07:03 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Compulsory Subjects > Essay

Old Sunday, October 26, 2014
42nd CTP (PSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2013 - Merit 28

shoaib khan12 will become famous soon enough
Default maligining teacher of such a potential is cusre

Originally Posted by Topper View Post
I had the ill fortune of attending his session a couple of months ago.Not only is he an incompetent teacher lacking command over English language,but he has some psychological issues too.Sadist is what I would call him,as he asks students to leave his class if they differ with his opinion on any topic.

His incompetence can be gauged from the fact that he asked us to rote learn stuff from solved essay books and reproduce that in CSS.

I would advise all to go to Sir Razi Abedi and Sir Manzoor Mirza as they are undoubtedly the best English teachers in Lahore.

with due respect gentleman , i strongly disagree with you. i have never gone for a favor of any teacher but this post has made me to comment.
Perhaps, Mr.Nadeem Shahid is the only one in Lahore who can make one to pass both English papers.
2. He believes in quality not quantity. I twice failed in exams and in 2013 i managed to pass. i twice failed in English essay . i left no teacher of English in Lahore. The name you mentioned these are mafias,cartels i let you know dear ,how these people exploit students. Might be you agree with me the what does matter in English is the diagnosis of your writings. Now imagine teachers you mentioned running 2-3 groups in a day if i am not exaggerating. Now if a single group has minimum 20 students which is not in the case of ,especially, Sir RiziAbadi,checking essays of such a amount of students is almost immpossible
tiill
1.one go to compromise on quality
2. only possible ,if one believes in seeing just a straight lines with slightly tilted edges on pages.

Strategy of Mr.Nadeem:
he just took 7 students after going through the strict evaluation of tests. he run batch for 3 months. He checks you people writings and discuss in lectures. He sees your structure ,your tone, repetition, generalization, qualifiers, run of statements.
He believes in quality. He even asks student after a month you are not improving ,you must leave the group dont waste money ,even after knowing he is going for a loss .this is what the honesty is. this is almost absent in other cases ,there one is the best till one pays dues.

2, what a criteria for guaging the incompetence: that he asks to go for cramming books etc,hhahhaha, gentleman , he asks to go and prepare topics by taking help from whatever material available in a market,like coloumns, books , already written essays, after going through all these sources one is supposed to prepare ones topic.Afterwards, he checks and correct your arguements, jumbling, outline etc. he doesnt need anykind of Shakespearian expression .

3. Asking students to leave class due to differnce of opinion: strongly disagree, actually i think we students believe in gupshup, but gup shup should have some standard. rest is the wastage of time . now if one is habitual of the certain trend of market ,making gupshups in a class,he doesnt got such stature gentleman. the only reason he asks students to leave class ,when there is no improvement.

4. Psychological Issues and sadist: well i think we are living in a civilized world of discipline and manners. i was his student ,i was the one who was insulted most by him ,not only,because of poor English ,but also, some issues related to discipline. in the beginning i went to his class in casual dress,and in slippers, i still remember his comments " kuch shurfa class ma slippers phen k a jaty han" aur casual dressing main a jaty han. then in 3 months session i went to him in proper dressing and with proper maintenance and since then i follow this routine in my everyday life . this is how i learned and many others.
well if it is a psychological issues , leave it on public to decide it is or not. you called him sadist ,i am not going to comment ,what can i suggest you is that you should google the word sadist.

5. judging incompetence: well if you come forward with your true identity might be i will in a better position to argue. in this regard dont bother me what i argue about him : go for:
AC khairpur
ADPO faislabad
ASP faislabad
3rd position holder in 41st common
written highest in 41st common i think on 18th position
and many more if you ask .
might be these people can help you to remove your confusion and might also be helpful in reducing your internal conflicts .

Brother, i am forced to write here ,just because there are many people who need someone honest, motivated and dedicated. everybody is accountable . so advising other is like a "amanat". i met students here in Lahore from Sindh ,Baulachistan,KPK etc he are in a pitty conditions because of teachers. sometimes, they say to me that they have wasted 2-3 years in Lahore,just because no body is here to coach them accurately and precisely. it is my humble advice if you are still struggling for ENglish,Join Mr.Nadeem he wil make you to pass . i can guarantee you. Regards
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to shoaib khan12 For This Useful Post:
aflatoon (Saturday, May 12, 2018), darkmoon (Monday, October 27, 2014), Khalid Kamil (Monday, October 27, 2014), musmanhussain (Monday, October 27, 2014), xMOHSINx (Thursday, August 20, 2015)
Old Monday, October 27, 2014
44th CTP (IRS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2015 - Merit 150

darkmoon is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Topper View Post
I had the ill fortune of attending his session a couple of months ago.Not only is he an incompetent teacher lacking command over English language,but he has some psychological issues too.Sadist is what I would call him,as he asks students to leave his class if they differ with his opinion on any topic.

His incompetence can be gauged from the fact that he asked us to rote learn stuff from solved essay books and reproduce that in CSS.

I would advise all to go to Sir Razi Abedi and Sir Manzoor Mirza as they are undoubtedly the best English teachers in Lahore.

Don't misguide the aspirants please. You have no right to pass such comments for a highly respected person
I agree with you on his being strict,but his way of teaching and checking is outstandingly good. I strongly recommend aspirants to go for him for essay particularly. Many candidates under his guidance have sailed through CE2013 and CE2014.
comp Engr (Monday, October 27, 2014), shoaib khan12 (Monday, October 27, 2014)
42nd CTP (PSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2013 - Merit 28

shoaib khan12 will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by darkmoon View Post
Don't misguide the aspirants please. You have no right to pass such comments for a highly respected person
I agree with you on his being strict,but his way of teaching and checking is outstandingly good. I strongly recommend aspirants to go for him for essay particularly. Many candidates under his guidance have sailed through CE2013 and CE2014.
@ darkmoon,believe me when i read comments i was shocked
The Following User Says Thank You to shoaib khan12 For This Useful Post:
darkmoon (Monday, October 27, 2014)
44th CTP (IRS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2015 - Merit 150

darkmoon is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by shoaib khan12 View Post
@ darkmoon,believe me when i read comments i was shocked
I was too puzzled... In my opinion i got true understanding of essay because of him. I loved his way of teaching. His outline methodology was the most fascinating. If anyone really wants to have a real understanding about essay,one must invest(not waste)3 months with him. At the end of session you would feel a sharp difference. You will be feeling very much confident. And for you dear Topper,you must learn to respect the elderly men. You know without having a great respect for teschers, one cannot succeed....
shoaib khan12 (Tuesday, October 28, 2014)

shtanzeel will become famous soon enough

Totally agreed with Dr akhtar.(dark moon). Akhtar and i were in his class as well. I believe had i earlier taken his class, i would not have failed in precis paper in css 2014. He taught us hoe to organise essay which no else did. Rest only kept checking essays, he also discussed each day how to get rid of errors. He was my teacher in gcu lahore as well in 2003-04. Sir is a highly knowledgable person. I totally disagree with mr. Topper comments. Sir nadeem shahid is the best.

Tanzeel

ahmad88 is on a distinguished road
Default need Mr. Nadeem's number

can any one provide the Mr. Nadeem's number.
location of his classes in lahore?

Now he is taking any session?

please reply as soon as possible..

TAQDEES SHAIKH is on a distinguished road
Default Please help @darkmoon

I was too puzzled... In my opinion i got true understanding of essay because of him. I loved his way of teaching. His outline methodology was the most fascinating. If anyone really wants to have a real understanding about essay,one must invest(not waste)3 months with him. At the end of session you would feel a sharp difference. You will be feeling very much confident. And for you dear Topper,you must learn to respect the elderly men. You know without having a great respect for teschers, one cannot succeed....
Bro , I lives in hyderabad and cann't approach to the teacher in lahore. Would you please share some points on how Sir Nadeem taught you to make outline?? and what is his way?? how to tackle an essay ?? please !!!

Topper is on a distinguished road

Don't misguide the aspirants please. You have no right to pass such comments for a highly respected person I agree with you on his being strict,but his way of teaching and checking is outstandingly good. I strongly recommend aspirants to go for him for essay particularly. Many candidates under his guidance have sailed through CE2013 and CE2014.
My dear, I have the right to air my opinion.Just as you have the right to criticise it.

shtanzeel will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by TAQDEES SHAIKH View Post
Bro , I lives in hyderabad and cann't approach to the teacher in lahore. Would you please share some points on how Sir Nadeem taught you to make outline?? and what is his way?? how to tackle an essay ?? please !!!

Akhtar. A doctor. Himself came from inner sindh just for seeking knowledge. So you should sacrifice time & directly contact sir.

Dear topper. No doubt you have the right. But the way you started onslaught on sir, maybe his students like me, who respect him like a fatherly figure, have felt it very badly.

phzst is on a distinguished road
Default css in islamabad

what about in islamabad? which academy or teacher is best for essay and composition in islamabad? kindly guide me...