-   Essay (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-compulsory-subjects/essay/)
-   -   Hints For Beginners On Essay-writing (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-compulsory-subjects/essay/6583-hints-beginners-essay-writing.html)

Sikander-007 Thursday, April 07, 2011 10:08 PM

@ Brother Asif nawaz abro
Salam.outline becomes the linchpin of an essay if it is asked that you have to provide it.But don't worry it will not carry more than 5-10 marks.If you have provided significant and relevant material in your essay then numbers will flow automatically.Banish fear brother.Inshallah you will pass CSS-exam.
Outline is a hint to the examiner and shortcut for a quick review.Nevertheless it is not the end in itself.It is your complete essay that is going to matter.

competitive mind Monday, December 26, 2011 04:33 PM

any body suggest after outline and introduction heading of outline topic should be underline or go through paragraph without headings?

mano g Monday, December 26, 2011 08:17 PM

[QUOTE=competitive mind;389640]any body suggest after outline and introduction heading of outline topic should be underline or go through paragraph without headings?[/QUOTE]

headings in the essay are highly prohibited.....

doli Thursday, December 29, 2011 05:12 PM

please reply

If we want to share our own experience then how should we write....

for instance ..when a bomb exploded just half a km form my car...

my question is..is it permissible in essay to write first person..means...i,me,mine?

Adeel Ahmed Thursday, December 29, 2011 08:05 PM

[QUOTE=doli;390506]please reply

If we want to share our own experience then how should we write....

for instance ..when a bomb exploded just half a km form my car...

my question is..is it permissible in essay to write first person..means...i,me,mine?[/QUOTE]

Q&A: How to cite a personal experience in MLA format?

[B]Answer by Johnna ( from NET)[/B]

Well, if you are citing your reaction to what you saw, no need to cite it. If you are citing a display or writing or a film you can easily cite it by looking up MLA format and plugging in for film or writing…

doli Friday, December 30, 2011 01:48 PM

thanks for reply but i am sorry i didn't get you?'
do you mean to say i should not write my own observation or experience in my essay?is it?

Sureshlasi Saturday, December 31, 2011 05:51 PM

[QUOTE=doli;390797]thanks for reply but i am sorry i didn't get you?'
do you mean to say i should not write my own observation or experience in my essay?is it?[/QUOTE]

An essay may contain your own experience and suggestion but entire length ll not provide the apposite aspects of an essay. For instance, you can include
your experience as an aspect of Terrorism but you can not complete it through your mere experience. An essay may contain facts and figures, knowledge about subject, history, impacts etc.

Allah nagheban,

Farhaj Thursday, June 07, 2012 12:03 AM

Beginning of Essay Writting Practice?

Dear SureshLasi/ Any other Honourable Senior Members,

I am thankful to you for your kind efforts to make this forum such an informative one. I want to ask you following few questions:-
1. How to start a practice for Essay writting for a new comer? (Zero point start)
2. If we start practicing essay writting then is it necessary to let our work check by someone? because we usually do not find experts physically in hometown or difficult to get time for checking on daily basis.
3. How much grammer effects? I mean how can we evaluate our own writting in terms of grammer, sentence structure, vocabulary used? do we used difficult words in essay?
3. Please suggest us the way of practicing english essay ? I mean how should we start building our vocabulary, how should we write about topics, how should we start..
4. Last but not the least, I am sharing my own experience. I have tried to write down essay on any given topic but found difficulty after writting two three pages. Found myself in no mans land because of no more words available to me to write more, limited ideas and much more. Please suggest how can we give length to our essay.

I hope you got my point. Please take your time and provide valuable inputs for us(Aspirants).

Best Regards,

Farhaj.

ammara waseer Tuesday, July 31, 2012 12:57 PM

my friend says if you wanna attempt essay, first imitate essay then you have to write yourself

Muzzamil Tuesday, September 11, 2012 07:38 AM

Use of Datasheets/Tables in Essay

[FONT="Comic Sans MS"]Dear All,

Assalam O Alaikum,

Can someone guide me about the use of data sheets/tables in Essay writing? Let me know, can we use data sheets/tables in an essay? Waiting for your valuable responses.

Regars,

Muzzamil[/FONT]

03:59 PM (GMT +5)