04:42 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Compulsory Subjects > Essay > Essays

Essays Essays here

Old Sunday, October 14, 2012

Burn the Boats is on a distinguished road
Default Essay score and strategy in 2012 exam

i want to invite those fortunate aspirants who have cleared their essay paper. Please share your score and your smart work and strategy too. This step will facilitate us directly.
Old Sunday, October 14, 2012

Bozdar Iqbal will become famous soon enough
In CE 2012 I attempted essay on Energy Crisis and passed it securing 40 marks and it was my first attempt.
Strategy for essay is that first of all you make a list of minimum 10 essays and gather its information and make a outline.Study that material on daily basis till the paper.
in paper write clear and simle english,donot write large sentences and bombastic words.Outline must be to the point.
InshALLAH you will pass essay paper.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Bozdar Iqbal For This Useful Post:
Azch (Saturday, October 20, 2012), Hoodwink (Sunday, November 18, 2012), prince93 (Sunday, October 28, 2012), soveen (Monday, October 29, 2012)
Old Sunday, October 28, 2012

Burn the Boats is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Bozdar Iqbal View Post
In CE 2012 I attempted essay on Energy Crisis and passed it securing 40 marks and it was my first attempt.
Strategy for essay is that first of all you make a list of minimum 10 essays and gather its information and make a outline.Study that material on daily basis till the paper.
in paper write clear and simle english,donot write large sentences and bombastic words.Outline must be to the point.
InshALLAH you will pass essay paper.
Congratulations brother, what you say about the length of a essay , please tell me more about the usage of diagram , facts and figure and quotatios
Old Sunday, October 28, 2012

Bozdar Iqbal will become famous soon enough
Essay must be of 15 to 20 pages.Facts and figures are necessary and quotations are also important but i did not write any quatation in esssy (CE 2012).
Outline must be impressive and qualitative.
The Following User Says Thank You to Bozdar Iqbal For This Useful Post:
soveen (Monday, October 29, 2012)
Old Monday, October 29, 2012
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 4,047 Times in 1,576 Posts
Farrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud of

Originally Posted by Burn the Boats View Post
i want to invite those fortunate aspirants who have cleared their essay paper. Please share your score and your smart work and strategy too. This step will facilitate us directly.

No strategy.Here is outline,

http://www.cssforum.com.pk/408086-post44.html
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Farrah Zafar For This Useful Post:
mahamkhan93 (Thursday, February 28, 2013), saeed jatoi (Thursday, November 15, 2012), shra (Tuesday, October 30, 2012)
Old Tuesday, October 30, 2012

musmanhussain will become famous soon enough

Farah ap apny ideas cum share krty ho,ap log humary seniors ho ap logon sa he learn krna hai,plz expand ideas,INSHAALLAH apko be buht jald sucess mila ge,but kabi be apna knowledge sharing mein kanjosi ka mazahra mt krna.hum na to abi ak be exam css or pms ka attempt nai kiya.
Old Tuesday, October 30, 2012
41st CTP (FSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2012 Merit 101, CE 2013 - Merit 16

mechrose37 has a spectacular aura aboutmechrose37 has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by Farrah Zafar View Post

Miss Farah,

I am deeply impressed by your outline and your poem specially.Brains like you deserve to become a CSP.

Originally Posted by Burn the Boats View Post
Dear Friend,

As far as my knowledge,which I have gathered from seniors and my own observation,is concerned.Following are the pre requisites which one must satisfy to pass in Essay Paper.

1-To write in error free English.There must be no mistake in spellings,tense,grammer,paragraph structure and expression.A good vocabulary is an added advantage but it is insignificant if one is unable to write good english.

2- To write an impressive outline and a persuasive introduction.There must be no mistake of any kind in the First Three PAges of your essay as initial pages leave a lasting impression on examiner.

3- Structure of essay is of vital importance.Introduction and concluding paragraphs should comprise of 25 to 30 sentences.Other paragraphs must not exceed more than 15 sentences.Each paragraph should begin with topic sentence and end at concluding sentence.
Besides,when one is switching from Repercussions of Power Crisis to its Remedies,so to say.There must be a paragraph of two to three sentences to infrom examiner that Repersussions have ended and Remedies are to begin now.
There must be no repitition of sentences,no discontinuity and no frequent cutting.
There must be no hint of Consequences of Power Crisis when one is writing about Causes.
4-Quotations should be within paragraph and not between paragraph.One must not give too many quotations to give image that one himself is void of novel ideas and imagination.
5-End your essay in optimistic tone.Do not mention name of political leaders and parties.Terms like leftist,conservative,religious etc should be used to point towards political parties.
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to mechrose37 For This Useful Post:
Faisal86 (Thursday, November 01, 2012), Farrah Zafar (Wednesday, October 31, 2012), fedoyar (Monday, January 13, 2014), headache (Sunday, February 17, 2013), mahamkhan93 (Thursday, February 28, 2013)
Old Wednesday, October 31, 2012

azmatullah will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Farrah Zafar View Post

Farah Baji, I read your different posts regarding literary essay, kindly give some tips about general topics
Old Wednesday, October 31, 2012
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 4,047 Times in 1,576 Posts
Farrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud of

Originally Posted by musmanhussain View Post
Farah ap apny ideas cum share krty ho,ap log humary seniors ho ap logon sa he learn krna hai,plz expand ideas,INSHAALLAH apko be buht jald sucess mila ge,but kabi be apna knowledge sharing mein kanjosi ka mazahra mt krna.hum na to abi ak be exam css or pms ka attempt nai kiya.
This comment is indigestible for me.You should check my previous posts,

http://www.cssforum.com.pk/search.php?searchid=2717638

Besides,I'm here to reply your queries.Knowledge is shared when someone asks for it.

Originally Posted by mechrose37 View Post
Miss Farah,

I am deeply impressed by your outline and your poem specially.Brains like you deserve to become a CSP.

Jazak Allah Please remember me in your prayers.

Wish you success !

Stay blessed !

Originally Posted by azmatullah View Post
Farah Baji, I read your different posts regarding literary essay, kindly give some tips about general topics
Bhai ! Here is a thread,hopefully it would satisfy you,

http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-compu...art-essay.html
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Farrah Zafar For This Useful Post:
azmatullah (Wednesday, October 31, 2012), mechrose37 (Thursday, November 01, 2012)
Old Thursday, November 15, 2012

saeed jatoi is on a distinguished road

i attempted the essay on critical analysis of education systems in pakistan and got 45 marks. My outline was introduction, Historical perspective, prevalent education systems,(detailed description of each:institutions,expenditure,manpower),comparativ e advantages and disadvantages of each, systemic bottlenecks inherent in these systems,current steps taken and future recommendations and solutions, conclusion. I started the essay with statement of Quaid-e -azam regarding the importance of education. i wrote short paragraphs, lucid language,current incidents of violence and murders, frustration prevalent in the campuses.