12:07 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Compulsory Subjects > Current Affairs

Old Thursday, December 19, 2013

majid rehman is on a distinguished road
Default To Naveed bhutto

sir, would you kindly tell me when the latest version of Economic survey of pakistan would be published and from where i can obtain it?
Old Friday, December 20, 2013
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,879 Times in 593 Posts
Naveed_Bhuutto is a jewel in the roughNaveed_Bhuutto is a jewel in the roughNaveed_Bhuutto is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by majid rehman View Post
sir, would you kindly tell me when the latest version of Economic survey of pakistan would be published and from where i can obtain it?
Dear it's already available on
www​.finance.gov.pk/ survey _0910.html

I have already uploaded the important data in tye thread below
http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-compu...ighlights.html
exclusively (Friday, December 20, 2013), jadoon khan (Monday, December 30, 2013), RJ STYLE (Friday, December 20, 2013), tanker (Saturday, December 21, 2013), Tassawur (Sunday, December 22, 2013)

Thanked 1,290 Times in 783 Posts
exclusively has a spectacular aura aboutexclusively has a spectacular aura aboutexclusively has a spectacular aura about

Assalam o alaikum

Great sir, you have solved my problem by posting such informative facts and figures.

And sir may I know your eco: test's center, and would it be possible to see you there if our center is same...

Once again Thank you so much ..
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Naveed_Bhuutto is a jewel in the roughNaveed_Bhuutto is a jewel in the roughNaveed_Bhuutto is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by exclusively View Post
Assalam o alaikum

Great sir, you have solved my problem by posting such informative facts and figures.

And sir may I know your eco: test's center, and would it be possible to see you there if our center is same...

Once again Thank you so much ..
My centre is at Govt Islamia Arts & Commerce College opp. DawoodEngr college and sure i would luv to meet you brother.

Diljeet Kour is on a distinguished road
Default Confuse :confused:

I dont have any information, data, book of current affair, kindly suggest me books and starting study for this subject...

Originally Posted by Diljeet Kour View Post
I dont have any information, data, book of current affair, kindly suggest me books and starting study for this subject...
Here are some tips for you Diljit

1. Read newpaper daily Dawn/Tribune
2. Read Jehangir Times Magazine regukarly
3. Contemporary Affairs by Imtiaz Shahid is also a good book for CA
4. Watch Apas Ki Baat on Geo Tv regularly that will develope your analysis power
5. Solve past papers atleast 5 to 7 years
6. Get your written work checked by good teacher/Csp
7. Have groups discussions as they are the most beneficial.
8. Divide your subject in various parts to make it easy
9. Refer to topfilmdocumentaries website to watch documnlentaties for better understanding of core issues i.e. World wars, kashmir/palestine dispute, cold wars and imp personalities.
10. Read Economic Survey and HDI index for updated fact and figures.

You can find the list of imp. Topic in the thread below
http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-compu...ss-2014-a.html

Wish you Good Luck
Diljeet Kour (Saturday, December 21, 2013)
Old Saturday, December 21, 2013

Thanked 1,290 Times in 783 Posts
exclusively has a spectacular aura aboutexclusively has a spectacular aura aboutexclusively has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by Naveed_Bhuutto View Post
My centre is at Govt Islamia Arts & Commerce College opp. DawoodEngr college and sure i would luv to meet you brother.
My center is not Karachi Naveed Bhai. Lekin I am sure Inshallah ap kay sath interview par mulakat hogi

Thank you so much

agnes is on a distinguished road

You're more then welcome brother, my number is already mentioned in my profile.
Could you list names of countries or areas of which i should prepare maps for CA and For PA i think map of subcontinent is enough.

Originally Posted by fouzia23 View Post
Could you list names of countries or areas of which i should prepare maps for CA and For PA i think map of subcontinent is enough.
Yes map of Sub-Continent alone can do the trick, but better prepare maps of Pakistan alone, Kashmir and World map along with the 1st one.

agnes is on a distinguished road

Yes map of Sub-Continent alone can do the trick, but better prepare maps of Pakistan alone, Kashmir and World map along with the 1st one.
well I can draw world and pakistan map perfectly. I drew them in geography paper last year. I can also draw map of subcontinent and related to SAARC , palestinian issue, Iranian issue and ASEAN but had not practised kashmir map. What else map I should practise for current affairs.