07:49 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Compulsory Subjects > Essay

Old Saturday, May 30, 2015

Thanked 1,992 Times in 631 Posts
zuhaib ahmed has much to be proud ofzuhaib ahmed has much to be proud ofzuhaib ahmed has much to be proud ofzuhaib ahmed has much to be proud ofzuhaib ahmed has much to be proud ofzuhaib ahmed has much to be proud ofzuhaib ahmed has much to be proud ofzuhaib ahmed has much to be proud of
Default Expect More Than 1 Essay!

Debates are going on, predictions are being made, everyone uses his/her wit, even then, no satisfactory solutions. FPSC is undoubtedly unpredictable. In the new syllabus, it is clearly written "Candidates will be required to write one or more Essay in English."

I believe, anticipation is better than realization. Expansion writing has been excluded from composition, and FPSC may think to adjust it in the essay paper.

It is a déjà vu scenario; last time, fpsc asked aspirants to essay Arabic paper into Arabic language only. They were left nowhere!

Well, in a nut shell, expect any surprise in the near future. Get yourself well-prepared

Regards'
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to zuhaib ahmed For This Useful Post:
Arif Ashraf Kamboh (Saturday, May 30, 2015), imranazeem (Sunday, May 31, 2015)
Old Sunday, May 31, 2015

Nazish Hina is on a distinguished road

If they ask to write 1000 words on 2 topics?
How would that be?I imagine, but FPSC is certainly not looking to make it easier for us
Old Sunday, May 31, 2015

Thanked 1,992 Times in 631 Posts
zuhaib ahmed has much to be proud ofzuhaib ahmed has much to be proud ofzuhaib ahmed has much to be proud ofzuhaib ahmed has much to be proud ofzuhaib ahmed has much to be proud ofzuhaib ahmed has much to be proud ofzuhaib ahmed has much to be proud ofzuhaib ahmed has much to be proud of

Originally Posted by Nazish Hina Shafiq View Post
If they ask to write 1000 words on 2 topics?
How would that be?I imagine, but FPSC is certainly not looking to make it easier for us
Yes, it is the case, learn the art of essay writing, then, let them give whatever they will for. No doubt, two essays can be checked well than the single one. Good essays will surely fructify.

Just imagine:
First paper, two essays, 3000 words, two outlines, 180 minutes, and everyone starts looking each other, and someone stands up, and goes away.
LoL.

Old Sunday, May 31, 2015

Tears the paper and runs away yelling like a madman. Then they all follow.
And whoever has the guts to write 2 gets allocated. Because they surely have a very strong willpower
Old Sunday, May 31, 2015

Jahangir Mushtaque is on a distinguished road

Previous years' syllabus also said the same thing about the essay - candidates are required to write one or more essays in English; a wide range of topics will be given. I wonder why to expect writing more than more essay when the instructions are unchanged.
Old Sunday, May 31, 2015

Default Good observation

Originally Posted by De Niro View Post
Previous years' syllabus also said the same thing about the essay - candidates are required to write one or more essays in English; a wide range of topics will be given. I wonder why to expect writing more than more essay when the instructions are unchanged.
Maybe you are right. Let's see!
Old Sunday, May 31, 2015

IslamabadKid is on a distinguished road
Post English Essay and quarrel between aspirants lol

Hey, Mr Hawx. I've always wanted to ask you why were you banned a few days ago?Well now we know. And we'll bitch and moan wherever we'll like. Deal with it

P.S: I know your secret you are studying vocab and you are at "A". and you have just started B hence the badger.And you can tell me I'm wrong it won't make a difference but it's not making you sound smarter.Sadly

Apart from the quote above, it would be great to have more than one essay in the Essay paper. "Kahaniyaan likhnay ke bajaye to the point baat ho ge; aur topic ko kehnchana bhi nahi paray ga."
Old Sunday, May 31, 2015

Of,course it is a rude idiom but I am quoting him.look at his post before judging.

I am not crazy enough to us this kind of langauge its Mr hawx's words merely quoted by me
I am not judging anybody. Just ignore if you find something offensive!

Furthermore, let us not digress from the subject-matter.

So the subject was "Two or more essays!" Discuss!
The Following User Says Thank You to IslamabadKid For This Useful Post:
CorrectiveRedirection (Monday, June 01, 2015)
Old Sunday, May 31, 2015

Originally Posted by IslamabadKid View Post
I am not judging anybody. Just ignore if you find something offensive!

Furthermore, let us not digress from the subject-matter.

So the subject was "Two or more essays!" Discuss!
[FONT="Century Gothic"][SIZE="3"]I will like it. Two seems okay Not sure about the more part.
I think it will be better for us and the examiner too but again FPSC making it easy for us sounds like"Deewane Ka khwaab"
Old Sunday, May 31, 2015

I will like it. Two seems okay Not sure about the more part.
I think it will be better for us and the examiner too but again FPSC making it easy for us sounds like"Deewane Ka khwaab"
Recently I have attempted an essay and got it checked by a senior professor. I have passed it, even excelled it. However, the additional note I received was:"Try to write at least 1900 words."

My essay was about 1500 words. lol

At least, I am in the favour of two essays.