almost 700 employees in 17). Postal is more diversified as it includes financial services, saving bank, insurance. And lot of things are there in coming future. Mobility is problem as you confined to postal only but same is with railway. Only negative thing attached to postal as compared to railway is somewhat social stigma of "DAKIA" attached with it.

aminshah101 Saturday, June 01, 2013 03:42 PM

[QUOTE=sarfaraz shami;606546]postal is better in all criterias you mentioned like car, housing, powers in initial postions(almost 700 employees in 17). Postal is more diversified as it includes financial services, saving bank, insurance. And lot of things are there in coming future. Mobility is problem as you confined to postal only but same is with railway. Only negative thing attached to postal as compared to railway is somewhat social stigma of "DAKIA" attached with it.[/QUOTE]

Thanks sir. Well, I am become quite stressed following the post related to the number of seats. Worried whether I will be allocated or not :sad.

aminshah101 Thursday, June 06, 2013 12:38 PM

@ Sarfaraz Shami: Need your further help...

[QUOTE=sarfaraz shami;606546]postal is better in all criterias you mentioned like car, housing, powers in initial postions(almost 700 employees in 17). Postal is more diversified as it includes financial services, saving bank, insurance. And lot of things are there in coming future. Mobility is problem as you confined to postal only but same is with railway. Only negative thing attached to postal as compared to railway is somewhat social stigma of "DAKIA" attached with it.[/QUOTE]

Sir ji one more thing I need to ask...

Is it true that a grade 17 officer in both these groups can himself recruitment a 7 grade employee?? Moreover, in Postal, he has recruit a person of Grade 14?

Need your input on this...

01:29 PM (GMT +5)