01:56 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Compulsory Subjects > Current Affairs

Old Sunday, June 12, 2005

MOHIUDDIN is on a distinguished road
Default the current affairs

SALAM
THIS IS MEANT FOR THOSE APPEARING FOR CSS THIS YEAR. TO ME, FOLLOWING TOPICS MUST BE DEALT WITH IN DETAIL.

1- IRAQ WAR

WAS IT JUSTIFIED
IMPLICATIONS FOR MUSLIMS
ELECTIONS, AND PERFORMENCE OF THE NEWLY ELECTED GOVT. IN IRAQ
CHALLENGES AHEAD FOR THE NEW GOVT.
ROLE OF US, WITH REFERENCE TO BUSH'S STATEMENT THT HIS FORCES
WOULD SOON BE WITHDRAWN

2- AFGHAN ISSUE

POSITIVE AND NEGATIVE AFFECTS OF US ATTACK
SOCIAL AND POLITICAL MENANCE
PROSPECTS OF A DEVELOPED AFGHANISTAN IN NEAR FUTURE
IMPORTANCE OF ROAD, GAS PIPELINE AND COMMUNICATION LINKS OF PAK
WITH CENTRAN ASIA, VIA AFGHANISTAN

3- KASHMIR ISSUE

WHAT IS THE SOLUTION IN UR PERSPECTIVE (THIS CAN BE A Q IN EXAM)
CAN CBMs BE HELPFUL
PAK. POLICY CHANGE....PROSPECTS OF SUCCESS
PAK'S CBMS AND WATER CRISES...IMPLICATIONS
VISIT OF HURRIAT LEADERS AND ITS IMPLICATIONS
THE CRICKET POLICY....(SHORT NOTE EXPECTED)

4- BALOCHISTAN ISSUE

WHY ARE PEOPLE OF THAT ARE SO ANT-GOVT
PAK. POLICY TOWARDS THE CRISIS..AFTER PARTITION.
CAUSES OF THE FAILURE TO REACH A SETTLEMENT.
HAS THE PRESENT GOVT. DONE ENOUGH
SUGGESTIONS FOR FUTURE.

5- SECTARIAN PROBLEM

CURRENT DETERIORATION AND ATTACKS
THE ROOTS OF THE PROBLEM
THE SOLUTIONS

6- RECORD ECONOMIC PERFORMANCE AND INFLATION...

WHY AFFECTS ARE NOT REACHING TO THE POOR
THE BROKEN BEGGING BOWL STILL HAUNTS
INFRASTRUCTURE DEVELOPMENT AND FUTURE PROSPECTS.
(MEGA PROJECTS)
EURO-BOND SUCCESS
STOCK EXCHANGE PERFORMANCE
INDUSTRIAL ESTATE'S ROLE IN DEVELOPMENT

7- THE WATER CRISIS

THE "BIG DAM" ISSUE
CONFLICTS WITH INDIA OVER WATER...IMPLICATIONS
CAN WE AFFORD TO DELAY THE BHASHA OR KALA BAGH

8- FOREIGHN POLICY....SPECIAL REFERENCE TO RELATIONS WITH

CHINA, INDIA, IRAN, US, EUROPE
CAN WE ACCEPT ISRAIL...HOW....WHY NOT.
MUSHARRAF'S PERFORMANCE

9- DO U SEE A "REAL DEMOCRACY" AFTER MUSHARRAF

10- TERRORISM, SECTARIANISM, SUBNATIONALISM, REGIONALISM, LINGUISTIC PROBLEMS, POLITICAL PARTIES'S 'AGENDALESSNESS'
POWER PLAY, ILLETRACY, POVERTY, LAW AND ORDER ETC

11 FAILURE OF DEMOCRACY IN PAK

I HAVE ONLY TRIED TO SUGGEST "HEADLINES"....IF I HAVE MISSED ANY THING IMPORTANT..PLESE TAKE PAIN TO ADD....

THANX
TAKE CARE
C U PEOPLE AROUND.
A H

Last edited by Argus; Wednesday, December 21, 2005 at 11:24 AM.
Old Tuesday, June 14, 2005
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2008 - Merit 120

Adil Memon is just really niceAdil Memon is just really niceAdil Memon is just really niceAdil Memon is just really nice

US – Iran Nuclear Conflict

Issue:
Iran is proliferating its nuclear power for peaceful purposes (legally justified in the Nuclear Proliferation Treaty). America is predicting the genesis of a nuclear bomb in Middle East (Iran) which is an ultimate threat to the sovereignty of Isreal (America's ally) and is trying to resist the nuclear proliferation programme.

Reasons for America's obstinate attitude.
- America wants to become the biggest authority in the world. Iran is not ready to accept this and is not ready to bow down.

- America accuses Iran of supporting fundamentalism and terrorism along with support to freedom fighters of Palestine.

- The Great Revolution in Iran: Overthrow of Shah of Iran (America’s puppet). The throning of Imam Khomeini (America’s critic).

- Holding of 444 American hostages in Iran.

- America is pointing the fingers at Iran due to the ILLEGAL NUCLEAR NETWORK OF DR. A.Q KHAN.

- And many more…

America’s wish:
- Attacking another Muslim Power holding ostensible pretexts of illegal nuclear proliferation.

- Extracting the Oil and Gas and other resources.

- Having fun (America likes excursions)

Iran’s stance:

- Iran’s hold of Nuclear Enrichment justified according to NPT.
- Iran’s totally compromising attitude.
- Iran’s permission for IAEA Inspections.

EU Countries insisting on negotiations but America wants war. Iran is ready!
Iran received assurance from Russia and infact is being helped by Russia running the Nuclear Reactor “Bushehr” (I don’t remember the name properly, confirm it)

Predictions: Prospects of War: Results!

That’s all about it… if I missed something, let me be forgiven!

Adil Memon

Adil Memon
Police Service of Pakistan (P.S.P)
37th Common Training Program

Last edited by Adil Memon; Tuesday, July 26, 2005 at 09:30 PM.
Old Saturday, November 19, 2005
Gold Medal: Awarded to those members with  maximum number of  reputation points. - Issue reason: For the year 2006Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

36thCommons will become famous soon enough
Arrow Current Affairs Topics for CSS/2006/2005

Current Affairs - Topics for C.S.S. 2005 Current Affairs-Topics 2006

S.No. Topics Status Planned Date Actual Date
1 U.S Policy in South Asia, particularly in Pakistan and India
2 Expansion of U.N and U.N. reforms , reason of poll opposition
3 Pakistan - Iran relations
4 Impotency of the OIC. Measures and the needs/proposed reforms
5 Pakistan - India Peace Process
6 The Sudan Issue (Darfur)
7 The Balighar Dam issue and the World Bank's role in it
8 Economic Relations between Pakistan and China
9 The Baluchistan crises. Measures to resolve the issue. Federation and Provinces
10 Chinese - Taiwan crises
11 Prospects of Arab democracy
12 What is Kashmir's solution ?
13 What is the peace process b/w Pakistan and India missing?
14 Pakistan - Japan ties relations
15 Sino - Japan tensions
16 Future of democracy in Iran
17 Why peace is important for the prosperity of South Asia
18 Emerging relations between China and India consequences and future directions
19 Federalism in Pakistan
20 The Middle-East peace process
21 Extremism in Pakistan
22 Israel - The main hurdle in the middle east peace process
23 Composite dialogue b/w Pakistan and India
24 Consequences of an attack on Iran for Pakistan and the M.E
25 Water Crises in Pakistan
26 Future of democracy in Iraq
27 Statistics on the earthquake devastation in Pakistan
28 Pak/U.S relations.Past,present and future
29 Pakistan's relations with the Muslim Bloc
30 How will the U.S exit Iraq?
31 Post Arafat Palestine
32 The need to differentiate b/w Terrorism and Freedom Struggles
33 Prospects of Pakistan-Israel friendship
Old Friday, November 25, 2005

Fiaz Hussain is on a distinguished road

Good Show....
I would like to add a few more topics.............
1. Earthquake in Pakistan: Reconstruction and Rehabilitation
2. Disaster Management in Pakistan
3. Future of SAARC (Inclusion of new members).
4. National Volunteer Movement-2006

Fiaz Kazmi
Islamabad
Old Saturday, November 26, 2005

COP is on a distinguished road
Default Add On

Could u plzz add "London bombings " to the cart as well.

Saeed
Old Saturday, November 26, 2005

Azeem Zulfiqar is on a distinguished road

These topics can also be added
German new female vice chancellor
Bird flu
Importance of APEC
Old Saturday, January 14, 2006

munawaransari is on a distinguished road
Exclamation More Topics..........

ASSALAM-O-ALAIKUM Dear Members!

I have following more topics at Current Affairs.

Relations between Pakistan vs India
Relations between Pakistan vs China
Relations between Pakistan vs Iran
Relations between Pakistan vs Afghanistan
Relations between Pakistan vs Iraq
Relations between Pakistan vs SAARC
Relations between Pakistan vs EU
Relations between Pakistan vs USA
Relations between Pakistan vs UK
Relations between Pakistan vs Israel
Relations between Pakistan vs Palestine
Relations between India vs Israel
Relations between China vs India
Relations between China vs USA
Relations between Israel vs Palestine
Relations between USA vs Iraq
Relations between USA vs India
Relations between USA vs Israel
OIC
WTO
ASEAN
Globalization
Terrorism
Fundamentalism etc.....

Munawar Sajid Munir
Old Wednesday, August 09, 2006
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2008 - Roll no 0281

irum is on a distinguished road
Default world power

some topics should be considered :
kourian alomic power
American dream for power
America support Jews?
character of islamic world for piece
Old Thursday, August 10, 2006

Muhammad Akmal is on a distinguished road
Default How many they are?

Asslamo alikum
اوےُ با بیو اتنے سارے ٹاپک
who will do all these. Mujhey to dar lag raha hai.
ھم تو عادی ھیں قلم اٹھا یا اور شروع ھو گُے۔
chalo Allah khair karey ga.
Well... One topic from my side for Pak Affairs
Trasperancy in Public private partnership and privatization.
Ore bhi bohat se ideas hain which i shall keep on sharing with all.

Last edited by Muhammad Akmal; Thursday, August 10, 2006 at 07:02 PM.