08:45 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Compulsory Subjects > Essay > Essays

Essays Essays here

Old Friday, November 22, 2013
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 2547

Farhad Aslam is a jewel in the roughFarhad Aslam is a jewel in the roughFarhad Aslam is a jewel in the roughFarhad Aslam is a jewel in the rough

Essay paper in 2013 was some thing like true false game. It has been treated in binary manner. In a society where tolerance level has dropped below alarming level, people are not ready to accept opposing/contradictory views and ideas. Obviously no one can read the mentality and opinion of examiner.
Similarly bellow outlines were not considered worth enough to obtain passing marks OR may be I couldn't understand the true nature of demand?
http://www.cssforum.com.pk/565851-post121.html
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 4,047 Times in 1,576 Posts
Farrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud of

Originally Posted by mmawaqar View Post
Respected seniors and successful candidates please share your tips and tricks regarding essay majority of candidates failed in Essay paper.

how to write a good essay? what kind of essay gives you only 5 or 6 marks? how to pass this paper? how should we begin? help the candidates appearing in 2014 please

what did you do after choosing the essay topic? did you plan the outline first and wrote it down?

simple vocabulary is better or sublime English?

what if we cram 5 or 6 essay topics and appear in exam? or should we practice to write good essay? please guide regarding essay.
See this,it may help

http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-compu...-bone-css.html

Bonaparte is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Farhad Aslam View Post
Essay paper in 2013 was some thing like true false game. It has been treated in binary manner. In a society where tolerance level has dropped below alarming level, people are not ready to accept opposing/contradictory views and ideas. Obviously no one can read the mentality and opinion of examiner.
Similarly bellow outlines were not considered worth enough to obtain passing marks OR may be I couldn't understand the true nature of demand?
http://www.cssforum.com.pk/565851-post121.html

Brother,I almost agree with your point of view however,the question arises why only us? Interestingly,one point is to be noted that those guys who are very good in English scored as low as beyond imagination.Trust me we have written not that much bad for which we were severely punished.I still unable to digest 6,8,10 and even 3 marks in essay.I mean it is unbelievably ridiculous.

faiza shafi is on a distinguished road

really need help
i feel u all are better than me. as i am failed in essay, English composition, eds, and current affairs. horribly failed. after all good preparation from well known academy could not make it. my teachers said that i have potential and i would definitely pass my exam but i failed totally failed in my compulsory subjects.
guide me how to attempt CA?
How can i manage EDS?
what should i do with ESSAY and COMPOSITION?
as i really worked hard in those subjects

please please help me advise me suggest me what i do?

Maaz Ahmed COT is on a distinguished road

I got through my essay.40 marks.But failed in aggregate.One thing is sure : CSS is a game of luck

Thanked 1,290 Times in 783 Posts
exclusively has a spectacular aura aboutexclusively has a spectacular aura aboutexclusively has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by faiza shafi View Post
really need help
i feel u all are better than me. as i am failed in essay, English composition, eds, and current affairs. horribly failed. after all good preparation from well known academy could not make it. my teachers said that i have potential and i would definitely pass my exam but i failed totally failed in my compulsory subjects.
guide me how to attempt CA?
How can i manage EDS?
what should i do with ESSAY and COMPOSITION?
as i really worked hard in those subjects

please please help me advise me suggest me what i do?
Dear don't loose heart.You have potentials, most of the people have been failed in the above subjects. Work hard, work on your flaws. Inshallah You will make it.
The Following User Says Thank You to exclusively For This Useful Post:
faiza shafi (Friday, November 22, 2013)

HelpingHand is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by ibrarkhan View Post
Hah luck has been brutal, I got 07 marks in Essay, frankly didn't knew my Enlgllish is that weak!
Kindly don't mind. I'm responding with intentions towards your improvement.

When we use "did", we always use 1st form of verb (know), not "knew".

nathanalgren is on a distinguished road

There is no criterion my dear. A friend of mine got 62 last time and 12 this time.

Ayaz Goraya is on a distinguished road
Default Shocking Result....!

Originally Posted by Bonaparte View Post
Brother,I almost agree with your point of view however,the question arises why only us? Interestingly,one point is to be noted that those guys who are very good in English scored as low as beyond imagination.Trust me we have written not that much bad for which we were severely punished.I still unable to digest 6,8,10 and even 3 marks in essay.I mean it is unbelievably ridiculous.
Perhaps it is due to common grammatical mistakes, punctuation and spelling.......
Because these mistake, probably, proves devastating.
It is my opinion.

Bonaparte is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Ayaz Goraya View Post
Perhaps it is due to common grammatical mistakes, punctuation and spelling.......
Because these mistake, probably, proves devastating.
It is my opinion.
Dear,I hope you are right but sadly that is not the case because my mate is poor in grammar and punctuation secured 33 marks in essay and other friend did Masters in English as well as got 8.5 bands in IELTS fail in Essay

Anyway, now there is no need for us to cry over spilt milk we can just hope and evaluate ourselves in next attempt.