12:27 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Compulsory Subjects > Essay

Old Sunday, June 28, 2015

asma mehvish is on a distinguished road
Default check my outline of essay

terrorism
outline
1-introduction
2-view and concept about terrorism
a-conventional wisdom views
such as
  • terrorism and poverty
  • unemployment and terrorism
  • low education status and terrorism
  • poverty crime and terrorism
3- modern study of terrorism
a-Grager investigation about terrorism
b-evidences of Alan krueger
  • more educated and wealthier family young recruited as terrorist
  • terrorism is political phenomenon not economy
  • political oppression drive people toward terrorism
4- Pakistan present situations are evidences of above thought
5- origin of jihadi culture or Taliban ( US used the Muslim world
6 - Taliban tagged as terrorist
7- present concept of terrorism
8- Muslims condition and hypocrisy of west
9- anti Islamic caricatures
10- Kashmir and Myanmar issue and US criminal silence
11- involvement of Pakistan in US so-called terrorism war 12- consequences of these war for Pakistan
13- operation zarb-e-azb is fruit of this war
14- Pakistan become sandwich between afghan and Indian border
15 - interference of RAW in Pakistani affairs
16- future of war on terror
17-analysis
18-solution
19 conclusion
Old Monday, June 29, 2015
Excursionist
Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason: Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,478 Times in 754 Posts
Man Jaanbazam has a spectacular aura aboutMan Jaanbazam has a spectacular aura aboutMan Jaanbazam has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by asma mehvish View Post
terrorism
outline
1-introduction (Write one or two lines in intro para while writing outline: The things you have mentioned below before 4th headings, summarize them in introduction para. No need to discuss them separately)
a-conventional wisdom views such as
  • terrorism and poverty
  • unemployment and terrorism
  • low education status and terrorism
  • poverty crime and terrorism
(These are consequences of terrorism. Discuss them after causes)

3- modern study of terrorism
a-Grager investigation about terrorism
b-evidences of Alan krueger
  • more educated and wealthier family young recruited as terrorist
  • terrorism is political phenomenon not economy
  • political oppression drive people toward terrorism
(Discuss these briefly under causes heading or after causes)
4- Thesis Statement (Now define here your thesis statement and extend the argument you have mentioned below)
Pakistan present situations and what we need to do? ( Mold this into your thesis statement)

7- present concept of terrorism ( Does not suit here. Adjust it somewhere around intro))
8- Muslims condition and hypocrisy of west
9- anti Islamic caricatures
10- Kashmir and Myanmar issue and US criminal silence
11- involvement of Pakistan in US so-called terrorism war 12- consequences of these war for Pakistan
5- origin of jihadi culture or Taliban ( US used the Muslim world
6 - Taliban tagged as terrorist
( Adjust them in causes and effects) or you can explain them just after intro.All in one paragraph.
13- operation zarb-e-azb is fruit of this war ( Add it near conclusion)
14- Pakistan become sandwich between afghan and Indian border (No need of this)
15 - interference of RAW in Pakistani affairs (Totally irrelevant)
16- future of war on terror ( No need of separate heading. Discuss it in second last paragraph if necessary)
17-analysis (No need of this heading)
18-solution (Discuss just after causes)
19 conclusion
(Add one to two lines here)
Follow the following pattern for initial practice.
1. Intro
2. Thesis
3. Current Scenario and Case Studies
4. Causes
5. Effects
6. Solution
7. Conclusion

Below is the revised version of your essay outline.

These are the main heads you discussed so all these should be elaborated separately.
Introduction
What is terrorism?
Islamic Perspective
Terrorism: Present and Past
Root causes of terrorism
Effects of terrorism
Ways to combat terrorism
Conclusion

Detailed description
Introduction
What is terrorism? (Definitions + Quotations from different journals)
Islamic Perspective
Quranic Verses
Ahadith
Islamic History
Terrorism: Present and Past (Describe it in one or 2 paragraphs but if you have good material then you can go for sub-headings as well)
Root causes of terrorism
Social and political injustice
Extremism
Lack of Education (low literacy rate)
Extremism and ethnicity
Historical antecedents of political violence
Poverty, Inflation and Economic downturn
Non-democratic government
Militancy and Anti inter-religion harmony sentiments
Lack of tolerance
Effects of terrorism
Political instability
Psychological Stress
Poverty and unemployment
Minimal FDI (Foreign Direct Investment)
Maximum International borrowings (Loans)
Ways to combat terrorism
Dialogue: A course to combat terrorism
Vigilant check on religious and social clerics
Empowered Anti-money laundering Procedures
Media Support to propagate anti-terrorism sentiments
Secure defense mechanism
Conclusion

P.S: This topic is so simple too be prepared for CSS Exams. Choose topic from CSS Past Papers next time as you are going to sit in the competitive examination that requires advance level and skills.
ARISTOCRAT (Friday, July 03, 2015), ayeshamehreen (Monday, June 29, 2015), fairyrose (Monday, June 29, 2015), sidrasid (Monday, June 29, 2015)

thank you so much for giving such suggestion. i will paste my whole stuff here actually i am at initial stage next time i will write according to your,s suggestion. actually i am facing one problem that is i have many stuff and information on different topics but that is in random form and i feel very confusion in arranging them or in simple word i am confusing in expressing these on paper. in 2014 i had appeared in css exam with out preparation because then i was busy in tough schedule of job as well as in master study. now i want to appear in exam with my full preparation but now facing this. so i start this threat so that in this way my ability to express my views will be enhance INSHALLAH . so kindly guide me you and other seniors with special attention.
The Following User Says Thank You to asma mehvish For This Useful Post:
Man Jaanbazam (Tuesday, June 30, 2015)

Alan Kruger from Princeton University explain this phenomenon After analyzing
micro- and macro-level data,too concludes that in fact terrorists are relatively more educated and are from wealthier families. but he also observe
relationship between political oppression and higher incidence of terrorism.
He describe terrorism to voting behavior he say that terrorism is a “political, not an economic phenomenon” he argue that political involvement requires some understanding who are better educated can understand this well . Just as the more educated are more likely to vote, similarly they are more likely to politically express themselves through terrorism.Hence, political oppression drives people towards terrorism.To understand what causes terrorism it is not necessary to know how much people are illiterate or in abject poverty on the other hand it need who
holds strong views to impose them through terrorism.

where i can adjust this paragraph in the essay
46th CTP (IG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2017 - Merit 218

sheikh87 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by asma mehvish View Post
Alan Kruger from Princeton University explain this phenomenon After analyzing
micro- and macro-level data,too concludes that in fact terrorists are relatively more educated and are from wealthier families. but he also observe
relationship between political oppression and higher incidence of terrorism.
He describe terrorism to voting behavior he say that terrorism is a “political, not an economic phenomenon” he argue that political involvement requires some understanding who are better educated can understand this well . Just as the more educated are more likely to vote, similarly they are more likely to politically express themselves through terrorism.Hence, political oppression drives people towards terrorism.To understand what causes terrorism it is not necessary to know how much people are illiterate or in abject poverty on the other hand it need who
holds strong views to impose them through terrorism.

where i can adjust this paragraph in the essay
Specify the topic first; "Terrorism" is not an essay topic.

sidrasid is on a distinguished road
Default seniors please help me in essay writing

I am not so good in essay writing and writing an essay for 3000 words, a big difficult.
Should i start my practice from simple topic essays like terrorism, inflation and many others. If yes, please suggest some topics for practice. Thanks in anticipation

shezi khnz is on a distinguished road

Take start from writing stories, articles and your daily routine and after some time you will be able to write a long essay.

Sent from my A8i using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to shezi khnz For This Useful Post:
sidrasid (Monday, June 29, 2015)

What's Your subject's combi ation ?

Combination.

Blue Dolphin is on a distinguished road
Default Essay writing

@Manjanbazam
Sir, would you please suggest me a list of at least 10 important topics to prepare well for essay writing since there are uncountable topics in past papers and current global scenario requiring lots of attention infact consuming my 80% study time.
Secondly; we all should focus on a list of 10 or 15 topics for 100 marks paper preparation.
Preparation of SELECTIVE TOPICS covering all the important points would prove fruitful

WHAT WOULD YOU PRESCRIBE NOW?