01:49 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Compulsory Subjects > English (Precis & Composition) > Expansion/Paragraph

Old Monday, January 19, 2015

mysterious me will become famous soon enough
Default Uneasy lies the head, that wears a crown-1992

With authority comes a lot of responsibility. The charm of authority is inviting but the unending liability attached with the authority makes it bothersome. The headaches of power are many, it makes the person responsible for those who are ruled.

The king of a state has a power over the fate of his subjects, but, the security, the basic needs, the justice and general well being of masses is his duty. At the cost of his personal life and hobbies, he have to spend time pondering over the matters of his subjects. The common man may gets contended after feeding his own family members. The king on the other hand have to think beyond that which makes him difficult to rest.

The all in all of a family is its breadwinner. He is considered the king of his own house. Here also, uneasy he lies in his bed thinking about the future of his kids while the whole family enjoys the deep sleep. In times of financial crisis the breadwinner mostly sacrifice his own share to fulfill the needs of the rest of family.

To lead a bunch of people is deemed prestigious. Nevertheless this prestige comes at the cost of personal ease. In case of a dual between two teams, the onus of loss or win is mostly put squarely on the shoulders of the captain. It is the captain of the ship who is followed by everyone and yet he is the one who is held responsible for drowning of ship.

Founder of Pakistan, Jinnah, who is crowned as the father of nation is the perfect example of this paradox. He was given the authority over muslims of india by muslims of india. To come up to the expectations of his countrymen, he had to set aside his comforts. Despite suffering from TB he could not rest because of the herculean task bestowed upon him under the guise of prestige.

Hence, "power over few" is a devil of a job. It is followed by unremitting series of differnet kinds of worries.
haseebbaloch (Monday, January 19, 2015), htchero (Monday, January 19, 2015)
Old Monday, January 19, 2015

haseebbaloch is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by mysterious me View Post
With authority comes a lot of responsibility. The charm of authority is inviting but the unending liability attached with the authority makes it bothersome. The headaches of power are many, it makes the person responsible for those who are ruled.

The king of a state has a power over the fate of his subjects, but, the security, the basic needs, the justice and general well being of masses is his duty. At the cost of his personal life and hobbies, he have to spend time pondering over the matters of his subjects. The common man may gets contended after feeding his own family members. The king on the other hand have to think beyond that which makes him difficult to rest.

The all in all of a family is its breadwinner. He is considered the king of his own house. Here also, uneasy he lies in his bed thinking about the future of his kids while the whole family enjoys the deep sleep. In times of financial crisis the breadwinner mostly sacrifice his own share to fulfill the needs of the rest of family.

To lead a bunch of people is deemed prestigious. Nevertheless this prestige comes at the cost of personal ease. In case of a dual between two teams, the onus of loss or win is mostly put squarely on the shoulders of the captain. It is the captain of the ship who is followed by everyone and yet he is the one who is held responsible for drowning of ship.

Founder of Pakistan, Jinnah, who is crowned as the father of nation is the perfect example of this paradox. He was given the authority over muslims of india by muslims of india. To come up to the expectations of his countrymen, he had to set aside his comforts. Despite suffering from TB he could not rest because of the herculean task bestowed upon him under the guise of prestige.

Hence, "power over few" is a devil of a job. It is followed by unremitting series of differnet kinds of worries.
dear iss proverb ka theme tu clear ho gaya lekin

last mein apne uneasiness ko negate kyn kia hai ?/ as a devil job ?

i have written this topic in the context of steve jobs and nelson mendela that how they stand firmly against the storms of dust

ek aur bat pochni thi in starting a topic it is mandatory to describe the topic with the words of the proverb ??

Last edited by Amna; Friday, January 23, 2015 at 02:14 AM. Reason: merged/chain posts
Old Tuesday, January 20, 2015

Originally Posted by haseebbaloch View Post

last mein apne uneasiness ko negate kyn kia hai ?/ as a devil job ?
thanks for your feedback. I have replaced the devil job with a more neutral idiom have a look at this one:
"Hence, "power over few" is a tough row to hoe.

i have written this topic in the context of steve jobs and nelson mendela that how they stand firmly against the storms of dust
please give the link if possible i would be glad to have a look into your interpretation of same proverb.

ek aur bat pochni thi in starting a topic it is mandatory to describe the topic with the words of the proverb ??
sorry i did not get your question. please elaborate
Old Tuesday, January 20, 2015

junaidburiro is on a distinguished road
Default Fine theme

No, theme of the topic is perfectly fine.
Old Thursday, January 22, 2015

thanks for your feedback. I have replaced the devil job with a more neutral idiom have a look at this one:
"Hence, "power over few" is a tough row to hoe.

please give the link if possible i would be glad to have a look into your interpretation of same proverb.

sorry i did not get your question. please elaborate
i have written in hard copy due of slow speed i can't share it here

well the question is . is it necessary to use proverb while expanding ideas or it is good to relate and draw a theme in a nut shell

mail me i want to discuss some more topic i occasionally visit at this forum

dear make an introduction on

A bad beginning has a bad ending

Last edited by Amna; Friday, January 23, 2015 at 02:13 AM. Reason: merged/chain posts
Old Thursday, January 22, 2015

i have written in hard copy due of slow speed i can't share it here
its ok

well the question is . is it necessary to use proverb while expanding ideas or it is good to relate and draw a theme in a nut shell
Drawing a theme in the nutshell works well. Just use few words from the given proverb just in the last sentence so as to remind the checker what the topic is.
Atleast this is what worked for me in 2014

dear make an introduction on

Here is the introduction.

All that begins well ends well. The ill concieved and unplanned beginning hardly serves the objectives. It is the well thought and timely beginning which is an in-convertible prerequisite of a happy ending. A critical look into the history projects the fact that every failure ever experienced is in most of the times an outcome of a bad beginning. Thus, prudency commands to give proper timing to the beginning and prevent the ill effects of a bad start. To this end, it is said that the beginning is always difficult but its only the beginning that is difficult.

you can then move on to give few relevant examples from different spheres of life,following the rule of one example one paragraph. and then conclude by rephrasing your introduction
Old Friday, January 23, 2015

its ok

Drawing a theme in the nutshell works well. Just use few words from the given proverb just in the last sentence so as to remind the checker what the topic is.
Atleast this is what worked for me in 2014

Here is the introduction.

All that begins well ends well. The ill concieved and unplanned beginning hardly serves the objectives. It is the well thought and timely beginning which is an in-convertible prerequisite of a happy ending. A critical look into the history projects the fact that every failure ever experienced is in most of the times an outcome of a bad beginning. Thus, prudency commands to give proper timing to the beginning and prevent the ill effects of a bad start. To this end, it is said that the beginning is always difficult but its only the beginning that is difficult.

you can then move on to give few relevant examples from different spheres of life,following the rule of one example one paragraph. and then conclude by rephrasing your introduction
your marks in compo and essay ?

is it inevitable to make a paragraph of anti-thesis statement regarding the proverb as it is said bad beginning makes bad ending

it can be said that bad beginning sometimes makes good ending by consuming ones skill through thick and thin

i made a thread and invite you to come there

i have many flaws in my structure and ideas while developing i hope you polish my mistake which can get through me in the upcoming exam 2015

http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-compu...tml#post799104

and dear to correct you prudency koi word exists nahi karta its prudence (noun)

Last edited by Amna; Friday, January 23, 2015 at 02:13 AM. Reason: merged/chain posts
Old Friday, January 23, 2015

the golden rule is that there is no golden rule

is this proverb similar to rules are made to be broken
Old Monday, January 26, 2015
44th CTP (PCS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2015 - Merit 196

ahmedrizwan is on a distinguished road

"Uneasy lies in the head, that wears the crown"

With authority comes power and with power comes great responsibilities. It becomes the duty of a person who gets a chance to serve his people to fulfill the expectations associated with his position. Crown depicts the symbol of power. He becomes answerable to his people for the power given to him. Regardless of the system used to govern the state, either it is democratic or socialist or communist, the responsibility lies at the head of the leader of government. He becomes the caretaker of every person, animal and even non living being in the country. The Islamic perspective of Caliphate system, makes the caliph responsible for every action and he will be answerable to God for his duty. The ruler has to take serious decisions which may give a totally new direction to the people of the country. The decision to test nuclear bomb despite of threat of serious circumstances from other countries, was a hard choice made by then leader, but it made the country united for the results. Similar was the case when the America was hit by terrorist attack on 9/11. General Musharraf, because of having responsibility of 18 million people on his head, acquiesces to the demand of USA to join "War on Terror". These were the hard decisions made by the leaders which changed the history of Pakistan, good or bad. In a nutshell, the leader or head of the government is entrusted by the people of a country, to take hard decisions and to protect the interest of them. He has to bear to responsibility over his head.