05:53 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Compulsory Subjects > Current Affairs

Old Tuesday, July 30, 2013
44th CTP (FSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2015 - Merit 37

shahrukhachakzai is on a distinguished road
Default Important International And National Level Events and Topics

I have selected some important national and international level events and topics who are becoming part of News these days and some future events too.
Kindly add some more if you people have in mind

** Pakistan Geo Strategic Importance
*** General Knowledge
*** Federal Cabinet
** Provincial Chief Ministers and Governors
***Egypt Crisis
*** Arab Spring
*** Syrian Civil War
**Baluchistan Conflict
*** International Organizations and Their Details
*** World Map Specially World important strategic locations (E.g. Central Asia, Afghanistan / Pakistan Border Area, Fata Agencies etc)
*** Iran Nuclear Program
*** Possible US withdrawal from Afghanistan in 2014
*** US , Pakistan , India , Afghanistan future relationship
*** Pakistan, India rivalry and proxy war in Afghanistan
**** Arrival of New Chief of Army Staff in GHQ and New Chief justice of Pakistan appointment and their relationship with Nawaz Government
*** Pakistan China relationship facts and rhetoric’s
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to shahrukhachakzai For This Useful Post:
aneeqawaheed (Sunday, August 04, 2013), Diamond Jee (Thursday, September 12, 2013), isha saeed (Monday, November 11, 2013), Raja Nadir Naeem (Saturday, August 24, 2013), venomous sophie (Tuesday, July 30, 2013)
Old Wednesday, October 30, 2013

ahmedbilalawan is on a distinguished road

I am beginner for the preparation of Current Affairs. Have no knowledge mentioned in the topics lists. Can you guide me which book or online website can provide me all details about these topics? Will be grateful.
Warm Regards
Old Monday, November 11, 2013
44th CTP (FSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2015 - Merit 37

Originally Posted by ahmedbilalawan View Post
I am beginner for the preparation of Current Affairs. Have no knowledge mentioned in the topics lists. Can you guide me which book or online website can provide me all details about these topics? Will be grateful.
Warm Regards
Man there is no specific book to prepare the CA paper you have to remain aware if what is happening in the world specially in south Asian region.
There is need to answer analytically and in correct manner and in a pragmatic way. logical answering would work.
The Following User Says Thank You to shahrukhachakzai For This Useful Post:
isha saeed (Monday, November 11, 2013)
Old Monday, November 11, 2013

isha saeed has a spectacular aura aboutisha saeed has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by shah87 View Post
Man there is no specific book to prepare the CA paper you have to remain aware if what is happening in the world specially in south Asian region.
There is need to answer analytically and in correct manner and in a pragmatic way. logical answering would work.
How to ameliorate analytical skills?

Originally Posted by ahmedbilalawan View Post
Warm Regards
You have to take a glance over national and international issues to crack this nut as I prepared a topic today though I have no interest in CA.
stay happy

Originally Posted by isha saeed View Post
You have to take a glance over national and international issues to crack this nut as I prepared a topic today though I have no interest in CA.
stay happy
@All members
Many aspirants have loads of knowledge but they can not pen down because they don't know how to construct a concrete sentence.
I request to members, kindly share their ideas here who have analytical bent of mind.
Old Tuesday, November 12, 2013
44th CTP (FSP)

[QUOTE=isha saeed;667377]How to ameliorate analytical skills?

For this you have in depth knowledge of what is being asked . For instance if there is a question been asked regarding the expected withdraw of US forces what would be the future political scenario of Afghanistan would be and what kind of impact this withdraw might cast on Pakistan.

for this question to answer you have to know the current political situation of both Afghanistan and Pakistan situation in FATA and US policy towards the region. You have to keep in mind the proxy war that is going on between Pakistan and India in Afghanistan and If after the withdraw of ISAF forces from Afghanistan if there is some civil wat situation in Afghanistan that is quite expected scenario as Karzai government writ is only restricted to Kabul then what this civil war would impact FATA situation keeping in mind new TTP head is Maulvi Fazalullah who is said to be hiding or supported by the Afghan secret agency NAD and Indian spy agency RAW (Research and Analysis Wing).

So you have to be pragmatic and analytical . logical and factual answering would earn marks.

facts and figures would be count

in the same way if a question been asked regarding the coming Local Government elections or Syrian Civil war and its impacts on Pakistan in terms of sectarian fault lines which are quite open.

If a question been asked regarding the formulation of Pakistan foreign policy according to the changing dimensions in region.

Bundle of topics water crisis , Balochistan Issue and its background from 1960 when Nawan Naruz was deceived by the Pakistani Army and killed till Nawab Bughti assasination.

Energy crisis. Pak-Indo relations , Pak-US relation and impact of Indian influence on them

CA paper can be so scoring if you have background knowledge aur taken some classes. or might be a night mare.

Stay Blessed
The Following User Says Thank You to shahrukhachakzai For This Useful Post:
isha saeed (Tuesday, November 12, 2013)