-   Current Affairs (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-compulsory-subjects/current-affairs/)
-   -   how to follow CA syllabus (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-compulsory-subjects/current-affairs/99805-how-follow-ca-syllabus.html)

Umme Abiha Thursday, March 19, 2015 01:12 PM

how to follow CA syllabus

Seniors kindly tell us the correct way to prepare current affairs means how to follow syllabus ? for example if one has to prepare pakistan's relataions with middle eastern countries then there is a long list of middle eastern countries that means we have to study all countrie's relationships with PAK ?
seniors always recommend dawn or other newspaper but i dnt know what to prepare from dawn etc ?
Please guide me in this regard

Yousuf Shah Khagga Thursday, March 19, 2015 09:18 PM

[QUOTE=Umme Abiha;813039]AoA
Seniors kindly tell us the correct way to prepare current affairs means how to follow syllabus ? for example if one has to prepare pakistan's relataions with middle eastern countries then there is a long list of middle eastern countries that means we have to study all countrie's relationships with PAK ?
seniors always recommend dawn or other newspaper but i dnt know what to prepare from dawn etc ?
Please guide me in this regard[/QUOTE]

Dear in newspaper the important pages are National, International, Business.
Read columns and articles.
Internet is biggest source to prepare CA.
Any topic you want you can search and read ion different point of view.
CA Magazine are also play a vital role in preparation.
Best of Luck

Umme Abiha Thursday, March 19, 2015 09:23 PM

[QUOTE=Yousuf Shah Khagga;813194]Dear in newspaper the important pages are National, International, Business.
Read columns and articles.
Internet is biggest source to prepare CA.
Any topic you want you can search and read ion different point of view.
CA Magazine are also play a vital role in preparation.
Best of Luck[/QUOTE]
Thank you for your reply but this is not the answer of my question sir .

murtaza27 Friday, March 20, 2015 11:23 PM

[QUOTE=Umme Abiha;813563]it is useless to expect any guidence here . Thank you[/QUOTE]

read a good book on international relations I would suggest Imitation in International Relations - Benjamin E. Goldsmith

Hassan02 Saturday, March 21, 2015 12:22 AM

Please guide me in this regard[/QUOTE]

Its not only about other countries' relations with Pakistan. To start with, you can divide CA into two parts:

1: National events
2: International events PLUS their impact on Pakistan.

In the first case, you should be fully aware of everything that is happening inside Pakistan, including the economic and security situation.

Secondly, you need to know about major world events (such as the Arab Spring), especially those that affect Pakistan (such as the upheaval in Afghanistan, the changing power balance in the world, etc).

As for preparation, read Dawn daily. It will give you a general idea of what's going on. Make notes and fill in the details through online research, current affair journals, books etc.

safeemailk Saturday, March 21, 2015 12:52 AM

Here you have to go for CA..

Please guide me in this regard[/QUOTE

Here you have to go for CA paper...

Examiner divides CA paper in following four sections but two of these are mandatory to prepare:

I) National Issues(as you can see 2015 paper which is 80 per cent from this part)
2) international relations(Pakistan relations with the major powers)
3) Pakistan's Foreign policy in Indian perspective
4) International organization

As for as first part is concerned you have to read hot national topics in a year as you can see in my post before CSS-2015 [B][U]exam available at following link[/U][/B].(entire paper of CA-15 was made from that part)
[url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-compulsory-subjects/current-affairs/97703-ca-2015-important-topics-crash-discussion-15-days-2.html[/url]
Reading Dawn's first page, articles and editorial page are really helpful to broaden your vision and understanding of the issues
Similarly various issues in international pages of Dawn are also having equal importance as per your interest or issues you have sorted out

And do not be annoyed if u do not find reply after a day or two instead to be consistent and SABAR se KAM len as ALLAH Tala Sabar Kerne walon ke Sath hai...

Feel free to ask further queries

05:03 AM (GMT +5)