02:18 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Compulsory Subjects > Current Affairs

Old Saturday, September 29, 2012

soft rock is on a distinguished road
Default Basics to Start Study of Current Affairs For 2013......!

A proper strategy is essential for effective preparation.This is all the more important when it comes to current affairs because of the nature of the subject. How to start studying current affairs? The most important aspect of formulating a strategy for current affairs is how to make a beginning. Current affairs are varied They are events which occur in our day-to-day life. They span from sports to politics, economy to arts, and belong to different categories Moreover, certain events occur over a long span while certain others die out almost immediately after surfacing When a person starts preparing for current affairs, he/she faces two problems.First, if a person is not in touch with the current affairs, it is difficult for him to correlate the past events with the present happenings Secondly, if he is collecting information on a newly emerged event the challenge lies in determining whether it would be short lived or continue for a long period of time. The major challenge lies in identifying events which have been happening over a longer period of time and could continue to be relevant in the future too. Other challenges in studying current affairs Apart from these, the other challenge lies in proper categorisation of events in terms of their relevance and the sector they belong to, such as national, international, economic, socio-political science and technology, environmental and sports sector, etc One more hurdle in preparing for current affairs is that there is no definite and fixed syllabus for it. Strategies should be developed keeping in view the above described challenges associated with current affairs. Before beginning preparation for the current affairs, it is best that an individual first categorises them in groups on the basis of relevance importance, need, interest and mental make-up.
Faiza Zulfiqar (Friday, November 23, 2012), Syed Rehmat ullah shah (Friday, November 23, 2012)
Old Monday, October 01, 2012

Hakayat e Roomi will become famous soon enough
Default Dear Aspirant

Do not get worry about current affairs. I will help you in this regards. Contact me

Default Great response but

Benevolent response to offer a secrecy but I would like to have your pro-C.Affairs suggestions next to this post of mine, so that others may also the potential to read & exploit it.

Shoaib Yousaf (Thursday, October 11, 2012)
44th CTP (PAAS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2015 - Merit 154

silver heart is on a distinguished road

yup.kindly post all the suggestions ragarding C.A here on the form plz
Old Saturday, October 06, 2012

faraz_memon is on a distinguished road

Roomi sb I have confusion in CA, please let me know how to face with this paper?
Old Thursday, October 11, 2012
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2015 - Roll no. 15920

eama is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Hakayat e Roomi View Post
Do not get worry about current affairs. I will help you in this regards. Contact me
guide me too...
where to catch u?

nustian86 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by soft rock View Post
A proper strategy is essential for effective preparation.This is all the more important when it comes to current affairs because of the nature of the subject. How to start studying current affairs? The most important aspect of formulating a strategy for current affairs is how to make a beginning. Current affairs are varied They are events which occur in our day-to-day life. They span from sports to politics, economy to arts, and belong to different categories Moreover, certain events occur over a long span while certain others die out almost immediately after surfacing When a person starts preparing for current affairs, he/she faces two problems.First, if a person is not in touch with the current affairs, it is difficult for him to correlate the past events with the present happenings Secondly, if he is collecting information on a newly emerged event the challenge lies in determining whether it would be short lived or continue for a long period of time. The major challenge lies in identifying events which have been happening over a longer period of time and could continue to be relevant in the future too. Other challenges in studying current affairs Apart from these, the other challenge lies in proper categorisation of events in terms of their relevance and the sector they belong to, such as national, international, economic, socio-political science and technology, environmental and sports sector, etc One more hurdle in preparing for current affairs is that there is no definite and fixed syllabus for it. Strategies should be developed keeping in view the above described challenges associated with current affairs. Before beginning preparation for the current affairs, it is best that an individual first categorises them in groups on the basis of relevance importance, need, interest and mental make-up.
Dear Softrock
Current affair is very vast subject and you need to cover a hell amount to topics for it,, and study alot n alot.. If you havent started it yet, then the better approach is to go through the 5 years papers with more emphasis on the last 2 year papers. you will get a broader picture of topics you need to cover. Once you have that, you need to get relevant and authentic material..
Keep in mind that you need to cover many international hot topics, Pak relations with each country(ofcourse not all the countries but the major once like india, usm china, russia etc) then domestic issues, current issue going on in country i-e judiciary, miliraty, terrorism, sectarianism etc. You need to evalute all of this critically and you should have suggestions to come out of all these problems, and for that you need to be v well aware about what you NOT NEED to study rather then what you need to study,,
I hope it will help you..
I ll try to give you some relevant material too if you need. Tc
Faiza Zulfiqar (Friday, November 23, 2012)

Shoaib Yousaf is on a distinguished road

kindly tell the very frst step to be taken . any book any material on criterion ?

Default @ nustian 86

Yes, I am acquisitive to have enough details about the intended perplexity, to come of it. Please come across with your further annotation about it. thanks

Regard

Last edited by Arain007; Friday, October 12, 2012 at 09:47 AM. Reason: avoid use of net speak

aishakhurshid is on a distinguished road
Question plz help in preparing C.A

assalamelkum.
Please seniors and csp officers help me in preparation of current affair paper.
i am not that much interested in politics and current affair before. but as far css is concerned i start taking interest in it. please guide me as i don't know the previous happenings how should i prepare for that. and from where i get the material to prepare the question. Thanks in advance. i need your help and support.