CSS Forums Wednesday, May 22, 2013
05:08 PM (GMT +5)

Home   Beginner's Guide   Rules   Syllabus   Past Papers   CSP Members  

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Compulsory Subjects > Essay

Essay English articulation is tested through the Essay paper.Material and queries can be Posted in this zone

Reply Share this thread on: Submit Thread to Facebook Facebook     Submit Thread to del.icio.us del.icio.us     Submit Thread to Google Google     Submit Thread to Digg Digg     Submit Thread to StumbleUpon StumbleUpon    

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old Friday, March 16, 2012

rajasani is on a distinguished road

ms roha mustafa ur essay outline efforts are commendable. Here is a suggestion whenever u mentioned pakistan,s political history constitutional abeyance and uneveninstitutional progress should be discussed . Overall it is a verygood effort. My essay marks 50 so i can suggest u tips dont mind
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!
The Following User Says Thank You to rajasani For This Useful Post:
Roha Mustafa (Saturday, March 17, 2012)
Old Wednesday, March 21, 2012

Adeel Ahmed will become famous soon enoughAdeel Ahmed will become famous soon enough
Post Evaluate my outline on Corruption

1.Introduction

" Corruption as endemic disease is found in all the tiers
of our Government along with its prevalence in public
sector and private life of individual in our society."

2.Present National Scenario of Pakistan is replete with corruption:

A. Loss in National Exchequer
B. Ranking by Transparency International
C. Low Tax to G.D.P

3.Genesis of Corruption Took Root From:

A. Colonial Period
B. WW II & Partition ; Huge Defense Money
C. Nationalization Policy
D. Proxy War
E. Post 9/11

4.Factors Responsible for Corruption:

A. Lack of Accountability
B. Discretionary Powers of Politicians & Bureaucrats
C. Bribes in Judiciary
D. Low Salary
E. Lack of Transparency
F. Corrupt Systems: Colonialism, Dictatorship,
Fascism, Theocracy
G. Power of Influential People( Loan. license, UNFAIRNESS)
H. Divergence from Islamic Teachings

5.Consequences that Corruption Brings About:

A. Economical:

a. Impediment in FBI
b. Increase in Price with Foreign Aid for Deficit
c. Loss in Development Effort by Eating up Funds
d. Hoodwinking the Regulator, Stock piling etc.

B. Political:

a. Free Party Tickets
b. Election Ragging; Unfair power & Investment
c. Fake Degrees from Madrasaas By Zakaat Offer.

C. Social:

a. Bribe in incentives in Offices
b. Impunity from Charges in Courts

6.Steps Taken by Government were/are:

A. PRODA Against 2 Minsters
B. EMDO Against Politicians & Bureaucrats
C. Dictatorship & Polictiancs Against Bureaucrats
D. Ehtesab Commision
E. NAB
F. Removal of Two Ministers in Hajj Scandal

7.Effective Efforts to Curb the Corruption:

A. Making of Commission( NACs)
B. Anti Bribery Courts ( Like in US)
C. Assurance of Accountability
D. Compliance with Judiciary( Like in Case for NRO)
F. Reforming NAB, PPRA etc
G. Proper Role of Media
H. Fair Distribution of Wealth
I. Alternative Dispute Resolution for
Lower Judiciary
J. Imparting Islamic Teachings.

8.Conclusion:

" The disease of corruption that has the
symptoms of economical, political, and
social impacts on our society is not
incurable definitely, but it requires evolu-
ionary process with certain time. "
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Adeel Ahmed For This Useful Post:
SANA Sgd (Thursday, April 26, 2012), xunaira (Sunday, December 16, 2012)
Old Wednesday, March 21, 2012

sikander kalhoro will become famous soon enough

Diplomacy : Theory & Practice

1.Beginning of Diplomacy
2.Traditional vs Modern Diplomacy
3.Comparative Structures of Diplomacy
4.Its Role In Pakistan
5.Role Of Diplomats in South Asia & Pakistan
6.Power of Diplomacy
7.Diplomacy with reference to Foreign Affairs .

Plz check it /

Bureaucracy

1.Origin and Perspectives
2.Work of Max Weber on Bureaucracy
3.Recognizing of Bureaucracy
4.terms & Rules of Bureaucracy
5.Democracy & Bureaucracy
6.Role Of Bureaucrats in Democratic Government
7.Its Power and Commands of Bureaucrats
8.Government act on Bureaucracy

Also check this 1 .

Last edited by Silent.Volcano; Wednesday, March 21, 2012 at 08:49 PM.
Old Thursday, April 26, 2012

SANA Sgd is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Sureshlasi View Post
Future of Democracy in Pakistan

01. What is Democracy ?
02. Importance of democracy
03. History of Pakistan`s Politics
04. Threats of Martial law
05. Current barriers for democratic government (Army Uniform etc)
06. World committe advocates Democracy in Pakistan
07. Political influence (Current Circumstances)
08. Image of Pakistan`s Political Leaders (Benazir and Nawaz Sharif)
09. Future of Pakistan as a Democratic state
10. Epiloque

Allah Nagheban,
Aoa
kindly define outlines for" Women Status is the Index of Civilization"
Old Saturday, October 13, 2012

Rozy is on a distinguished road

hello seniors kindly evaluate my following essay and give me suggestions .

sectarianism in pakistan

1) Introduction

2) sectarian identities
-Ahle Sunnat
*deobandi
*bralvi
*ahl e hadith( wahhabi
- ahle shitee
*ismailii
*Bohras
*Ashris
3) History of sectarianism

4)State of sectarianism in Pakistan

- pre independence
- post independence since 1950 to 1977

5) triggers/growth of sectarian conflict in Pakistan
- zia's regime
-mujahideen production
-invasion of afghanistan by taliban and its downfall
-safeguarding of ideology of respective sects and its propagation
-politically motivated

6)current picture of sectarian violence in pakistan

7) recommendations to curb conflicts

8) conclusion
The Following User Says Thank You to Rozy For This Useful Post:
salman habib (Monday, November 12, 2012)
Old Thursday, October 18, 2012

rushna khalil is on a distinguished road
Default my essay

dear seniors plz assess my essay outline and also suggest me whether this type of essay is the safe one or the riskier one

Can Women Be Equal to Men in Pakistan

Outline
Introduction
women status in slam
women Status in Rural Areas
Women Status in Urban Areas
State of Women in Local Governance
Women s Participation and performance in Federal and provincial Governments
What are the factors that hinder gender equality in Pakistan
Affirmative actions taken by government to promote gender equality
suggestive measures to promote gender equality
future of gender equality in Pakistan
can women be equal to men in Pakistan
Conclusion
The Following User Says Thank You to rushna khalil For This Useful Post:
Adeel Ahmed (Sunday, October 21, 2012)
Old Wednesday, October 24, 2012

sadozai is on a distinguished road

Plz check my outline. Its a Short essay outline

Energy Crisis; causes and consequences

Introduction

Causes of energy crisis in Pakistan
-Dearth Of Political Will
-Lack of accountability and corruption

Repercussion of Energy crisis on the country
-Huge setback to the Economy
-Unemployment and Braindrain

Conclusion
Old Thursday, October 25, 2012

javed jagirani is on a distinguished road
Default Essay outline

I am going to post outline of essay topic came in CE-1991

Identify and discuss some of the more serious political, social and economic problems of Pakistan.

OUTLINE
1] Introduction:

2] Socio-economic, and political scenario of Pakistan, at present,
3] SOCIAL PROBLEMS OF PAKISTAN

a) Population explosion
b) Extremism
c) Corruption
d) Child Labour
e) Gender Inequality
f) Illiteracy
g) Poverty
h) Issue of minorities
i) Bonded Labour

4] POLITICAL PROBLEMS OF PAKISTAN

i) Clash of institutions
ii) National Integrity
iii) Provincial disharmony
iv) Political instability
v) Misgovernance
vi) Lawlessness
vii) Poor Accountability

5] ECONOMIC PROBLEMS OF PAKISTAN

1) Energy crisis
2) Unemployment
3) Inflation
4) Circular debt
5) Budget deficit
6) Low GDP growth rate
7) Low industrial and agricultural output
8) Fiscal deficit
9) Dependance on foreign aid

6] IMPACTS AND IMPLICATIONS OF PROBLEMS

a) Social Unrest
b) Political Instability
c) economic Turmoil
d) Increase in crime rate
e) Growing Insurgency
f) Insecurity of life and property

7] REMEDIAL MEASURES

1) Good Governance
2) Strict Accountability
3) Rule of Law
4) Control on Population Explosion
5) Political Stability
6) Literacy
7) Transparency
8) Alleviate Poverty
9) Positive role of Media

8] CONCLUSION.
Old Thursday, October 25, 2012
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2012- Roll No 13719

zeeshan_jawad is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by MisbahMalik View Post
Global Warming

1. Introduction (few words plus a quote)
2. Etymology
3. What is global warming? (Definition)
4. Green house effect
5. Green house gases
6. An example from daily life
7. Rapid increase in temperature (past, present and future predicted stats)
8. Pros of natural global warming
9. Most affected countries

10. Reasons of Global Warming
• Electricity causes
• Deforestation
• Industrialization
• Burning of fossil fuels
• Others (TV, computer, cars, hair dryer, microwave, AC)

11. Impacts of global warming
• Impacts on Glaciers (melting, sea rise)
• Impacts on land (dry land)
• Impacts on Oceans (Killing algae in oceans)
• Impacts on Plants (Destroying plants … dry plants catches fire)
• Impacts on Animals (animals die, break in food chain)
• Impacts on Humans
• Impacts on Economy
• Impacts on Agriculture

12. Solutions of global warming
• Plantation
• Recycle economy
• Save energy usages (TV, computers, cars, thermal geysers etc)
• Use energy efficient appliances

13. Fact of Fiction
//arguments … I’ll go with fact!
14. Kyoto Protocol
15. Global Warming and developing countries
16. Global Warming and Pakistan
17. Conclusion
// sum up the essay plus a quote
Ms. Roha your effort is quite commendable, and your technique is quite right. But I would suggest you to better choose those topics that specific and that have appeared in previous papers. Writing on general topics like " women" "global Warming" won't help you much, if you want to write on global warming, write on " Global Warming; a myth or a reality"
If you want to write on women write on " Status of Women in Islam" etc...
The Following User Says Thank You to zeeshan_jawad For This Useful Post:
Roha Mustafa (Wednesday, January 16, 2013)
Old Wednesday, January 09, 2013

Rescuer 1122 is on a distinguished road

Jazak ALLAH Sir,