03:16 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Compulsory Subjects > Essay

Old Sunday, September 30, 2018

Theodosius is on a distinguished road
Default How to manage CSS-2019 Essay paper

I have feeling, due to trends, that the CSS-2019 essay will be like 2017 and 2015 papers. It will not ask direct questions like CPEC, education system, democracy etc etc.
Now the question is how to manage and prepare for exam like this? I request seniors for help
Old Monday, October 01, 2018

sidraaslam is on a distinguished road

Being an aspirant I can anticipate the following topics, as there are enough good reasons that they would be part of essay paper.

1.women (as Pakistan ranks at lowest gender parity- 133 out of 134 )
-aspects would be women empowerment social, political and economical.

2. water (as Pakistan ranks third water shortage country)
-aspects would be cover a wide range global regional and national arena.

3.globalization versus protectionism, populism or nationalism
-aspects would be emerging order of the world like ongoing trade war and
strategic development all around the world
might be one phrased as Pakistan in global order or my vision of Pakistan

4.good governance (as a dire need of institutional reforms and human development)
-aspects would be ranging from institutional structure to accountability and political to the judicial arena.

5.education(current education system too broken to reform )
-aspects would be HEC, technical education,and IA
6.exploding population bomb
The Following User Says Thank You to sidraaslam For This Useful Post:
Theodosius (Tuesday, October 02, 2018)
Old Tuesday, October 02, 2018

anabiya mughal is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Theodosius View Post
I have feeling, due to trends, that the CSS-2019 essay will be like 2017 and 2015 papers. It will not ask direct questions like CPEC, education system, democracy etc etc.
Now the question is how to manage and prepare for exam like this? I request seniors for help
Please share topics that you think will come in essay paper this year???

Theodosius is on a distinguished road

thanks Sidraaslam,

I will do extensive research on topics, from 1970 to 2018, and will inshAllah post my anticipated topics here.
I will short list ten topics and then will gather material on them.

The dream of rain is on a distinguished road
Default Researching area of an essay..

Originally Posted by sidraaslam View Post
Being an aspirant I can anticipate the following topics, as there are enough good reasons that they would be part of essay paper.

1.women (as Pakistan ranks at lowest gender parity- 133 out of 134 )
-aspects would be women empowerment social, political and economical.

2. water (as Pakistan ranks third water shortage country)
-aspects would be cover a wide range global regional and national arena.

3.globalization versus protectionism, populism or nationalism
-aspects would be emerging order of the world like ongoing trade war and
strategic development all around the world
might be one phrased as Pakistan in global order or my vision of Pakistan

4.good governance (as a dire need of institutional reforms and human development)
-aspects would be ranging from institutional structure to accountability and political to the judicial arena.

5.education(current education system too broken to reform )
-aspects would be HEC, technical education,and IA
6.exploding population bomb
dear fellow-aspirants,
would you guide me about researching any topic? I am having an difficulty about it. for instance, i take an topic like "governance and future of Pakistan" so i start researching about it and end like nothing useful and recent.
Anyone, help a little like how you conduct in a way. You make an outline first or what?
enlighten kindly.

There are some topics that are vital to a CSS aspirant such as governance, education women's issue, democracy, the national and International order of the time so one. So, If one has reasonable command on them, they serve as the backbone or if I exaggerate, a little bit, it is the panacea, in whole CCS journey. what I am emphasizing here is that they merit extensive study. So, find out one or two experts of a particular subject, for instance for governance writings of Dr Ishrat Hussain are conducive to grasp governance as a whole and crisis of governance in Pakistan particularly.
Old Wednesday, October 03, 2018

use same genuine sources such as
http://www.ips.org.pk/
http://www.issi.org.pk/
https://pildat.org/

use same genuine sources such as
http://www.ips.org.pk/
http://www.issi.org.pk/
https://pildat.org/

Sidewinder is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by sidraaslam View Post
http://www.ipripak.org/ to add to the list.

Falconnonar is on a distinguished road

I hope essay about "Water Crisis in Pakistan" will ask in 2019.