-   Essay (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-compulsory-subjects/essay/)
-   -   Guess Essay topics for CE-18. (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-compulsory-subjects/essay/117296-guess-essay-topics-ce-18-a.html)

Taaruf Bhatti Saturday, September 30, 2017 08:03 PM

Guess Essay topics for CE-18.

During analysis of past papers I saw that conventional topics like Democracy, Education, Terrorism, Governance, Water Crisis or Accountibility have been least repeated, however essays relating to Media, women, religion, literature and economics are most repeated. The Idiom-based essays have occupied the most space every year.
Keeping in view the trend and global scenario, following topics are under spotlight.

-Nuclear warfare.
-Accountibility.
-Ethnic cleansing and terrorism.
-Freedom/Independence movements.
-Artificial intelligence and unmanned arial vehicles.
-The rise of east/New world order.

Add more topics to exactly guess for upcoming exam.

kuatif Sunday, October 01, 2017 01:02 AM

thank you brother

surely i will prepare outlines of these topics in sha Allah.

Imran U turn Sunday, October 01, 2017 01:38 AM

Taaruf bhai kia kial hai 2017 kaa...aap pass ho jaein gein, it seems aap kay paper achay aur aap nay 2018 kay liay bhe tayari achi kee hoi wee hai

anabiya mughal Sunday, October 01, 2017 09:34 AM

[QUOTE=Taaruf Bhatti;1041231]Thanks dear,[/QUOTE]

From which book you are preparing indopak history?
please share your strategy of essay and precis paper. How do you make outlines? And of how many pages we should write an outline and answer of optional subjects in css exam?

Theodosius Sunday, October 01, 2017 09:52 AM

According to me, do these things to guess topics.

Review past, 5 years, essay papers of UPSC.
Collect data from certain fields of essay i.e. education, gender, economics, freedom of speech, social media,UNO and Current affairs.

Exact topic cannot be guessed in CSS.

Taaruf Bhatti Sunday, October 01, 2017 12:10 PM

[QUOTE=anabiya mughal;1041237]From which book you are preparing indopak history?
please share your strategy of essay and precis paper. How do you make outlines? And of how many pages we should write an outline and answer of optional subjects in css exam?[/QUOTE]

For Indo-Pak History I have not reffered certain book I study it from internet. For essay I would like to suggest you to first do Free-Writting practice: writting two to three pages on topic which comes in your mind randomly. Then read articles from newspapers and books like Paragraphs & Essays by Manzoor Mirza. Then make list of topics that should be covered like
1.Education.
2.Media.
3.Women.
4. Religion etc
Finally make short bullet notes under each heading. Finally try to write full-length essays and get them checked.

[QUOTE=Theodosius;1041240]According to me, do these things to guess topics.

Review past, 5 years, essay papers of UPSC.
Collect data from certain fields of essay i.e. education, gender, economics, freedom of speech, social media,UNO and Current affairs.

Exact topic cannot be guessed in CSS.

Regards[/QUOTE]

You are right.

Batoolz Monday, October 02, 2017 01:00 PM

Can you please tell from where we can get UPSC past 5 years papers ?

Ur iphone Monday, October 02, 2017 01:57 PM

Taaruf bhai these are extremely useful topics.... Great insight
Thanku

Theodosius Monday, October 02, 2017 01:59 PM

[QUOTE=Batoolz;1041433]Can you please tell from where we can get UPSC past 5 years papers ?[/QUOTE]

Please use google

Taaruf Bhatti Monday, October 02, 2017 11:39 PM

[QUOTE=Taaruf Bhatti;1041178]During analysis of past papers I saw that conventional topics like Democracy, Education, Terrorism, Governance, Water Crisis or Accountibility have been least repeated, however essays relating to Media, women, religion, literature and economics are most repeated. The Idiom-based essays have occupied the most space every year.
Keeping in view the trend and global scenario, following topics are under spotlight.

1. Nuclear warfare prospects.
2. Accountibility/Corruption.
3. Ethnic cleansing and terrorism: Use of force breeds terrorism.
4. Freedom/Independence movements:
5. Artificial intelligence and unmanned arial vehicles.
6.The rise of east/New world order/Multipolar world.
7. Social media as source of connecting people or disconnecting them?

01:30 PM (GMT +5)