-   Expansion/Paragraph (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-compulsory-subjects/english-precis-composition/expansion-paragraph/)
-   -   Everyone! Please take part in Expansions. (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-compulsory-subjects/english-precis-composition/expansion-paragraph/65470-everyone-please-take-part-expansions.html)

exclusively Thursday, December 19, 2013 08:21 PM

[QUOTE=KHANSHAHRUKH;681127]Rich men have no fault

"Rich Men" is an umbrella term which normally refers to the people having deep pockets. But it also includes other sources of richness like power, politics, holiganism, mafias etc. Richness in anything could have both positive or negative aspects. It makes you confident in one case and over confident in another.

Richness in money is generally most established term for people to be a "Rich Men". They normally consider themselves as the superior creature which is above all laws and regulations. Money attracts other sources of power like political power, economic self sufficiency, mafias, holiganism, which all make a strong bong of self-interests. They are all-holy and blameless just because they are rich. They have power to use law for their own interest as we have recently observed in Shahzeb Murder case. Law is the bondwoman of their homes.

Term "Rich Men" also refers to a society which considers itself a first-class society. Saudi society is the best example. It is common saying that "Expats are always wrong and Saudis are always right". By further expanding this term to international level, USA's foreign policies show true picture of what is ultimate result of uncontrolled self-suffiency in economic affairs of a country.

So, opulent people, societies or countries show same behaviour of being right at all times. They consider themselves real masters of their domain. Might is right is the law of real world. Anyone likes or not, it does not matter at all.[/QUOTE]

Great dear, you have nicely tackled your expansion... :) Indeed, it is a balanced and pretty good attempt.

exclusively Thursday, December 19, 2013 08:37 PM

[QUOTE=Shuiab Ahmed;681146]@ exclusively....
[B][SIZE="3"]The real root of all evil is Overpopulation[/SIZE][/B]

Overpopulation is the most urgent problem to be faced now and future. Doubtless, it has begotten many evils that not only cripples the economy but also renders anarchy in the society. Poverty, disease famine, desperate competition of jobs, food and shelter are the evils caused by population. Meanwhile, it has polluted the environment by cutting down the forests and severely disturbed the nature’s ecosystem.

Population remains an active topic since the antiquity of man that [B]need [/B]to be tackled wisely. Several theories were introduced [B]on [/B]population by well renowned demographers. Mathuas had represented that population had been increasing like Airthematic (1,2,4,8) , while the resources on geometric(1,2,3,4). Ultimately the overpopulation might extract all the resources of earth that would leave nothing but the hunger and destruction of human on the earth. A part from that, Demographic Transition [B]T[/B]heory is another theory that represents that population has been increasing on hose’s pace as compare to resources available on the earth.

No doubt, overpopulation is deemed as an evil because it has disturbed the equilibrium of resources. It has become a challenge for present and future generation, to be tackled accurately. According to a scientific experiment, a pair of mouse was put into a cage and allowed for [B]reproduce[/B]. After some time, they increased in the number and meanwhile, it was observed that as they increased in the cage, their behaviour transformed from peace and calm into angry and belligerent. Same is the case with human, he might become anti social [B]oriented[/B] due [B]to lack of space available[/B]. Moreover, it has increased the competition in the job market, a handful of job openings receives bundle of applications. Doubtless, the employment evil is genesised by overpopulation.

Consequently, it would not be wrong to say that the real roots of all evil are overpopulation. An effective and workable strategy is direly needed to eradicate the roots of evil. Once the overpopulation issue is tackled, seemed likely to control all the evils of society.[/QUOTE]

Dear in this expansion, I liked your examples. They are just outstanding indeed. Day by day you are rocking dear.. However, I have pointed out some of your minor mistakes...

The next topic is:
[B]Education is a lethal weapon of nuclear age[/B]:)

Shuiab Ahmed Thursday, December 19, 2013 09:51 PM

@ exclusively
topics are going to be interesting day by day.... Thanks a lot Sir......
I have been searching for such type of guidance that i finally been achieved from cssforum by you........
Sir as you are checking my expansions, kindly guide me in which areas, i need to concentrate..........

exclusively Friday, December 20, 2013 12:01 AM

[QUOTE=Shuiab Ahmed;681180]@ exclusively
topics are going to be interesting day by day.... Thanks a lot Sir......
I have been searching for such type of guidance that i finally been achieved from cssforum by you........
Sir as you are checking my expansions, kindly guide me in which areas, i need to concentrate..........[/QUOTE]

[B]Pleasure[/B] :angle

Yes dear I am guiding you with my little knowledge. I am trying my best as per my part. You are doing good dear, if you keep your practicing on like this, I am pretty sure that you will make it in your very first attempt inshallah..

Wish you Best of luck...:)

amannan Friday, December 20, 2013 08:49 AM

@exclusively

Thanks, keep pinpointing my mistakes. Yeah, I can see my attempt seems immature. I read other guy's paragraphs and was really shocked, they expressed their ideas eloquently.
However, I have tried again and will keep trying again and again.
As I have said before, that is a great favor from your side. I actually wanted a person like you, who should really point out my mistakes and suggest me what should I do.

[B][SIZE="5"]The Violence of War can be Diluted with Love[/SIZE][/B]

A human being experiences many feelings from which some are on evil side and some are on peace side. Hate and love oppose each other. Hate feeling, enforces a man to go for violence whereas, in contrast to that, Love teaches a man to live with peace and tranquility. Love is the feeling which can overcome hatred, violence, evil and other absurd things in our society. We can have a look at our Islamic history. Arab clans used to oppose each other. Hazrat Muhammad (S.A.W), with the message of love, annihilated that antagonism. Hazrat Muhammad (S.A.W) after the conquest of Makkah, forgave everyone and treated them with love which eradicated violence in their hearts and consequently they embraced Islam. Our last Prophet (S.A.W) always tried to live with peace and love. Enormity of examples are there, the charter of Madina is also a great example for us, however after the promises were broken by Jews, they got their punishment. Similarly we should try to make peace and love rampant in our society. Unequivocally, the violence of war can be diluted with love. As it is rightly said by Mahatma Gandhi,
[COLOR="DarkSlateBlue"]"Where there is love, there is life"[/COLOR]

exclusively Friday, December 20, 2013 03:53 PM

[QUOTE=amannan;681220]Thanks, keep pinpointing my mistakes. Yeah, I can see my attempt seems immature. I read other guy's paragraphs and was really shocked, they expressed their ideas eloquently.
However, I have tried again and will keep trying again and again.
As I have said before, that is a great favor from your side. I actually wanted a person like you, who should really point out my mistakes and suggest me what should I do.

[B][SIZE="5"]The Violence of War can be Diluted with Love[/SIZE][/B]
[B]
Start is not up to the mark, dear hit the topic and don't beat about the bush in your very first sentence.. Your first sentence must be an atom bomb on reader....[/B]

[COLOR="DarkGreen"]The dictum has nicely reveals the power of love that love is a lethal weapon and miracle that can diminish the violence of war. (Do it like this, it is more or less the answer of the expansion)[/COLOR]
A human being experiences many feelings from which some are on evil side and some are on peace side. Hate and love oppose each other. Hate feeling, enforces a man to go for violence [B](,)[/B] whereas(,[B]=omit comma[/B] in contrast to that, Love teaches a man to live with peace and tranquility. Love is the feeling which can overcome hatred, violence[B], [/B]evil and other absurd things in our society. We can have a look at our Islamic history. Arab clans used to oppose each other. Hazrat Muhammad (S.A.W), with the message of love, annihilated that antagonism. Hazrat Muhammad (S.A.W) after the conquest of Makkah, forgave everyone and treated them with love which eradicated violence in their hearts and consequently they embraced Islam. Our last Prophet (S.A.W) always tried to live with peace and love. Enormity of examples are there, the charter of Madina is also a great example for us, however after the promises were broken by Jews, they got their punishment. Similarly we should try to make peace and love rampant in our society. Unequivocally, the violence of war can be diluted with love. As it is rightly said by Mahatma Gandhi,
[COLOR="DarkSlateBlue"]"Where there is love, there is life"[/COLOR][/QUOTE]

Good dear, now you are improving...

Stay Blessed..

amannan Friday, December 20, 2013 04:10 PM

[QUOTE=exclusively;681276]Good dear, now you are improving...

Stay Blessed..[/QUOTE]

Thanks bro
Yeah ! the starting sentence, I was pondering over that. You just provided a very good start to my expansion, I was unable to do that because of my limited vocabulary and ideas.

amannan Friday, December 20, 2013 05:27 PM

@exclusively

[SIZE="5"][B]Internet-A Blessing or a Bane.[/B][/SIZE]

Internet, as the word implies Inter-net which means a network between. Hence, internet is a network among us, it has made the whole globe connected. We can connect with each other at just few clicks. Internet has facilitated us a lot, students, teachers, entrepreneurs and even a common man has been privileged. Students and teachers use it as a source of information, knowledge and much more. Entrepreneurs can use it for advertisement and a common man can use it for many common purposes. It is a blessing albeit it is a scourge if misused. There are always two sides of a single coin. It proved to be a thwart for the students and teens. Students get indulged in games and social networks, like Facebook and recently introduced Kik, for hours that are refraining students from study. Similarly pornography plays a devastating role for teens which is easily available on internet. Internet has broken the limits and bounds of free speech and people have started to insult each other's religion, Anti-Islamic movie made on life of Hazrat Muhammad (S.A.W) in 2012 is a recent example.

[COLOR="Navy"]Internet is a wild west, there are no rules.(Steven Wright)[/COLOR]

In a nutshell, one can use it for both purposes. It depends on one's inherent interests that for what purpose he is using it.

exclusively Friday, December 20, 2013 06:08 PM

[QUOTE=amannan;681298][SIZE="5"][B]Internet-A Blessing or a Bane.[/B][/SIZE]

Internet, as the word implies Inter-net which means a network between. Hence, internet is a network among us, it has made the whole globe connected. We can connect with each other at just few clicks. Internet has facilitated us a lot, students, teachers, entrepreneurs and even a common man has been privileged. Students and teachers use it as a source of information, knowledge and much more. Entrepreneurs can use it for advertisement and a common man can use it for many common purposes. It is a blessing albeit it is a scourge if misused. There are always two sides of a single coin. It proved to be a thwart for the students and teens. Students get indulged in games and social networks, like Facebook and recently introduced Kik, for hours that are refraining students from study. Similarly pornography plays a devastating role for teens which is easily available on internet. Internet has broken the limits and bounds of free speech and people have started to insult each other's religion, Anti-Islamic movie made on life of Hazrat Muhammad (S.A.W) in 2012 is a recent example.

[COLOR="Navy"]Internet is a wild west, there are no rules.(Steven Wright)[/COLOR]

In a nutshell, one can use it for both purposes. It depends on one's inherent interests that for what purpose he is using it.[/QUOTE]

Once again you have done it much better than that of your earlier attempt. Good dear great job...One thing should be noted that the length of an expansion matters a lot. Try to attempt your expansion completely, be very crystal clear in your ideas, no matter you lack in vocabulary, but with limited vocas you can even make your expansion attractive one. I myself even used simple vocabulary and scored well in the subjects..Don't be desolated about it and go further with your attempts smoothly. :)

Good Luck..

Shuiab Ahmed Friday, December 20, 2013 07:31 PM

@ exclusively
Sir... The topic you have assigned me is quite analytical, im feeling trapped in the web of confusion. I have been brainstorming since last night but could not understand the main theme of proposition, should i have to interpret it in negative or positive sense........ Apart from that here, is my effort to crack this hard nut.........

[B][SIZE="3"]Education is a lethal weapon in the nuclear age[/SIZE][/B]

Education is an important factor behind the progress of man has achieved in the modern world. However, in past its pace of development was quite slow but in the modern world there has been development in all walks of life, science, technology, sociology, politics; etc. It is education that paves a way to progress and development.

Moreover, education makes a person to live a better life. In this context, Holy Prophet Hazart Mohammad (PBUH)said”an uneducated person is like a cattle”. No doubt, a human is deemed as a social animal. It is education that makes a person a real human in the true sense. Meanwhile, education is such a vital tool that can transform a miserable life into peaceful and comfortable. The point of concern is that the education is direly needed in the modern scientific era.

According to the proposition, education is a lethal weapon in the pragmatic approach. In this context, mobile and internet are the inventions of modern information communication technology that has transformed the world into a global village. Here’s education plays a vital role in advancement of technology. At the same time it has some positive and negative impacts on human life. Mobile and internet are being consistently deteriorating the youth’s education according to a recent survey in Pakistan. Youth has been wasting their precious time on mobile packages and on the internet in the name of social networking. Apart from that, nuclear technology is another outcome of modern education and science technology. No doubt, nuclear is a severe threat to humanity on one hand, while on the other hand it is being extracted to generate electricity. Ultimately, authority remains in the hands of human whether to use it in a positive or negative manner.

Consequently, education is deemed as a milestone to steer a nation toward success and progress. Likewise there is a saying that”if on wants to destroy a nation, simply snatch education from the nation.” A nation could not survive without the blessing of education. It perpetuates the wheel of progress and development of a nation.

07:15 AM (GMT +5)