06:21 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Compulsory Subjects > English (Precis & Composition) > Grammar-Section

Old Tuesday, July 23, 2013

kandhroqadeerahmed is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by alihashmatkhoso View Post
there are two nurses attend on this patient, here we are talking about nurses and nurses have to provide their service. thus it should be on not to and further, first confirm dictionary either it is authentic i mean either it is a original oxford dictionary or sindhi oxford dictionary.... check it again

stay blessed
It's childish what you said about authentication. I already told you to refer to Oxford 7th ediction dictionary but you tried to take the mickey out of me. Anyways, you are requested to post those sentences you yourself are aware of them. Stay blessed.
Old Wednesday, July 24, 2013
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: AppreciationBest Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best ModGold Medal: Awarded to those members with  maximum number of  reputation points. - Issue reason: For the year 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2008Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason: More than 5 years of dedicated servicesModerator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason:

Last Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardom

Originally Posted by kandhroqadeerahmed View Post
It's childish what you said about authentication. I already told you to refer to Oxford 7th ediction dictionary but you tried to take the mickey out of me. Anyways, you are requested to post those sentences you yourself are aware of them. Stay blessed.
Here, "Attend on" is the correct phrase.
alihashmatkhoso (Thursday, July 25, 2013), Jolie Dame (Wednesday, July 24, 2013)
Old Monday, August 05, 2013

alihashmatkhoso has a spectacular aura aboutalihashmatkhoso has a spectacular aura aboutalihashmatkhoso has a spectacular aura about

correct the following

1-the company has cut away our sui gas connection..
2-let us do out the evil customs
3- he is always at my back and calls
4- he has turned dawn three applicants
5-i have a good doctor attending at me
6-the committee is divided on this issue.
7-riches has wings
8- he did many mischiefs
9- chief justice gave him many advices.
10-six miles are a long distance ..
isha saeed (Monday, August 05, 2013)

comp Engr will become famous soon enough
Default zohaib babar

correct the following

2-
7-riches has wings
8- he did many mischiefs
Salam

He did many mischieves.
Chief Justice Has given him much advises.
He has turned down three applicants.
Riches have wings.
Six miles are long distance.
I have a good doctor to examine me.
The company has cut off our sui gas connection.
The committee is divided regarding this issue.
He always calls me back.

Farrukh Aziz will become famous soon enough
correct the following

7-riches has wings
8- he did many mischiefs
1. not sure--------- "Cut away" seems correct, or merely "cut our sui gas"
2. Let us do away the evil customs.
3. He is always at my beck and call.
4. He has turned down three applicants.
5. I have a good doctor attending to me (or without preposition it is also correct)
6. The committee are divided on this issue.
7. Riches have wings.
8. He did/made much mischief. (Mischief is an uncountable noun)
9. The chief justice gave him much/a great deal of/ a lot advice.
10. Six miles is a long distance.
adeel abdullah (Tuesday, August 06, 2013), isha saeed (Monday, August 05, 2013)
43rd CTP (PCS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2014 - Merit 72

Jolie Dame will become famous soon enoughJolie Dame will become famous soon enough

correct the following

7-riches has wings
8- he did many mischiefs
1-the company has cut away our Sui gas connection.
2-let us do away with the evil customs (an idiom)
3- he is always at my beck and call (its an idiom)
4- he has turned down three applicants
5-i have a good doctor attending on me (as you told previously, for services we use "attend on")
6-the committee are divided on this issue (When collective nouns are used for separate members, they take plural verb)
7- riches have wings (wealth, money, resources, riches followed by plural verb)
8- he did many acts of mischief (some nouns take suitable words)
9- chief justice gave him many pieces of advice (pieces of advice is a suitable word rather than advices)
10-six miles is a long distance (chay meel lamba fasla huta hai not chay meel lambay faslay hutay hain)
We say unto it:Be. And it is (Quran 16:40)
The Following User Says Thank You to Jolie Dame For This Useful Post:
adeel abdullah (Tuesday, August 06, 2013)
Old Tuesday, August 06, 2013

alihashmatkhoso has a spectacular aura aboutalihashmatkhoso has a spectacular aura aboutalihashmatkhoso has a spectacular aura about

1-the company has cut off our sui gas connection..( cut of means ,to destroy, to stop)
2-let us do away the evil customs ( do away means to remove, to vain)
3- he is always at my back and call ( an idiom )
4- he has turned away three applicants (turned away means to dismiss)
5-i have a good doctor attending on me (already explained )
6-the committee is divided on this issue.( When collective nouns are used for separate members, they take plural verb)
7-riches have wings ( riches is always plural )
8- he did manypf act mischief ( there is not any word like mischief )
9- chief justice gave him many peace of advice.(above same reason )
10-six miles is a long distance ..( here we are talking about the distance not separate miles thus it should be singular)

well done
Jolie Dame,Farrukh Aziz and com engr .indeed good work kindly check your errors
stay blessed
adeel abdullah (Tuesday, August 06, 2013), eshaaladan (Tuesday, August 06, 2013), Farrukh Aziz (Tuesday, August 06, 2013), isha saeed (Tuesday, August 06, 2013), Jolie Dame (Wednesday, August 07, 2013)
Old Tuesday, August 20, 2013

correct the following

1.L.A. Hill wrote a best book
2.little money is better thing
3. he got cent percent marks.
4. she is regarded the tallest woman in the street.
5. you had better to stop talking
6.he shaved himself in the morning
7. who do you want to see
8.the two brothers hated one another
9.people should love each other
10. one must do his duty .
alijamil (Tuesday, August 20, 2013)

aniqa hashmi is on a distinguished road

members we use "AN" with vowels and "A" with rest of vowels. but with word university we use A instead of AN. why is it so?
The Following User Says Thank You to aniqa hashmi For This Useful Post:
isha saeed (Tuesday, August 20, 2013)

Originally Posted by aniqa hashmi View Post
members we use "AN" with vowels and "A" with rest of vowels. but with word university we use A instead of AN. why is it so?
on the score of its pronunciation,