-   General Science & Ability (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-compulsory-subjects/general-science-ability/)
-   -   Helpful websites for EDS (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-compulsory-subjects/general-science-ability/493-helpful-websites-eds.html)

MoonAli Friday, July 22, 2005 02:11 AM

Helpful websites for EDS

Salam

h r u all?

I'm posting some science sites so enjoy

[url]www.sciencemag.org[/url]
[url]www.scienceonline.org[/url]
[url]www.sciencedaily.com[/url]
[url]www.science.gov[/url]
[url]www.nsf.gov[/url]
[url]www.sciencedirect.com[/url]
[url]www.newscientist.com[/url]
[url]www.science.nasa.gov[/url]

hope u will enjoy these sites

take care
Bye
Allah hafiz

YasirKarim Tuesday, August 09, 2005 01:58 PM

Helpful WebSite

Dear All

Following is very helpfull web site for every day science subject.

[url]http://www.howstuffworks.com/[/url]

Thanks & Regards
Yasir Karim

Gladiator Tuesday, November 08, 2005 12:09 PM

[url]http://www.earthsky.com/faqs/[/url]

There are FAQs on various topics. It might be helpful for everyday science and G.K.

Nauman.

chaleswanchor Monday, January 22, 2007 08:13 AM

best website for Scientific Instruments????

Asslam

can any body share the web site of scientific instruments?
help needed about scientific aapratus bcoz i dont have much stuff on EDS...
so ur postings and replies regarding this will be appreciated.

thanxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

amy Sunday, March 04, 2007 01:15 PM

dear u can also check [url]www.EnchantedLearning.com[/url]
regards,

lonely capricorn Tuesday, January 08, 2008 07:36 PM

web site for anatomy

[url]http://www.estrellamountain.edu/faculty/farabee/biobk/BioBookcircSYS.html[/url]

Princess Royal Sunday, June 21, 2009 05:13 AM

[B]1. The Internet Encyclopedia of Science> [/B][URL="http://www.daviddarling.info/encyclopedia/ETEmain.html"]http://www.daviddarling.info/encyclopedia/ETEmain.html[/URL]

[B]2. Science and Engineering Encyclopedia> [/B][URL="http://www.diracdelta.co.uk/science/source/h/o/home/source.html"]http://www.diracdelta.co.uk/science/source/h/o/home/source.html[/URL]

[B]3. Encyclopedia Britannica>[/B] [URL="http://www.britannica.com/"]http://www.britannica.com/[/URL]

[B]4. Online Chemical Resource>[/B] [URL="http://www.allchemicals.info/"]http://www.allchemicals.info/[/URL]

Zoyee Thursday, September 03, 2009 09:16 PM

Useful websites sites for EDS

Useful websites for EDs:

[url]http://everyday-science.blogspot.com[/url]

[url]http://rapidlibrary.com/index.php?q=everyday+science+and+general+knowledge+css[/url]

[url]http://www.scientificamerican.com/everyday-science[/url]

Abdul Ghafoor kakar Monday, January 25, 2010 02:29 AM

3D links for EDS

[url]http://johnkyrk.com/[/url]
[url]http://www.dnalc.org/resources/[/url]

Bilal Zamir Monday, January 25, 2010 08:57 PM

[B][COLOR="DarkGreen"]The following two sites are the best for EVS preparation in my view:[/COLOR][/B]

1) [URL="http://en.wikipedia.org"]http://en.wikipedia.org[/URL]
2) [URL="http://www.answers.com"]http://www.answers.com[/URL]

Silent.Volcano Saturday, July 10, 2010 03:41 PM

Another site for EDS preparation in Animated Form

[url]http://www.educypedia.be/education/educationopening.htm[/url]

Dolokhov Wednesday, December 01, 2010 02:32 PM

hello everyone
one of my friends compiled all the notes of everyday science. He solved all the short questions, Defferntiate between, reasoning questions and notes.
the notes are very lengthy.
All you have to do is go to the website
[url]www.slypost.com[/url]
and in the sly search box enter ID's (0n by one)
1. Deff
2. reason
3. short
4. past

you will get all the notes and download them
if u want to upload any notes you have plz do it and tell us the Id of ur documents to download them

if the notes in above mentioned site were useful plz tell me i will post the notes of other subjects and everyday science there because they are very large in amount i m free these days and will appear in 2012 so going to mange wiki leaks notes so plz tell me if u want more notes
thank u

Mohsin Mushtaq Friday, December 03, 2010 09:34 PM

[QUOTE=Dolokhov;242266]if the notes in above mentioned site were useful plz tell me i will post the notes of other subjects and everyday science there because they are very large in amount i m free these days and will appear in 2012 so going to mange wiki leaks notes so plz tell me if u want more notes
thank u[/QUOTE]

Dear Dolokhov,
Please compiled all the notes of Persian and post them on the same site, thanks in anticipation.

myaseen3 Saturday, December 18, 2010 04:26 PM

Scale of Universe - Interactive Scale of the Universe Tool

[url]http://primaxstudio.com/stuff/scale_of_universe/index.php[/url]

mastspidy Sunday, December 19, 2010 06:38 PM

[QUOTE=Dolokhov;242266]if the notes in above mentioned site were useful plz tell me i will post the notes of other subjects and everyday science there because they are very large in amount i m free these days and will appear in 2012 so going to mange wiki leaks notes so plz tell me if u want more notes
thank u[/QUOTE]

yeaah please upload all the important onez of all the compulsary subjects and indo pak history, computer scince as well.... i ll b very very thank full to u...

Dolokhov Monday, December 20, 2010 02:23 AM

please go to th link i am mentioning below to download the solved past papers of English and i m going to upload all the past paper's objectives (of every kind) of everyday science inshallah.
[url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-compulsory-subjects/english-precis-composition/42321-solved-past-papers-precis-composition.html[/url]

akramkhan90 Sunday, June 19, 2011 12:27 AM

Website for Everyday Science

Good website for Everyday Science Paper [url=http://www.sheir.org/everyday_science.html]Everyday Science[/url]

Farman1 Tuesday, August 02, 2011 11:23 PM

Worthvisiting websites for EDS prepartion

I have gone through the following sites they comprise a giant pile of knowledge regarding EDS and may provide up to the mark matter for making your own notes.

[url=http://www.astronomyforkids.com]astronomyforkids.com: The Leading Astronomy for Kid Site on the Net[/url]

azeegum Friday, November 11, 2011 10:55 PM

Let's add two more useful sites related to the study of Everyday Science to share here. I've been profiting from them for quite some time now.

[url=http://www.bbc.co.uk/schools/gcsebitesize/science/]BBC - GCSE Bitesize - Science[/url]
[url=http://www.biology-online.org]Life Science Reference - Biology Online[/url] (this one only covers the area of biology)

Hope they come in handy...

umarahmed Friday, August 17, 2012 02:36 PM

AOA!

I have found following websites really useful for Everyday science:

[url]www.science.nasa.gov[/url]
[url]www.science.gov[/url]
[url]www.howstuffworks.com[/url]
[url]www.britannica.com[/url]

regards!

aafia Wednesday, January 30, 2013 01:55 AM

I wanted to ask that EDS book by Dr Rab nawaz samo is enough for prepration or there should be another book with it? if so, mention the name also. Thanks!

sweet smile Friday, February 01, 2013 02:54 PM

Waalikmassalam!
thanx for these suggestions, really these r v helpful sites,
i m new member and i m ready to start preparation for css exams 2014!
kind regards

Ali Mallah Friday, February 01, 2013 03:43 PM

Please read this post in the following link:

[URL="http://www.cssforum.com.pk/547755-post5.html"]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/547755-post5.html[/URL]

Here are the details for NTD, check in following link:

[URL="http://nts.org.pk/_Ops_Sec/Products/NTD/NTDForms.asp"]http://nts.org.pk/_Ops_Sec/Products/NTD/NTDForms.asp[/URL]

Intifada Saturday, February 09, 2013 04:13 PM

[QUOTE=aafia;548642]I wanted to ask that EDS book by Dr Rab nawaz samo is enough for prepration or there should be another book with it? if so, mention the name also. Thanks![/QUOTE]

yes its enough or you could also take imtiaz shahid`s or Kashmiri`s. but the book u have is enough.

Intifada Thursday, February 14, 2013 09:55 AM

a helpful website for energy related topics
[url]http://www.energyquest.ca.gov/story/chapter11.html[/url]

alijamil Sunday, August 04, 2013 11:28 PM

Need help

Hi friends i buy a EDS
"Faridis"
Encyclopedia manual of Every Day Science
By
Dr Rab Nawaz Samo

Can you help me that its for useful of prepation or not

mail me or inbox me
[email]******@hotmail.com[/email]

dary5ro Sunday, October 07, 2018 10:35 AM

We should also share here websites that have a different approach towards science and knowledge than regular ones, to make a comparison between them, and see who is truly informing us and who is only following a general trend based on the evolution theory.

tabrez Friday, March 01, 2019 12:09 AM

this website is not working? kindly post another link

01:52 PM (GMT +5)