06:33 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Compulsory Subjects > Essay > Essays

Essays Essays here

Old Tuesday, October 18, 2011

xaara~hussain is a glorious beacon of lightxaara~hussain is a glorious beacon of lightxaara~hussain is a glorious beacon of lightxaara~hussain is a glorious beacon of lightxaara~hussain is a glorious beacon of light

Originally Posted by mechrose37 View Post
Introduction

Democracy in Pakistan has never been able to take roots in the political culture of country.Ever since the inception of Pakistan,masses have made ceaseless struggle and rendered countless sacrifices to materialise the dream of true democracy in the country.However,all such efforts,so far, have been ruined by one reason or the other.Pakistani democracy is confronted with various threats which range from social and political to the abrupt change in dynamics of international politics.Threats emanate also from the undemocratic cultures of the so called flag bearers of democracy.However threats to Pakistani democracy are complex and multifaceted.Nevertheless,the future of democracy is bright in Pakistan owing to the rising awareness in masses and globalisation.Needless to say,it is inevitable to counter and eradicate such threats to turn country into a truly democratic and egalitarian country as envisaged by the founder of nation.

Conclusion

The growth of democracy in Pakistan has been dismal so far.It has suffered from the friends and foes alike.Democracy in Pakistan is in a state of infancy now.But the establishment of true democracy demands a ceaseless,courageous and sincere endeavours.The demand for true democracy is not only demanded by the tormented and aggrieved masses but also called for by the exigency of prevailing international political scenario.The threats to democracy are many.But all such threats could not not mount a challenge which is insurmountable for people of Pakistan.It is only by eradicating such threats that would enable us to bequest a prosperous and progressive Pakistan for posterity.
I don't know how to evaluate a conclusion without the body of essay, I mean its important what you wrote between intro and concluding note to evaluate your conclusion, it should be relevant and well-deduced.
P.S, you should work on introduction first. Conclusion khud he acha ho jata hai introduction theek hone k baad
Old Wednesday, October 19, 2011
39th CTP (DMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit  09Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

maliasghar is a glorious beacon of lightmaliasghar is a glorious beacon of lightmaliasghar is a glorious beacon of lightmaliasghar is a glorious beacon of lightmaliasghar is a glorious beacon of light

While giving examples, try not to mention names of parties or individuals. Be generic. For instance in the paragraph mentioning corruption, the name of PPP has been singled out.
Old Wednesday, October 19, 2011
41st CTP (FSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2012 Merit 101, CE 2013 - Merit 16

mechrose37 has a spectacular aura aboutmechrose37 has a spectacular aura about

Thanks a lot xara.
Old Thursday, October 20, 2011

dual light is on a distinguished road
Default Dictatorship in Shape of Democracy

In my opinion, it is very difficult to say that Democracy in Pakistan Is under Threat. In such, Pakistan Never enjoyed the real democracy. Democratic parties in Pakistan itself the examples of dictatorship because of one man show and there is no genuine party based election instead of a drama. Basically there are many dynasties in Pakistan such as Military Dynasty, Bhutto Dynasty, Sharif Dynasty, and Chudhry Dynasty etc. So how can we expect from these dictators to be democratic.
Noor_2009 (Tuesday, February 14, 2012)
Old Wednesday, September 20, 2017

Arham mohsin is on a distinguished road
Default Challenges to Democracy in Pakistan

topic " CHALLENGES TO DEMOCRACY IN PAKISTAN

Seniors please evaluate this introductory paragraph

Despite all the progress , democracy in Pakistan still faces many challenges as the elected governments are always vulnerable to undemocratic pressures and attacks. Increased proliferation of media and information technology revolution have helped strengthening the democracy in Pakistan ; still it faces threats from the continuous interference of army and its extra-constitutional actions- military coup d'etat. Another challenge for democracy in the country is the willingness of politicians to seek undemocratic assistance of other institutions of the state and attack each other whenever they sense political vulnerability. Furthermore . people are getting fed up of the cliche ' democracy ' for it has never been able to fulfill their desires and expectations ; clearly visible in poverty , illiteracy , poor law and order situation , genetically inherited political parties and absence of fair and free elections in the country. Bribery , corruption , black-marketing , nepotism and jobbery - all these social evils are fundamental impediments to a democracy and failure of democratic governments to address these issues is nearly at par with crimes against democracy which country has suffered. Therefore , democracy in Pakistan faces certain challenges : civil-military leadership rifts , frustrated masses- lack of confidence of people in democracy- and dismal social , political and economic condition of the country portrayed by illiteracy , poor law and order situation , absence of free and fair elections , massive poverty and rampant corruption.
Old Friday, September 29, 2017

usama mir is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by The Manager View Post
'' Freedom & Democracy are just more than ideals to be followed, rather necessary for survival'' Noam chomsky.

Dear if u put this in the beginning of your essay then it will be very beautifully ornamented.
I have attempted the essay based on democracy in 2011 & prepared it like the one u jotted down. Similarly if you start the introduction with the paragraph like:

Dancing around the fire is not the solution to any problem, one should try to set & see beneath the surface in order to grasp the main issue relating to the crisis of democracy in Pakistan.
i am a new member although iam not expert but whats come to my mind is that you should not repeat the same meaning in different ways at least in introduction part like ''Pakistan, since its day of inception, has faced several challenges to establish a true democratic system, which could guarantee its survival, stability and development. Every democratic period has been followed by the military rule. Unfortunately, the plant of democracy has not taken its roots deep enough to make the country, “a durable democratic state.” This is the reason that until now democracy in Pakistan is prone to many threats.
what i think is ,you might narrow it down to 2 or 3 sentences , please guide me if u think u are on right side , thanks
Old Sunday, October 08, 2017

ASIF javaid is on a distinguished road
Default good effrot

it seems good one. in my opinion you have to make introduction strong and remedies especially rectification of concerned evil is necessary by govt,LEAs and institution and judiciary etc.
Old Sunday, October 08, 2017
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2014 - Roll no. 13077

Thanked 1,135 Times in 364 Posts
hmkashif is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by maliasghar View Post
While giving examples, try not to mention names of parties or individuals. Be generic. For instance in the paragraph mentioning corruption, the name of PPP has been singled out.
Best of luck Sir for the new assignment as Deputy Commissioner, Bannu.