-   Railways (Commercial and Transportation) Group (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-cadres-training-programmes/specialized-training-program-stp/railways-commercial-transportation-group/)
-   -   STP of Railways Group (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-cadres-training-programmes/specialized-training-program-stp/railways-commercial-transportation-group/11967-stp-railways-group.html)

Noman Sunday, August 12, 2007 01:38 PM

STP of Railways Group

@ Respected Sir Azhar Jahangir

Sir, your valueable post regarding STP and future prospects of "Railways Group" is yet awaited. Also, in case, Railways is going to be privatised in the future then what may be the future prospets of CSP's in that cader.

Thanking you,
regards,
[RIGHT]Yours truly & respectfully,
Noman ![/RIGHT]

A.J. Sunday, August 12, 2007 02:23 PM

@Noman

Dear Brother, I remember k aapki query ka jawab abhi nahin diya...but problem yeh hai k there were no seats for allocation to the Railways Group in our Common...so abhi tak i have been unable to find the details...lekin i am trying k kissi senior say details mil jaayein !

In the meanwhile, I hope some other member of the forum, who may be having ur required info., posts his/her comments !

ALLAH HAFIZ!
A.J.

Muhammad T S Awan Monday, August 13, 2007 10:56 AM

dear Noman, i rang a friend of mine, he is from 30th Common and is in Pakistan Railways. a brief reply to your queries is as under:

i). STP of Railway comprises eight months (five months training at Paksitan Railways Academy, Walton, Lahore and three months attachment with a senior). After training the probationer is posted.

ii). the Group is known as RC&T i.e. Railway Commercial & Tarrif Group.

iii). Initial posting is ATO (B-17) then DTO/DCO/DPO (B-18) then it may vary from job requirement to job requirement either Joint Director/Dy. Cheif/DCPOS/SCM etc.

iv). at present there is no considereration for privitizatoin of Railways. In case the Ministry is privitized the CSPs would accordingly be adjusted in other suitable group like CSPs of Military Land & Cantonment Group were adjusted in DMG.

Noman Monday, August 13, 2007 12:58 PM

[QUOTE=Tabassum Shabbir Awan]AoA

iii). Initial posting is ATO (B-17) then DTO/DCO/DPO (B-18) then it may vary from job requirement to job requirement either Joint Director/Dy. Cheif/DCPOS/SCM etc.

[/QUOTE]

@ Respected Mr. Awan

Sir, bundle of thnx for your timely informative post. May you kindly also write abbreviation in detail of the above posts (e.g. ATO, DTO, DCO, DPO, DCPOS, SCM etc.)

regards,
Yours truly & respectfully,
Noman !

kamran551 Tuesday, February 03, 2009 02:19 PM

Career path in Pakistan Railways

Salam to all, can any senior member highlight career prospects for any officer joing Railways...their grades, salaries, benefits etc....

maliasghar Friday, November 19, 2010 10:04 AM

[QUOTE=Noman;63544]@ Respected Mr. Awan

Sir, bundle of thnx for your timely informative post. May you kindly also write abbreviation in detail of the above posts (e.g. ATO, DTO, DCO, DPO, DCPOS, SCM etc.)

regards,
Yours truly & respectfully,
Noman ![/QUOTE]

DTO: Divisional Transport Officer
DCO: Divisional Commercial Officer

mujipak Saturday, June 04, 2011 08:21 PM

Promotion in RCTG

What about promotion in RCTG? How many years it would take to get BPS-19 after qualifying CSS and get job in RCTG as BPS-17 officer?

07:59 AM (GMT +5)