02:54 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Compulsory Subjects > English (Precis & Composition) > Grammar-Section

Old Tuesday, May 03, 2016

CommittedSoul is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by ursula View Post
http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-compu...sh-papers.html
Nice question!
Now I am also your teacher as well as sister.(sorry tar tar karna ad at he mery)

Not at all! just your sister or your teacher!

Just try to use them in your real life.Ratte nhy.

Just checked the link and found it a useful. However I'll check it thoroughly tomorrow.
Yes! You are my teacher, a kind, sincere and a bit sensitive teacher.
Ill call you by name. We should learn and teach in a frankly and friendly manner.
Lol , No! I am against of ratta system just said that it's very hard for me to use them in real life . however i have learned some 120 idioms. The main confusion about remembering them and of their similirty of words I.e break down, break away , break through.
Break down:
before typing the post my internet broke down for a while.
Break through.
Break away: skiped by chance,
Ursala broke away by block
Khair , ill check the suggested thread . bhut shukiryah
Old Tuesday, May 03, 2016

ursula will become famous soon enough

Lastly, break away, break in etc are pairs of words not idioms,so please correct it.
Old Wednesday, May 04, 2016

Lastly, break away, break in etc are pairs of words not idioms,so please correct it.
Lol! Though no much but i know a little bit difference between pairs of words, phrasal words and idioms. i just gave you an example.
LASTLY , please rank my English? Of which standard my English are? Maybe , middle level?
Does uses for third singular person, i came to knew it in October 2015. When I had archived the B.a degree.
The Following User Says Thank You to CommittedSoul For This Useful Post:
ursula (Wednesday, May 04, 2016)

Does uses for third singular person, i came to knew it in October 2015. When I had archived the B.a degree.
Have a correction please, does is used for third person.(not does uses for)
Also I came to know not knew(remember infinitive takes present participle)
I am thinking to start your grammar even from scratches.
Inshallah it would be a great fun!
The Following User Says Thank You to ursula For This Useful Post:
CommittedSoul (Wednesday, May 04, 2016)

Have a correction please, does is used for third person.(not does uses for)
Also I came to know not knew(remember infinitive takes present participle)
I am thinking to start your grammar even from scratches.
Inshallah it would be a great fun!

Hmm! So I have to starto from A.B.C..
Ill hire a teacher for English in August. I can only hope* and try of the impossible.
give me some homework, please

Originally Posted by CommittedSoul View Post
Hmm! So I have to starto from A.B.C..
Ill hire a teacher for English in August. I can only hope* and try of the impossible.
give me some homework, please
I hope you are well aware of different parts of speech such as noun, adjective, adverb and verb.
Let me tell you very briefly:
Adjective: quality of a noun that always come before noun,in a sentence before subject or object.
Adverb: defines verb and adjective,
Bit technical so let me explain you first.
Adverb defining verb: He is quickly walking.(here quickly acts as an adverb)
Adverb defining adj: He has two long snakes.(here two is adverb and is defining adj long)

Verb: action words( need to know regular and irregular verb)
Regular verbs that ends at "ed " in past participle
Irregular verbs that don't, like Go-went-Gone.

Now!
Your assignment!
Make sentences choosing words from dictionary by recon figuring them as noun, adjective, adverb, and verb and make their respective sentences.(if you have problem in identification of words respective part of speech than consult dictionary.com)

Demo!
Let's take the word,
Hmmmmmm, easy one
Calm(verb)
Sentence formula:
==================
adj+sub+adv+verb+ object
========================

Sentences

1.As a verb(its a regular verb)
My good opponent has calmed me down yesterday.

2.As adjective:
Leon Trotsky's calmed behaviour has fascinated me a lot.

3.As an adverb:
Huntington in an interview calmly replied to his opponent.

4.As a noun:
His calmsome nature is attributed to his best nurtured abilities.

(I have edited 4 times to make the sentences easier for you.)
If you got it than make the sentences of your own and try to post here so that I might be able to check your grammar.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to ursula For This Useful Post:
CommittedSoul (Thursday, May 05, 2016), RMKamran (Wednesday, May 04, 2016)

RMKamran will become famous soon enough

@Urusla

AoA,

Mam, which grammar book are you following ? Kindly let me know.

Thanks in anticipation.
Old Thursday, May 05, 2016

Originally Posted by RMKamran View Post
@Urusla

AoA,

Mam, which grammar book are you following ? Kindly let me know.

Thanks in anticipation.
Here i already told na!!!!
http://www.cssforum.com.pk/933706-post21.html
My best suggestion to all aspirants: it doesn't matter how many books did you study, but it definitely does matter how much does one retain.

Anyhow readers discretion is avoided.
Rest, if you need assistance feel free to ask me.

@committed soul:
Very poor, no answer that means you are an obvious non serious guy.For you priority of life is not knowledge but let me call it-- ongy bongys,
Pardon me mera koy bhy aesa student nhy rha who has shown such a non serious attitude towards his studies.
Or han, teacher insult krne ka haq rakhty he. So no more ifs and ifs not arguments.