-   Essays (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-compulsory-subjects/essay/essays/)
-   -   Outlines-Essay 2014 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-compulsory-subjects/essay/essays/90121-outlines-essay-2014-a.html)

Bilal Hassan Sunday, February 16, 2014 09:22 PM

Outlines-Essay 2014

[I][COLOR="Green"][U][B][SIZE="5"][CENTER]Can Meaning be fixed?[/CENTER][/SIZE][/B][/U][/COLOR][/I][FONT="Times New Roman"][/FONT]
[SIZE="4"][FONT="Book Antiqua"][B][I][U]1) Introduction[/U][/I][/B][/FONT][/SIZE]
[COLOR="blue"][B][LIST][*][B]a) Meaning: Possibility of everything having single Meaning[/B][*][B]b) Can things be known as one entity to all Humans?[/B][*][B][U][COLOR="DarkRed"]c) Thesis statement:[/COLOR][/U] It is not possible to fix the meaning.[/B][/LIST][/B][/COLOR]

[FONT="Book Antiqua"][B][I][U][SIZE="4"]2) Why it is not possible to fix the meaning of everything?[/SIZE][/U][/I][/B][/FONT]
[COLOR="blue"][LIST][*][B]a) Human perception of things varies from person to person (Subjective Idealism of Berkeley) (Half filled glass example)[/B][*][B]b) The appearance of things takes shape in mind and every mind is different[/B][*][B]c) Ambiguities of Language is a hurdle in fixing the meaning[/B][*][B]d) Different context creates different meanings[/B][*][B]e) Every person translates things according to his biases[/B][*][B]f) Things are always in evolution so attributing one meaning is difficult[/B][/LIST][/COLOR]

[B][I][FONT="Book Antiqua"][SIZE="4"][U]3) Conclusion[/U][/SIZE][/FONT][/I][/B]
[COLOR="Blue"][LIST][*][B]a) Neither things nor perceiving minds are constant and same [/B][*][B]b) It is not possible to fix the meaning.[/B][/LIST][/COLOR]

ashfaq mushtaq Sunday, February 16, 2014 10:07 PM

bilal dear
good outlines
but don,t you think that in point 2 {a,b,and e are almost repetition of same thought?
anyhow i appreciate it
:D

Bilal Hassan Sunday, February 16, 2014 10:11 PM

Outlines-Essay 2014

[COLOR="Green"][CENTER][U][I][B][FONT="Times New Roman"][SIZE="5"]Great Nations win without fighting[/SIZE][/FONT][/B][/I][/U][/CENTER][/COLOR]

[U][I][B][SIZE="3"][FONT="Book Antiqua"]1: Introduction[/FONT][/SIZE][/B][/I][/U][LIST][*][COLOR="blue"][B]a: Meaning: Victory without violence[/B][/COLOR][*][B][COLOR="Blue"]b: Peaceful Revolutions is true victory[/COLOR][/B][/LIST][SIZE="3"][U][I][B][FONT="Book Antiqua"]2: Examples of Nations that become great without fighting[/FONT][/B][/I][/U][/SIZE]
[COLOR="blue"][LIST][*]a: [B]Japan, an archetype of successful nation without fighting after annihilation of WW II[/B][*] [B] b: China, sleeping giant, next superpower and economic heavyweight[/B][*] [B]c: Malaysia, not war but vision is road to success[/B][*] [B]d: Singapore, Placid yet great nation[/B][*] [B]e: Switzerland, being best is being nonchalant[/B][/LIST][/COLOR]
[SIZE="3"][FONT="Book Antiqua"][U][I][B]3: What exactly is a victory?[/B][/I][/U][/FONT][/SIZE]
[COLOR="blue"][LIST][*][B]a: Peace itself is a great blessing[/B][*] [B]b: Healthy Nation[/B][*] [B]c: Economic Freedom[/B][*] [B]d: Rule of Law[/B][*] [B]e: Religious Tolerance[/B][*] [B] f: Moderation and Enlightment[/B][/LIST][/COLOR]
[SIZE="3"][FONT="Book Antiqua"][U][I][B]4: What is required to be great without fighting?[/B][/I][/U][/FONT][/SIZE]
[COLOR="blue"][LIST][*][B]a: Visionary Leadership (Mao Tse Tung, Mahatir Muhammad)[/B][*] [B]b) Clear Goals[/B][*] [B]c) Optimum usage of resources[/B][*] [B]e) Education[/B][*] [B]f) Technical Prowess[/B][*] [B]g) Tenacious and consistent approach[/B]
[B]h) Moral uprightness[/B]
[B] i) Altruism[/B][/LIST][/COLOR]
[SIZE="3"][FONT="Book Antiqua"][U][I][B]5: Conclusion:[/B][/I][/U][/FONT][/SIZE][LIST][*][COLOR="blue"][B]a: Vistory without fighting is true greatness[/B][*] [B]b: Real greatness lies in betterment of people[/B][*] [B]c: Great Nations win without fighting[/B][/COLOR][/LIST]

Hamza Kahlon Monday, February 17, 2014 12:26 AM

[QUOTE=Bilal Hassan;695781][COLOR="Green"][CENTER][U][I][B][FONT="Times New Roman"][SIZE="5"]Great Nations win without fighting[/SIZE][/FONT][/B][/I][/U][/CENTER][/COLOR]

[U][I][B][SIZE="3"][FONT="Book Antiqua"]1: Introduction[/FONT][/SIZE][/B][/I][/U][LIST][*][COLOR="blue"][B]a: Meaning: Victory without violence[/B][/COLOR][*][B][COLOR="Blue"]b: Peaceful Revolutions is true victory[/COLOR][/B][/LIST][SIZE="3"][U][I][B][FONT="Book Antiqua"]2: Examples of Nations that become great without fighting[/FONT][/B][/I][/U][/SIZE]
[COLOR="blue"][LIST][*]a: [B]Japan, an archetype of successful nation without fighting after annihilation of WW II[/B][*] [B] b: China, sleeping giant, next superpower and economic heavyweight[/B][*] [B]c: Malaysia, not war but vision is road to success[/B][*] [B]d: Singapore, Placid yet great nation[/B][*] [B]e: Switzerland, being best is being nonchalant[/B][/LIST][/COLOR]
[SIZE="3"][FONT="Book Antiqua"][U][I][B]3: What exactly is a victory?[/B][/I][/U][/FONT][/SIZE]
[COLOR="blue"][LIST][*][B]a: Peace itself is a great blessing[/B][*] [B]b: Healthy Nation[/B][*] [B]c: Economic Freedom[/B][*] [B]d: Rule of Law[/B][*] [B]e: Religious Tolerance[/B][*] [B] f: Moderation and Enlightment[/B][/LIST][/COLOR]
[SIZE="3"][FONT="Book Antiqua"][U][I][B]4: What is required to be great without fighting?[/B][/I][/U][/FONT][/SIZE]
[COLOR="blue"][LIST][*][B]a: Visionary Leadership (Mao Tse Tung, Mahatir Muhammad)[/B][*] [B]b) Clear Goals[/B][*] [B]c) Optimum usage of resources[/B][*] [B]e) Education[/B][*] [B]f) Technical Prowess[/B][*] [B]g) Tenacious and consistent approach[/B]
[SIZE="3"][FONT="Book Antiqua"][U][I][B]5: Conclusion:[/B][/I][/U][/FONT][/SIZE][LIST][*][COLOR="blue"][B]a: Vistory without fighting is true greatness[/B][*] [B]b: Real greatness lies in betterment of people[/B][*] [B]c: Great Nations win without fighting[/B][/COLOR][/LIST][/QUOTE]

Ahhh mashAllah its wonderful bro....its good..clear....shows u know the requirements of the topic...arranged in a good way....inshAllah you will get rewarded for the obvious hard work you have put in writing essays....I will definitely ask you for tips after the papers....once the papers finish though...never too late to learn:vic

P.S. i was wishing for an outline or your thoughts on the essay i attempted "the character of a nation can be judged on its symbolic narratives"

Goodluck :)

Ranjha M S Monday, February 17, 2014 06:10 PM

[QUOTE=Bilal Hassan;695781][COLOR="Green"][CENTER][U][I][B][FONT="Times New Roman"][SIZE="5"]Great Nations win without fighting[/SIZE][/FONT][/B][/I][/U][/CENTER][/COLOR]

[SIZE="3"][FONT="Book Antiqua"][U][I][B]5: Conclusion:[/B][/I][/U][/FONT][/SIZE][LIST][*][COLOR="blue"][B]a: Vistory without fighting is true greatness[/B][*] [B]b: Real greatness lies in betterment of people[/B][*] [B]c: Great Nations win without fighting[/B][/COLOR][/LIST][/QUOTE]

Very impressive Bilal, which essay you attempted?

Bilal Hassan Monday, February 17, 2014 06:49 PM

[QUOTE=ashfaq mushtaq;695779]bilal dear
good outlines
but don,t you think that in point 2 {a,b,and e are almost repetition of same thought?
anyhow i appreciate it
:D[/QUOTE]
[COLOR="Blue"][B]Yes dear, you are right as far as sub point a and b is concerned, there is some redundancy. But point e is different from these two. If you are student of Philosophy then you would easily appreciate that. Let me tell you, it is appearance of things not the things in themselves that are perceived in mind, now we perceive the sun to be as small as a marble ball with which we used to play in childhood, but for an astronaut it might be different, because he is near and we far far, distance mars our ability to perceive the sun as it really is. So far an astronaut sun is bigger than a marble ball but for us it is not. Point E says that we have some biases that won't allow us to settle at one meaning. For example, ashura is good activity for Shias but for Sunnis it is not, now what exactly is Ashura? So our biases came here, so dear point a and e are different. We can't fix the meaning. [/B][/COLOR]
[QUOTE=Hamza Kahlon;695812]Ahhh mashAllah its wonderful bro....its good..clear....shows u know the requirements of the topic...arranged in a good way....inshAllah you will get rewarded for the obvious hard work you have put in writing essays....I will definitely ask you for tips after the papers....once the papers finish though...never too late to learn:vic

P.S. i was wishing for an outline or your thoughts on the essay i attempted "the character of a nation can be judged on its symbolic narratives"

Goodluck :)[/QUOTE]
[COLOR="blue"][B]Dear Hamza, thanks a lot for nice words, I'm humbled. Yes, you can come to me any time for help dear. Please pray for me, I'm suffering from a disease, May Allah grant me the recuperation so that I may also enjoy the zeal of papers as you do.[/B][/COLOR]
[QUOTE=Nushrah Kabir;695869]great work Sir Bilal.....i was very much confused about these topics but you have cleared my confusion....thanks o lot[/QUOTE]
[COLOR="blue"][B]Thanks dear.[/B][/COLOR]
[QUOTE=Ranjha M S;695950]Very impressive Bilal, which essay you attempted?[/QUOTE]
[COLOR="blue"][B]Thanks Mohsin bhai, I would go for the same one the outline of which you have quoted. Please pray for me that I get perfectly fine. [/B][/COLOR]

Matee ur Rehman Monday, February 17, 2014 07:13 PM

i attempted literaure as cultuaral artifact

Introduction
literature.......mirror of society
plants seeds of peace and prosperity
leads cutural revolution
Literature of west
literature in Pakistan
i attepmted such outlines but now not in my mind .but failed to give any specific names of novels and writers just collectively mentioned names of urdu writers english writers.now confuse whether it was good or not

exclusively Monday, February 17, 2014 09:51 PM

Great work, I also attempted like you did. Hopefully checker will also appreciate it, but I gave examples of [B]USA, during colonizaion period, that how they got independence and won without fighting. I mentioned china, Tureky and also compared them with Pakistan. I mentioned many facts and figures from economic survey that how to win war without fighting and bla bla bla. In last I gave an optimistic conclusion...[/B]

abidturk Monday, February 17, 2014 10:14 PM

Exclusively you are also right by mentioning USA,China and Turkey.I will pray for your success too.

Irum Siddiqui Monday, February 17, 2014 10:56 PM

its alluring :)
& what a coincidence our outlines are somewhat same the difference is mainly of vocabulary.
i'm sharing my essay outlines on the same topic,please do tell me after judging my outlines whether i justified the topic or not.
My 1st attempt to write an essay directly in the Exam hall :P (i couldn't practice before :( )

[CENTER][B][I]Great Nations win without fighting[/I][/B][/CENTER]

[U][B]Introduction[/B][/U][INDENT]"Jaw-Jaw is better than War-War" (Winston churchill)[/INDENT](after describing the quote in 2 lines)
>Meaning: Great nations prefer peace and ultimately win all the battles which are needed for their progress.

[U][B]Factors which make a Nation Great and winner:[/B][/U]

a. Stable government (in which i described democracy and good governance)
b. Education a main key factor
c. Progressive economy
d.Independent Institutions
e.Dialogue to combat problems
f.Eradication of corruption
g.Devolution of power
e.High moral and ethical values

[U][B]Example of Great Nations[/B][/U]

1.China
2.UAE
3. Malaysia
4.Turkey

[U][B]Standpoint for America[/B][/U]

1. Hiroshima & Nagasaki
2.Iraq war
3.Afghan war
4: Withdrawal and Dialogue: good decision
5: drones in Pakistan

[U][B]Consequences of Fighting:Loss[/B][/U]

1.Loss of Money
2.Loss of human beings (both side)
3.Loss of humanity

[U][B]Stance for Pakistan[/B][/U]

>Dialogue is a good decision.
(discussed some factors to make her great nation and win like above examples)

[U][B]Conclusion[/B][/U]

-->Fighting results mainly loss on both sides.
--->So great nations are those which win without fighting.

05:41 AM (GMT +5)