03:53 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Compulsory Subjects > English (Precis & Composition) > Expansion/Paragraph

Old Thursday, January 08, 2015

Javed Afzal88 is on a distinguished road
Default To rob Peter to pay Paul

Please seniors evaluate and guide

This quotation shows that the injustice is the basic cause of social instability. Wherever there would be injustice, instability must prevail in that society. Justice and stability has a close relationship with each other. In a society, where people are not given their due rights, they don’t hesitate in taking law in their own hands. When someone is being robbed by what rightfully he has, he gets ignited and ready to go at any length. It is unfortunate of Pakistan that since its inception, after Quaid e Azam, it lacked with true and effective leadership. Our politicians and generals pushed the country to dark ages for their vested interests. It is evident from history that powerful people always robbed the poor by what little the had. They did so for themselves or to pay someone else, especially of their favor.
Mahmud Ghaznavi took seventeen expeditions against rulers of subcontinent. In his every expedition he attacked on only those temples which were rich with gold and other precious metal. He robbed these precious metals and jewels and took them back to ghaznavi. The main aim of his every expedition to collect money for building his ghaznawid empire. In short, to rob Peter to pay Paul.
This injustice is not only limited to history. In present scenario, we can see that Israel has illegally occupied the motherland of Palestinians people. Palestinian people are under continuous attack by Israeli forces. Palestinian are throwing away from their own country and super powers like United States of America are supporting Israel in her this cause. A large area of Palestine is now under control of Israel. Not only this, now isreael is in mood of occupying Gaza. In all this adventure United States of America is supporting Israel. In other words, united states is robbing Palestine to pay Israel.
About 300 words
The Following User Says Thank You to Javed Afzal88 For This Useful Post:
asma mehvish (Thursday, January 08, 2015)

Originally Posted by asma mehvish View Post
good expansion and good effort but according to me example of kids carnage is not good here . this proverb show the hardship of life which we face in the journey of success. pishawer carnage is heinous atrocity. however our third partner will also give comment on it may be i wrong. however overall good effort
thanx dear for your useful sugessions, it was very first post of mine at this forum. i am not too good in essay writing ,both short and long essays. please guide me to write a good and comprehensive essay

Last edited by Amna; Thursday, January 08, 2015 at 01:01 AM.

Originally Posted by Javed Afzal88 View Post
Sir please guide me about writing expression. Is my writing expression is up to the mark for CSS level or not.
Sir please guide me about writing expression. Is my writing expression up to the mark for CSS level or not?

asma mehvish is on a distinguished road

please guide me about writing expression. Is my writing expression up to the mark for CSS level or not?
i start this threat for preparation of idea expansion i am and iamauk have write paragraph on three topic. you read them and compare them. our next topic is SWEETS ARE USE OF ADVERSITY . YOU too write paragraph in this topic and tomorrow we will paste here and you too past then we will discuss. write on common paragraph don't, give different topic if you want serious study thanks

Murtaza Dawach is on a distinguished road
Default Urgent help needed.

Please anyone can tell me the exact translation of this sentence which is in Urdu, "Meri biwi jo ke aaj kal ke hisab se kam parhi likhi hai".
I'll be thankful.

iamauk is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Murtaza Dawach View Post
Please anyone can tell me the exact translation of this sentence which is in Urdu, "Meri biwi jo ke aaj kal ke hisab se kam parhi likhi hai".
I'll be thankful.
My wife, who is not as literate as common today" i think so...

ByStander...

Please seniors evaluate my short essay and point out my shortcomings.

EVERY CLOUD HAS A SILVER LINING
When dark and thick clouds cover the sun and sun becomes apparently invisible, this seen does not look pleasant. But, if we see the clouds carefully then we come to know that there is a silver lining below the edges of clouds which is proof that the sun is somewhere behind the clouds. As time passes and clouds move somewhere else, the sun appears with its full glory. The proverb basically tells that one should not be pessimist in life. He must be optimistic in life as sorrows and troubles are part of life. One should not be disappointed whatever the conditions exist. Whenever there are sorrows, there must be happiness nearby. Whenever there is shadow , light must be somewhere nearby. It is rule of nature that sorrows and happiness exist side by side and this is what we call it life. Because,if there exist only happiness and no worry of problems or sorrows, then the charm of life will dissaper and vise versa.
The massacre of about 132 children in Army Public School Peshawar by TTP is the most brutal incident of Pakistan's history. But, if we closely observe then we come to know that this incident has united the whole nation. Now the whole nation is standing beside our military and political leadership. But before this carnage, a large section of the society was of view that we are fighting someone else war and this is not our own war. But, this incident not only changed this thought but also united the whole nation. The National Action Plan and 21st amendment in constitution are proofs that now the whole nation, civil and military leaderships are at one page . This incident proved as a turning point for Pakistan and now we have realized that this is not someone else war but our own.
In nut shell, we can say that one should not be disappointed and must remain optimistic in life as sorrows and troubles are part of life. These troubles and sorrows are not permanent and sooner or later they will be changed by happiness, as every cloud has a silver lining.
About 300 words
Good expansion but your example is not making any coherence with the topic. And for a good introduction your first line should be attractive and creative that it make an impression on the reader. Well good effort. Admirable way.

ByStander...

Last edited by Amna; Thursday, January 08, 2015 at 01:55 AM. Reason: merged/chain posts
Super Moderator
Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason: Best Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,987 Times in 1,041 Posts
Amna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud of

@iamauk

Kindly , use "multi-quote" option to reply in the single post.

@asma mehvish

Kindly, do not use red font in the posts.

Last edited by Amna; Thursday, January 08, 2015 at 02:12 AM.

iamauk is on a distinguished road

Please seniors evaluate and guide

This quotation shows that the injustice is the basic cause of social instability. Wherever there would be injustice, instability must prevail in that society. Justice and stability has a close relationship with each other. In a society, where people are not given their due rights, they don’t hesitate in taking law in their own hands. When someone is being robbed by what rightfully he has, he gets ignited and ready to go at any length. It is unfortunate of Pakistan that since its inception, after Quaid e Azam, it lacked with true and effective leadership. Our politicians and generals pushed the country to dark ages for their vested interests. It is evident from history that powerful people always robbed the poor by what little the had. They did so for themselves or to pay someone else, especially of their favor.
Mahmud Ghaznavi took seventeen expeditions against rulers of subcontinent. In his every expedition he attacked on only those temples which were rich with gold and other precious metal. He robbed these precious metals and jewels and took them back to ghaznavi. The main aim of his every expedition to collect money for building his ghaznawid empire. In short, to rob Peter to pay Paul.
This injustice is not only limited to history. In present scenario, we can see that Israel has illegally occupied the motherland of Palestinians people. Palestinian people are under continuous attack by Israeli forces. Palestinian are throwing away from their own country and super powers like United States of America are supporting Israel in her this cause. A large area of Palestine is now under control of Israel. Not only this, now isreael is in mood of occupying Gaza. In all this adventure United States of America is supporting Israel. In other words, united states is robbing Palestine to pay Israel.
About 300 words
I don't know the topic of this paragraph indeed i couldn't get it after reading it all. Well it is associated with Justice and Injustice like... Nothing missing just try to make your first and final lines little creative. And read more. Thank you.

ByStander...
Javed Afzal88 (Thursday, January 08, 2015)

the topic was, to rob peter to pay Paul

asma mehvish is on a distinguished road

the topic was, to rob peter to pay Paul
my dear brother our topic was sweet are uses of adversity first complet this then we write on,, to rob peter to pay Paul,,