-   Essays (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-compulsory-subjects/essay/essays/)
-   -   Essay score and strategy in 2012 exam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-compulsory-subjects/essay/essays/69526-essay-score-strategy-2012-exam.html)

Burn the Boats Sunday, October 14, 2012 07:43 PM

Essay score and strategy in 2012 exam

[B][/B]i want to invite those fortunate aspirants who have cleared their essay paper. Please share your score and your smart work and strategy too. This step will facilitate us directly.

Bozdar Iqbal Sunday, October 14, 2012 08:32 PM

In CE 2012 I attempted essay on Energy Crisis and passed it securing 40 marks and it was my first attempt.
Strategy for essay is that first of all you make a list of minimum 10 essays and gather its information and make a outline.Study that material on daily basis till the paper.
in paper write clear and simle english,donot write large sentences and bombastic words.Outline must be to the point.
InshALLAH you will pass essay paper.

Burn the Boats Sunday, October 28, 2012 06:34 PM

[QUOTE=Bozdar Iqbal;494676]In CE 2012 I attempted essay on Energy Crisis and passed it securing 40 marks and it was my first attempt.
Strategy for essay is that first of all you make a list of minimum 10 essays and gather its information and make a outline.Study that material on daily basis till the paper.
in paper write clear and simle english,donot write large sentences and bombastic words.Outline must be to the point.
InshALLAH you will pass essay paper.[/QUOTE]

Congratulations brother, what you say about the length of a essay , please tell me more about the usage of diagram , facts and figure and quotatios

Bozdar Iqbal Sunday, October 28, 2012 11:31 PM

Essay must be of 15 to 20 pages.Facts and figures are necessary and quotations are also important but i did not write any quatation in esssy (CE 2012).
Outline must be impressive and qualitative.

Farrah Zafar Monday, October 29, 2012 09:21 PM

[QUOTE=Burn the Boats;494653][B][/B]i want to invite those fortunate aspirants who have cleared their essay paper. Please share your score and your smart work and strategy too. This step will facilitate us directly.[/QUOTE]

[B]54[/B]

No strategy.Here is outline,

[url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/408086-post44.html[/url]

musmanhussain Tuesday, October 30, 2012 02:28 PM

Farah ap apny ideas cum share krty ho,ap log humary seniors ho ap logon sa he learn krna hai,plz expand ideas,INSHAALLAH apko be buht jald sucess mila ge,but kabi be apna knowledge sharing mein kanjosi ka mazahra mt krna.hum na to abi ak be exam css or pms ka attempt nai kiya.

mechrose37 Tuesday, October 30, 2012 02:37 PM

[QUOTE=Farrah Zafar;502578][B]54[/B]

[URL]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/408086-post44.html[/URL][/QUOTE]

Miss Farah,

I am deeply impressed by your outline and your poem specially.Brains like you deserve to become a CSP.

[QUOTE=Burn the Boats;494653]i want to invite those fortunate aspirants who have cleared their essay paper. Please share your score and your smart work and strategy too. This step will facilitate us directly.[/QUOTE]

Dear Friend,

As far as my knowledge,which I have gathered from seniors and my own observation,is concerned.Following are the pre requisites which one must satisfy to pass in Essay Paper.

1-To write in error free English.There must be no mistake in spellings,tense,grammer,paragraph structure and expression.A good vocabulary is an added advantage but it is insignificant if one is unable to write good english.

2- To write an impressive outline and a persuasive introduction.There must be no mistake of any kind in the First Three PAges of your essay as initial pages leave a lasting impression on examiner.

3- Structure of essay is of vital importance.Introduction and concluding paragraphs should comprise of 25 to 30 sentences.Other paragraphs must not exceed more than 15 sentences.Each paragraph should begin with topic sentence and end at concluding sentence.
Besides,when one is switching from Repercussions of Power Crisis to its Remedies,so to say.There must be a paragraph of two to three sentences to infrom examiner that Repersussions have ended and Remedies are to begin now.
There must be no repitition of sentences,no discontinuity and no frequent cutting.
There must be no hint of Consequences of Power Crisis when one is writing about Causes.
4-Quotations should be within paragraph and not between paragraph.One must not give too many quotations to give image that one himself is void of novel ideas and imagination.
5-End your essay in optimistic tone.Do not mention name of political leaders and parties.Terms like leftist,conservative,religious etc should be used to point towards political parties.

azmatullah Wednesday, October 31, 2012 09:42 AM

[QUOTE=Farrah Zafar;502578][B]54[/B]

[url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/408086-post44.html[/url][/QUOTE]

Farah Baji, I read your different posts regarding literary essay, kindly give some tips about general topics

Farrah Zafar Wednesday, October 31, 2012 07:37 PM

[QUOTE=musmanhussain;502790]Farah ap apny ideas cum share krty ho,ap log humary seniors ho ap logon sa he learn krna hai,plz expand ideas,INSHAALLAH apko be buht jald sucess mila ge,but kabi be apna knowledge sharing mein kanjosi ka mazahra mt krna.hum na to abi ak be exam css or pms ka attempt nai kiya.[/QUOTE]

This comment is indigestible for me.You should check my previous posts,

[url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/search.php?searchid=2717638[/url]

Besides,I'm here to reply your queries.Knowledge is shared when someone asks for it.

[QUOTE=mechrose37;502796]Miss Farah,

I am deeply impressed by your outline and your poem specially.Brains like you deserve to become a CSP.

[/QUOTE]

Jazak Allah:bow Please remember me in your prayers.

Wish you success !

Stay blessed !

[QUOTE=azmatullah;503077]Farah Baji, I read your different posts regarding literary essay, kindly give some tips about general topics[/QUOTE]

Bhai ! Here is a thread,hopefully it would satisfy you,

[url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-compulsory-subjects/essay/essays/66226-start-essay.html[/url]

saeed jatoi Thursday, November 15, 2012 12:04 PM

i attempted the essay on critical analysis of education systems in pakistan and got 45 marks. My outline was introduction, Historical perspective, prevalent education systems,(detailed description of each:institutions,expenditure,manpower),comparative advantages and disadvantages of each, systemic bottlenecks inherent in these systems,current steps taken and future recommendations and solutions, conclusion. I started the essay with statement of Quaid-e -azam regarding the importance of education. i wrote short paragraphs, lucid language,current incidents of violence and murders, frustration prevalent in the campuses.

11:04 PM (GMT +5)