08:32 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Compulsory Subjects > Essay > Essays

Essays Essays here

Old Tuesday, February 18, 2014

saadiii is on a distinguished road
Default Essay Outline

Literature as a great cultural artifact

1. What is Literature?
1.1 Different forms of literature
1.1.1 Poetry
1.1.2 Drama
1.1.3 Novel
1.1.4 Short Stories
2. What is Culture?
2.1 Factors which contribute to the formation of culture
2.2 culture varies from place to place
3. Literature and Culture
3.1 Why does a writer write?
3.2 effect of social conditions on writer's writings
3.3 writers get influenced by the happenings in their surroundings
3.4 ways of studying literature
3.5 literary theories laying emphasis upon studying social conditions of the age when any literature is produced
3.6 why do we still remember those civilizations which existed centuries ago
3.7 Greek Literature as a portrayal of Greek culture
3.7.1 examples of Homer's writings, Oedipus plays ets
3.8 English Literature as a portrayal of English Culture
3.8.1 examples of Shakespeare's plays, Jane Austine, Arthur Miller, Joseph Cornard
3.9 Urdu literature as a portrayal of Urdu Culture
3.9.1 Examples
3.10 Punjabi literature as a portrayal of Punjab's culture
3.10.1 Examples
4. literary movements as an effort to preserve native culture
4.1 Romanticism
4.2 Different movements in Urdu Literature
5. Conclusion
The Following User Says Thank You to saadiii For This Useful Post:
salmanubaid (Monday, November 10, 2014)

saadiii is on a distinguished road

I, at first, planned to write an essay on the topic of great nations win without fighting, but after giving it a second thought, i realized that i do not have enough examples to prove or justify my stance... according to my limited knowledge, China's history is also labelled with bloodshed and same is the case with Turkey....
The Following User Says Thank You to saadiii For This Useful Post:
mehreen ali (Monday, May 25, 2015)

Thanked 1,290 Times in 783 Posts
exclusively has a spectacular aura aboutexclusively has a spectacular aura aboutexclusively has a spectacular aura about

Every second person has attempted "great nations win without fighting"! I predict, this essay would be fetching same marks '5, 8 to 22' like Meaning and purpose of education in ce-13!........... It means we are in Danger zones

Hamza Kahlon is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Irum Siddiqui View Post
its alluring
& what a coincidence our outlines are somewhat same the difference is mainly of vocabulary.
i'm sharing my essay outlines on the same topic,please do tell me after judging my outlines whether i justified the topic or not.
My 1st attempt to write an essay directly in the Exam hall :P (i couldn't practice before )

Great Nations win without fighting

Introduction
"Jaw-Jaw is better than War-War" (Winston churchill)
(after describing the quote in 2 lines)
>Meaning: Great nations prefer peace and ultimately win all the battles which are needed for their progress.

Factors which make a Nation Great and winner:

a. Stable government (in which i described democracy and good governance)
b. Education a main key factor
c. Progressive economy
d.Independent Institutions
e.Dialogue to combat problems
f.Eradication of corruption
g.Devolution of power
e.High moral and ethical values

Example of Great Nations

1.China
2.UAE
3. Malaysia
4.Turkey

Standpoint for America

1. Hiroshima & Nagasaki
2.Iraq war
3.Afghan war
4: Withdrawal and Dialogue: good decision
5: drones in Pakistan

Consequences of Fighting:Loss

1.Loss of Money
2.Loss of human beings (both side)
3.Loss of humanity

Stance for Pakistan

>Dialogue is a good decision.
(discussed some factors to make her great nation and win like above examples)

Conclusion

-->Fighting results mainly loss on both sides.
--->So great nations are those which win without fighting.
Im no good at essays because i never tried to write any...EVER...and hence paying for such an attitude...but coming to your outline.....on its own...not comparing to e.g Bilal's....i think its good....but If i were attempting it using the same points...I would've probably skipped debating America and Pakistan cz it would be very tricky....While reading the outline i felt you suddenly straying away after giving examples of the Great nations....Maybe i wouldve wanted to specifically apply the Factors you mentioned above on the Nations.....consolidate my argument by using those examples....

In the end, in my NOVICE opinion, you might lose a few points in maybe straying or not entirely justifying the relevancy of a portion of your outline, but, I can say with confidence that your attempt was, inshAllah, better than 100's of other candidates...Baki rest is on the Almighty, what ever He ordains for you.
Goodluck

P.S. Interesting qoute by the way!

Last edited by Hamza Kahlon; Tuesday, February 18, 2014 at 01:05 AM. Reason: Post script
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Hamza Kahlon For This Useful Post:
Docaries7 (Saturday, October 18, 2014), imranazeem (Saturday, November 08, 2014), Irum Siddiqui (Tuesday, February 18, 2014)

Riaz Solangi is on a distinguished road

@ BILAL HASSAN
Exclusive work and absolute analytical approach .
your outlines really guide me a lot.
Get well soon; and wish you great success that for you really deserve.
The Following User Says Thank You to Riaz Solangi For This Useful Post:
exclusively (Tuesday, February 18, 2014)

Quetta valley is on a distinguished road
Post violence as the last refuge of the incompetents

plz share O.L's.
43rd CTP (PAS)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2014 - Merit 13

Thanked 1,551 Times in 674 Posts
Bilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to behold

Originally Posted by exclusively View Post
Great work, I also attempted like you did. Hopefully checker will also appreciate it, but I gave examples of USA, during colonizaion period, that how they got independence and won without fighting. I mentioned china, Tureky and also compared them with Pakistan. I mentioned many facts and figures from economic survey that how to win war without fighting and bla bla bla. In last I gave an optimistic conclusion...
Best of Luck dear. I think taking USA in account was really not a good idea. If they are great (if they really are), it is because of fighting and occupying other countries' resources, and even when they were a colony, they fought the war with British, how can you say that they did not fight the war? skipping the USA thing your essay will fetch marks.

Originally Posted by Irum Siddiqui View Post
its alluring
& what a coincidence our outlines are somewhat same the difference is mainly of vocabulary.
i'm sharing my essay outlines on the same topic,please do tell me after judging my outlines whether i justified the topic or not.
My 1st attempt to write an essay directly in the Exam hall :P (i couldn't practice before )

Great Nations win without fighting

Introduction
"Jaw-Jaw is better than War-War" (Winston churchill)
(after describing the quote in 2 lines)
>Meaning: Great nations prefer peace and ultimately win all the battles which are needed for their progress.

Factors which make a Nation Great and winner:

a. Stable government (in which i described democracy and good governance)
b. Education a main key factor
c. Progressive economy
d.Independent Institutions
e.Dialogue to combat problems
f.Eradication of corruption
g.Devolution of power
e.High moral and ethical values

Example of Great Nations

1.China
2.UAE
3. Malaysia
4.Turkey

Standpoint for America

1. Hiroshima & Nagasaki
2.Iraq war
3.Afghan war
4: Withdrawal and Dialogue: good decision
5: drones in Pakistan

Consequences of Fighting:Loss

1.Loss of Money
2.Loss of human beings (both side)
3.Loss of humanity

Stance for Pakistan

>Dialogue is a good decision.
(discussed some factors to make her great nation and win like above examples)

Conclusion

-->Fighting results mainly loss on both sides.
--->So great nations are those which win without fighting.
Thanks Iram. But dear why was it needed to include the points i-e Standpoint for America, consequences of fighting and stance for Pakistan? None of these points is pertinent to topic. However, you have done a great job as compared to others who have just squeezed the topic to Pakistan and TTP dialogue. Best of Luck my dear.
Originally Posted by saadiii View Post
Literature as a great cultural artifact

1. What is Literature?
1.1 Different forms of literature
1.1.1 Poetry
1.1.2 Drama
1.1.3 Novel
1.1.4 Short Stories
2. What is Culture?
2.1 Factors which contribute to the formation of culture
2.2 culture varies from place to place
3. Literature and Culture
3.1 Why does a writer write?
3.2 effect of social conditions on writer's writings
3.3 writers get influenced by the happenings in their surroundings
3.4 ways of studying literature
3.5 literary theories laying emphasis upon studying social conditions of the age when any literature is produced
3.6 why do we still remember those civilizations which existed centuries ago
3.7 Greek Literature as a portrayal of Greek culture
3.7.1 examples of Homer's writings, Oedipus plays ets
3.8 English Literature as a portrayal of English Culture
3.8.1 examples of Shakespeare's plays, Jane Austine, Arthur Miller, Joseph Cornard
3.9 Urdu literature as a portrayal of Urdu Culture
3.9.1 Examples
3.10 Punjabi literature as a portrayal of Punjab's culture
3.10.1 Examples
4. literary movements as an effort to preserve native culture
4.1 Romanticism
4.2 Different movements in Urdu Literature
5. Conclusion
Dante's divine comedy must have been included. I really appreciate your effort, may you succeed.
Originally Posted by exclusively View Post
Every second person has attempted "great nations win without fighting"! I predict, this essay would be fetching same marks '5, 8 to 22' like Meaning and purpose of education in ce-13!........... It means we are in Danger zones
Yes dear, this one seems to be the most opted. But it needs Allah's blessing to succeed and Insha Allah if you have done good job, he will not fail you just for the reason that you have opted that topic. Dear, in CE 2013 not many people justified the topic Meaning and Purpose of Education. I will post an outline, if someone followed that, then he would have passed but mostly people hit beside the mark. Similarly many people have focused on current govt and TTP dialogue only which is a great mistake and similarly, many others have taken into account Islam's concept of Peace etc. Don't you worry. I have twice appeared for competitive exams and twice picked the most attempted topics i-e energy crisis in CE 2012 and Democracy in PMS. Allah has always blessed me with success in essay. Allah's help is needed only, nothing else.
Originally Posted by Quetta valley View Post
plz share O.L's.
I will do it Insha Allah.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Bilal Hassan For This Useful Post:
imranazeem (Saturday, November 08, 2014), Irum Siddiqui (Tuesday, February 18, 2014)
43rd CTP (PAS)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2014 - Merit 13

Thanked 1,551 Times in 674 Posts
Bilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to behold
Default CE-2013 outline of Meaning & Purpose of Education

Meaning and Purpose of Education

1) Introduction/Meaning of Education:
  • a) Greek Perspective: A way of Realizing Self
  • b) Islamic Perspective: A way of Realizing God
  • c) Materialistic Perspective: A Process of learning skills to earn livelihood
  • d) National Perspective: A way to country’s Economic Development
  • e) Utilitarian Perspective: A way to benefit great number of People in great ways
2) Purpose of Education:
  • a) Self-Actualization
  • b) Development of Self to reach one’s potentials
  • c) To provide Good Leaders
  • d) To make Nation Builders
  • e) Making of True Human beings
  • f) Building National Solidarity
  • g) Harmony on Global and Regional Level
  • h) Mitigating Social and Economic vicissitudes
  • i) To give clarity of Thought
  • j) To give purpose to live
  • k) To Help us in our quest for Truth

3) Conclusion:
  • a) The Meaning and Purpose of Education is greater benefit of all humanity.
  • b) Education fulfills our purpose of existence.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Bilal Hassan For This Useful Post:
7asif (Sunday, November 20, 2016), imranazeem (Saturday, November 08, 2014), Miss blue (Sunday, September 13, 2015), Roqayyah (Tuesday, February 18, 2014)

Thanked 1,290 Times in 783 Posts
exclusively has a spectacular aura aboutexclusively has a spectacular aura aboutexclusively has a spectacular aura about

@Bilal

In CE-13, I got through in essay but in this time, I think I am in danger zone....... I made a big blunder to opt common topic and gave inappropriate examples of USA, China, Tureky, Saudi and Pakistan. I was thinking to attempt The character of a nation can be judged by its symbolic narratives and this topic would have been better one than that what I attempted

I have googled the historical backgrounds of these nations and their foreign polices and come to know that They have mostly been wining with fighting.

prince93 is on a distinguished road

Hy bilal brother... hru.. i m Anjum zia from Balochistan, css aspirant to give my first attempt in 2015 inshallah... read out lines of ur essay which were superb.. kindly can u tell me any teacher/academy to join for essay n composition classes in lahore, Islamabad or any other... from whr u have prepared?? Any professor... will be waiting for ur reply.. if u use facebook then plz add me... *****@hotmail.com

Marvellous...may i know any academy you joined for css prep especially for essay part??? Best of luck to you inshallah you will pass css 2014.. essay paper pass mean almost css done... best of luck...