06:26 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Compulsory Subjects > English (Precis & Composition) > Expansion/Paragraph

Old Thursday, January 07, 2010

Soomro786 is on a distinguished road
Question Members are requested to comment on my paragraphs

Members are requested to comment.

Democracy Fosters Mediocrity

Democracy fosters mediocrity to express peoples desire without anyone's intervention. It is a concept, which is gifted by Islam, If we look back into the history, we find traces of democracy in the reign of our Last Holy Prophet (PBUH) and Khulfa-i-Rashdeen. The notion of democracy is still the same but method of expressing varies nation to nation. It has been used as a tool by Mediocre to express their demand, desire and choice i.e ruling government of Pakistan, UN admission of members etc. In every society, mediocre represents the majority of a nation and society where such platforms are installed to evaluate the choice of mediocre that keeps the nation on track to improve because democracy is a key for matual co-operation, trust and efforts for welfare of nation. It facilittates ever class of people to participate and express their feelings. Countries who had adopted it and respected the mandate of democracy is touching the sky today. It is well said," Majority is Authority" if authority is in sound and stable state than the whole mechanism of development, understanding and security of interest would work perfectly.

IMP NOTE: Please, I request other members also to write on this topic, Because it is important for 2010 for sure.

Last edited by Andrew Dufresne; Thursday, January 07, 2010 at 01:33 PM. Reason: Kindly avoid red color
Old Friday, January 08, 2010

Question Each Man is an architect of its own destiny

Each Man is an architect of its own destiny

Some people decide their destiny before achieving it, while others let fate decide their destiny. A man who pretext his destiny is far superior to the man who quit to achieve very soon. Destiny is set by the persons, which varies from one another; Some wants to become doctors, while others an engineer, csp officier, teacher etc. The journey of life starts with the man to achieve his destiny by facing gigantic challenges, chaotic situations and miserable havoc. Every action of man leads him towards his destiny either the one which he pretext or the other which fate has decided, it depend how well he performed at every step of life to move towards right direction. Any misappropiate action can take miles away from the desired result. It is well said," Hundred steps takes man near to his desire, and only one wrong step takes man thousand miles away" so that's why it is fully dependable on man that how he face the situation that comes up to him. every action taken by him become the cause of reaction, either favorable or unfavorable, that's why it is said, each man is an architect of his own destiny. If he face situations intelligently and boldly definitely he will end up with magnificent building otherwise inexperience and any kind of phobia wont even let to architect tomb of his own.
Old Saturday, January 09, 2010

Default Beggers are no Choosers

Beggars are no Choosers

Everybody is not lucky in this world to have many things at the same time. The most unluckiest element of our society if beggars. Basically it is concept of a person,organization or nation who always wanted to met his need by the help of others in term of cash, property or any kind of assistance. The reason behind their this attitude varies in every society. Beggars can be a person, society or a nation even some westerns call beggars who receives continuous aid from different countries, in these days according to media and politicians Pakistan is one of them. Beggar has not choice to demand according to his wish, He is totally dependable on the mercy of the donor. Beggars can only ask assistance and depend on the others response in lieu of enraging his ability, power and skills to stand on his feet but unfortunately easy going is more preferable to beggar than an assiduous efforts to refrain from humiliation. In addition, they like to depend on others even by having insult due to addicted immoral behavior which not let them to find better ways to get what they desire in appropriate manner with honor. It is well said," It is better to live a day of live with honor than spending thousand days of immoral life". Beggars have killed their instinct of realizing the term dignity, honor and pride. They have been begging since their inception so they don't regret for their immoral act and likes to depend on others.

Old Monday, January 11, 2010
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: Css 2010 - Roll no

KAWISH will become famous soon enough

aoa soomro g ur work is excellent keep it up
40th CTP (OMG)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 333

fromQAU will become famous soon enoughfromQAU will become famous soon enough

@soomro786
sir there are many grammatical mistakes,mistakes in structure as well.and above all, u cud not go to the bottom of the essence of the implicit meaning of the philosophical quotations.u just took both lightly.yet i think that u possess the ability to steal the show.just discover ur hidden or suppressed talent in ur unconscious.
thank u sir.
GOOD LUCK....

@ KAWISH, @ fromQAU

Dear Kawish, I think you have'nt read my paragraph. They lack introduction, body and conclusion. I did intentionally mistakes to access the checkers.

Thanks alot FromQAU, good job ! you are absolutely right. these paragraph are not up to the mark.

Old Tuesday, February 02, 2010

aneeqa is on a distinguished road
Default expansion..DEMOCRACY FOSTER MEDIOCRITY..

hi frnds i have expanded this phrase.. this is my very first attempt..m afraid of writing..so plz give me very true analysis of my wrriting where i stand..
Democracy foster mediocrity..Democracy means decentralization of power in the hands of the people from higher authority. According to the french constitution , concept of democracy is "Govt is of the people, for the peolpe and by the people". It also reveals the authority of the common masses.democracy is a mid way it neither advocate polarization nor concntration of power in single hand. Through democracy common people have a SAY in govt affairs and they can elect representative of their own choice those work for the welfare of the society. In Western countries democracy is in full swing. So the vehicle of govt is driven by the peolpe there. contrary to this , if we see the middle east countries , they lacked democratic institutions , common masses are under tyrannical regimes.Nothwithstanding they are islamic countires. But women are subjugated and deprived of their right of vote. but the case of kuwait is different from that. As under the democratic revolution world has witnessed remarkable uplift of of human. As for as pakistan is concerned, though democracy is suffering at many places but the recent event of NFC ward has shown the real power of democracy. whereas NFC award loitered standstill position under despotic regime. So it has been concluded that as democracy nurtures it drives away the grievances of the mediocre and raise the power of mediocrity..

Faseeh Muhammad has a spectacular aura aboutFaseeh Muhammad has a spectacular aura aboutFaseeh Muhammad has a spectacular aura about
Arrow What should be the exact length of Essay??

@aneeqa

Can you please guide me what should be the exact length of Essay? I started writing on Extremism and i have reached approx. 2000 words. is it enough or i should go the 2500 word-mark???

Kindly Guide. & best of luck.

Faseeh

Default length of the essay

salam..
lenght of the expansion paragraph mostly lies between 250 words to 300 words..
Old Saturday, February 13, 2010

expansion..DEMOCRACY FOSTER MEDIOCRITY..

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

hi frnds i have expanded this phrase.. this is my very first attempt..m afraid of writing..so plz give me very true analysis of my wrriting where i stand..
Democracy foster mediocrity..Democracy means decentralization of power in the hands of the people from higher authority. According to the french constitution , concept of democracy is "Govt is of the people, for the peolpe and by the people". It also reveals the authority of the common masses.democracy is a mid way it neither advocate polarization nor concntration of power in single hand. Through democracy common people have a SAY in govt affairs and they can elect representative of their own choice those work for the welfare of the society. In Western countries democracy is in full swing. So the vehicle of govt is driven by the peolpe there. contrary to this , if we see the middle east countries , they lacked democratic institutions , common masses are under tyrannical regimes.Nothwithstanding they are islamic countires. But women are subjugated and deprived of their right of vote. but the case of kuwait is different from that. As under the democratic revolution world has witnessed remarkable uplift of of human. As for as pakistan is concerned, though democracy is suffering at many places but the recent event of NFC ward has shown the real power of democracy. whereas NFC award loitered standstill position under despotic regime. So it has been concluded that as democracy nurtures it drives away the grievances of the mediocre and raise the power of mediocrity..
The Following User Says Thank You to aneeqa For This Useful Post:
bhati (Sunday, February 21, 2010)